We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Novotel Auckland Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

4,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,351
    1,421
    245
    69
    41
See reviews for
917
1,699
495
723
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

we stayed in this hotel for just one night when we returned from overseas and had to stay in Auckland as our flight arrived in late.. we got to our room and went to use the WIFI and discovered it cost nearly $10 for 2 hours internet access..so if you want to use the internet for just a few minutes you have to pay again in the morning if you want to access it again.. they did offer a $22 24 hour access fee also.. can you believe it for 24 hours access for $22.. this seems absurd when you are paying good money to stay in this hotel.. we had been travelling around Europe through Croatia and France and not encountered this..the staff just said this is normal.. they also charged you $4 for tray service on top of a $20 charge for a toasted sandwich with fries.. the unfortunate thing about this is it just feels mean and they are trying to hard to get extra money out of you..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dblack404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, General Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Kia ora Dblack404
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do regret that our internet offer has not met expectations – New Zealand’s internet capabilities and pricing is higher than the majority of the world. As of the 1st of October we have been able to discount our rates permanently from $14.90 to $9.90 for 2 hours internet access and from $29.90 to $22.90 for 24hour access. We also offer two MAC computers in the lobby which are free of charge to use. A tray charge as part of room service order is a standard procedure in most hotels – again we are sorry that this was unexpected.
We do hope to welcome you back again.
Kind regards,
Paul Columbus - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night before an early morning departure, very quiet and very clean and new, room service was very good and check in and out was very good and quick,would definitely stay again and very easy to get to airport within a few meters.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kiwiflier23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, General Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Kia ora Kiwiflier23
Thank you for choosing our hotel to ease the pain of an early morning departure. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay.
Look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind regards,
Paul Columbus – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

After 5 hrs of traveling we were sure glad we could walk strait over from the hotel. At first we felt kind of out of place in out traveling clothes because the place was pretty fancy looking. Our room was fantastic very modern. We went down to the restaurant for dinner and it was pretty good. Kind of expensive but still worth the splurge. The staff was really nice and we defiantly appreciate them helping us out when we forgot our silly maps. They held on to them for a week till we looped around to pick them up. Thanks guys our kids where really happy to get them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bendite101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, General Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Kia ora bendite101
Thank you for taking the time to post your review online!
It’s pleasing to hear the team were able to hold onto our maps until your return – I know what it is like to forget things when travelling!
We look forward to welcome you & the family back upon your next NZ trip.
Kind regards,
Paul Columbus – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I have no faults to say about this hotel. It has everything that you can imagine: lovely decor, the rooms are so comfortable( I stayed in the excutive room which is located on floors 10 and 11) it just makes you feel so at rest after a long painful plane ride!

The excutive room comes with a few extra ammenties such as a coffee machine, FREE wifi and the view from the 10th floor is outstanding!

The best thing about this hotel is the service. Every staff member was there to help me in anyway shape or form. No matter how difficult, they were more than happy to help me!

I will be returning every single time I have an early flight the next morning or a late flight coming back!

Anyone if you have an early or a late flight coming in book this hotel! You will be look after every single step of the way!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, General Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Kia ora Benny B
Thank you for such a positive review! I am happy to see you were able to enjoy everything about our executive rooms on the 10th & 11th floors.
It is also extremely pleasing to see the team were on hand with every request – I will share your positivity with them today.
Look forward to your next stop over.
Kind regards,
Paul Columbus – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.2 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Property: Novotel Auckland Airport
Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing