We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 28, 2013

It is a total pleasure to stay at Novatel Auckland Airport just steps from the Int terminal and a free bus to the domestic terminal your arrival to its entry foyer is like entering another world after hours of sitting in a aeroplane seat and then the usual stress of getting through customs and baggage claim. The friendly service and beautiful rooms add to the serene feeling.Whether you go to the resturant or order room servive or just go down to breakfast the choice of food and its quality are second to none.
We give Novatel Auckland airport 10 out of 10

B & J Fraser

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank swelltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear B & J
A very warm Thank You for your lovely review!
Fantastic to receive such feedback - we love it!
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,647 - 2,653 of 4,429 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Not much to say. We stayed in a Executive Suite, but I think it is not worth it. The people were nice but unfortunately there was no fridge in our room, I find it unacceptable. We called the front desk, but not resolved. But for only 4 hours to sleep and not miss our flight, It's ok.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lluviaxlluvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Kia ora & Thank you for sharing your review!
Indeed, earlier this year, we had challenges with all our Minibar fridges which were removed out of precaution. New units were delivered in June/July & installed promptly. I am sorry for the inconvenience this would have caused to your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Here is how you do it. Take a daytime flight from Melbourne to Auckland, approximately 4 hours. Walk across the road to the Novotel and have a decent meal in their restaurant and a comfortable nights sleep. Get up in the morning, walk across the road to the airport and fly approximately 4 hours to Niue. Return: same same. PAINFREE.

Also you can do your pre-Niue shopping by walking down Tom Pearce Drive, turning left onto John Bolt Memorial Drive for Countdown (Coles) 24 hour supermarket shopping, 1km. A few packs of salad greens are a good idea if you are planning some self catering. The only thing that they appeared to be interested in checking on entering Niue was duty free liquor (3.5 lt). You can either take it with you or use your duty free allowance at the Bond Store on Niue.

As for the Novotel, I booked a non-refundable Superior king room through Booking.com for NZ$189. The service at check-in and in the restaurant was professional. The room was quite small but as it was (mostly) well designed, we did not feel uncomfortably crowded. As with most hotels, there was only one luggage space, so in most couples there is one who is expected to grovel with their bag on the floor.

The bed was very comfortable. However the back-board was stylish fabric. We all know that other naked bodies will have leaned against it before us and it cannt be cleaned. Why do they do this? The bathroom was divided into a basin area with an enclosed rainfall shower space on one side and an enclosed toilet on the other. It was one of those modern glass walled spaces which do not allow for privicy. There was a sliding door on the outside (bedroom side), of the shower which enabled the showerer to be viewed by the room mate. This is a great idea for those of you who wish to perv on your partner while showering. You know who you are. Because I certainly don't. Who convinces major hotel chains to do this kind of stuff?

Anyway, we enjoyed a comfortable stay at the Novotel both going to and returning from Niue, which is a different paradise, but wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisyClover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear DaisyClover,
Thank You for choosing our Hotel & taking time to write your lovely review,
It is great to read that you have made the most of our location on way to & from Niue - indeed a quick stopover in Auckland & at Novotel Auckland Airport makes travelling a lot more enjoyable!
I have noted your feedback relating to the bathroom design. Whilst the general feedback is extremely positive, we monitor all aspects for future developments.
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a great location, our flight landed at 10pm and the staff were friendly and helpful. Given it is close to the airport we nothing and slept well. Room service was fast and efficient and food was good and prices seemed fair. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Kia ora Jayne019
Many thanks for choosing our Hotel & taking time to write your lovely review!
We feel privileged to read that you named us an "Excellent hotel"..
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed overnight before an early morning international flight and we were extremely happy with our choice. The location is perfect; straight out the door and across the crossing into the international terminal. The evening meal at the Square Restaurant was exceptional. There was zero noise in the room and it was spotlessly clean. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxydog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear roxydog2
Kia ora & Thank you for taking time to share your lovely review!
I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed our stay at the Hotel; that the location, quality of the meal, the cleanliness & soundproofing of the room all contributed to this!
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here before an early morning international flight, Our room overlooked the runway but the sound proofing was amazing, we couldn't hear a thing. The room was clean and provided everything we needed for an overnight stay. The location is perfect - one minute walk from the international terminal. Would definitely use again if early check in required.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pebs71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear pebs71
Kia ora & Thank you for choosing our Hotel,
Delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay with us & that you noticed the sound-proofing quality! Isn't it a great thing to be able to watch planes from your bed without any noise pollution?
We do indeed offer early check-in & late check-out for a small fee - Just ask one of our team next time!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Right outside the doors of the international airport. We were only stopping over between flights and this hotel was so convenient yet so comfortable. We ordered room service at 2am in the morning and it didn't take long at all. Everything was super clean and felt brand new.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mlocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Mlocking,
Kia ora & Thank you for taking time to share your lovely review.
Delighted to read that you have enjoyed your short-stay with us at the Hotel! Indeed, all our Hotel services are available 24hrs.
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Ibis budget Auckland Airport
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.7 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: $175 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing