We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

A very good hotel, great rooms, god bathrooms, unlike the Rydges hotel at Sydney airport. The restaurant is good also. Especially recommended for early morning flights, but generally recommended also.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcallioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, General Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Kia ora pcallioni
Thank you for the short but sweet review! Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our hotel facilities from the rooms through to the restaurant!
Look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Paul Columbus – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,445
    1,470
    255
    73
    43
See reviews for
956
1,766
507
752
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed there for two nights from 19/7/13 and everything seems quite perfect until I checked into the room. I found some hair (2 of them) at the corner of the toilet and I found a blood stain on a pillow when I flipped it over. I didn't get housekeeping service on the following day despite the fact that I put "Make up" tag hangged on the door. I had to call and ask for towels and I talked about this over the phone and at the reception. However, nobody said "Sorry" to me. One of the reading lights doesn't work and I didn't get newspaper delivery in the first morning. I got the newspaper delivery on the following day when I talked to a receptionist. All in all, staff are quite friendly and efficient. Housekeeping is the only department I felt lots of works need to be done to improve their service standard.

Room Tip: East facing room overlooking airport terminal is an ideal choice and i enjoyed my stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, General Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Kia ora Ken M
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am very sorry for the oversights in service delivery during your stay, this is highly unusual. This level of service is unacceptable and I would like to investigate it further. I have sent you a private message for further details.
We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Paul Columbus - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Perfect location for early morning flight when traveling from out of Auckland. Used my "free night" accommodation on Advantage Plus card. Plenty of choices for fast food just across the road (up escalator to International Departure Lounge).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank beejay402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, General Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Kia ora beejay402
Happy to hear you were able to enjoy the hotel using you Free Night from Advantage Plus!
Great tip for travellers travelling on a budget to visit the International Terminal.
Hopefully you can experience our restaurant on your next stay.
Kind regards,
Paul Columbus – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level 6 Contributor
766 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here in July. The hotel lobby is literally only seconds from Auckland international airport and probably a ten minute walk to the domestic terminal. There are no issues with aircraft noise and is very quiet. The hotel has been open for two years. The rooms are well laid out and have done a very good job of utilising space and the beds are more than comfortable. The breakfast is more than adequate. And certainly makes it hassle free for your onward flight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesmdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, General Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Kia ora thesmdm
Thank you for the positive online review! Delighted to see that short distance from the terminals, quietness and breakfast all contributed to a great stay!
Look forward to your next hassle free stay.
Kind regards,
Paul Columbus – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shore City, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I live on North Shore but booked into Novotel to avoid an early morning rush for a flight to Brisbane. A low floor room had been requested as my husband and I are 70 and not 100% agile.On arrival the staff were extremely pleasant and courteous and the room we were allocated was on 3rd floor - the lowest. A very clean and room but we did not get all the comfort we had hoped for. Only one chair for two people and not one to relax in. One of us
had to sit on the bed, which would have been uncomfortable had we had room service.
Getting into the shower was a struggle as we had to climb into a very high sided bath. One of the beds had a very uneven mattress giving a poor nights' sleep.
The restaurant and bar area lacked ambience although the lounge area was comfortable. Internet connection was extremely overpriced so we did not bother. We did not require breakfast but felt it should have been offered in the price.
The pros are the close proximity to the airport and the lovely staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a walk in shower if you have any mobility problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlegopher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, General Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Kia ora Littlegopher1
Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. I am happy that you liked the convenience of our location and our team! I am sorry that we did not meet all your expectations and do understand your concerns re the bath height; we have recently installed hand rails in an effort to assist with this. We would love to have you back to stay so would definitely suggest for your next stay requesting a room with a shower only, as these have no step. Our internet offer is currently being reviewed, we are hopeful to pilot a better offer very soon.
Kind regards,
Paul Columbus – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.8 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.7 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Property: Novotel Auckland Airport
Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing