We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Service was friendly and informative from check-in to check-out
The room was clean, very spacious, comfortable, and modern in design and technology.
I love that this hotel is next door to the Auckland international airport! This makes it very convenient and comfortable for "over-nighters". I love that it has a fully equipped gym that is also very clean and pleasant.
However, I do wish the "over night" rate accommodates the actual overnight stayer (6PM - 6AM) rather than paying a full day's rate.

Thank you very much :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank waimanu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear waimanu81
Kia ora & Thank you for sharing your lovely review online!
Fantastic to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us & that the team looked after you so well!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,326)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Auckland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,654 - 2,660 of 4,326 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed overnight here as it is right across from international terminal. We had a great stay, a very very comfortable bed in the room. Didn't hear a thing as the hotel is a sound proof. I actually loved the view of landing and taking off planes. We had breakfast lunch and dinner here as well as some drinks in the bar.. We really enjoyed it. The portions were quite big and everything tasted very nice. We did request a late check out and had been given one as well as they stored our luggage while we were in town. Very happy with this property

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anya91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Anya91
Kia ora & Thank you for sharing your lovely review,
Lovely to read you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel & that the room, the sound-proofing, the view and the food all contributed to it.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have stayed twice in the last month at this hotel! On both occasions the check in and check out was fast and efficient. The rooms are great, although on the second stay had a room with a bath/shower combination and I prefer the room with only the shower. The bath is very deep and hard to step over to shower. Stay at this hotel for early flights to Sydney from Auckland as it is easy just to cross the road and be in the airport so location is great. Staff are always friendly and happy to assist.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up on the runway side to watch the airport movement!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oztravels7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Oztravels7
Kia ora & Thank you for your continuing support!
It is extremely rewarding to receive such feedback & I will be sure to share with the entire team!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Traveller0fthew0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BoneCrusher_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed in suite end of June, just wished we had got there earlier to use all the room. Check in and out simple and easy. Room well, wow.
As others have said perfect spot and reasonable prices. Wish all Novotels were as good and had as good rooms cos the Melbourne one, well see review

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear westagain
Kia Ora & Thank You for sharing your lovely review!
Absolutely loving being named "Simply the best"! I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kiwiman13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.7 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: $193 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing