We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very impressive hotel! Modern, clean, great staff. Very convenient to airport (across the street). We didn't try their restaurant. We were told the hotel was sound proof and it most definitely was! We stayed overnite to catch our next flight to Australia the next morning. We left the hotel at 4 am and literary we walked across the road and we were at the airport. It is also across the way where there is a bus (charge) that can take you downtown and do some sightseeing. We utilize this bus and were able to do some sightseeing after our arrival to Auckland and before departing to Australia the next day. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glassboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear glassboro
Kia ora & Thank you for your lovely review!
Great to read you have enjoyed your stay with us here & took advantage of the Airbus service to go & visit downtown Auckland!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,787 - 2,793 of 4,448 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Novotel and look forward to our next stay.
The room was clean and fresh, nice welcome on screen, excellent view, just a few steps from the check in counter at airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Richizac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Richizac
Kia ora & Thank you for taking time to share your lovely review!
I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us & that the quality of the room & its view contributed to this.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We live in Auckland and were arriving home off a 3 1/2 week trip around Europe at midnight. We didn't want to spoil our holiday by having to stagger in our front door in the early hours of the morning so decided to treat ourselves to a night at the Novotel Auckland Airport. Location is perfect we stepped outside the airport terminal and the hotel is right there. Checkin was fast and the staff friendly and efficient. Checkout the next morning was not until 11am so there was no rush to have to leave. Hotel was quiet and we did not hear a thing. The rooms are very modern with all the mod cons. Very comfortable and would highly recommend to anyone flying out on an early morning flight or arriving in late.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7Beth1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Beth G
Kia ora & Thank you for sharing your lovely review!
What a great idea to choose & stay with us upon arrival back in NZ from your holidays! I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your holiday extension.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Location of hotel is very convenient, just 2-3 minutes away from the international terminal. It was great as my husband had travelled over 36 hours. We stayed in a suite on the top most floor. Great view, absolute silence. The beds were soft, comfy and cozy. Not too keen on the bathrooms as ALL the bathroom and toilet walls and doors were glass. Check-in staff was friendly and helpful. However, I was disappointed with the wifi service. One would think that complimentary wifi would be part of staying in a suite experience. It was pretty disappointing that for the price we paid for the suite, we had to pay for the wifi service as well.
I would stay in this hotel again for its convenience, but not in the suite. It's not worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyonya28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Nyonya28
Kia ora & Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay with us!
Delighted to read that you choose to stay with us after your husband's long flights - a great way to recover indeed.
I am sorry to read that our Executive Suite did not fully meet your expectations. We are currently reviewing our internet packages & hope to have new offers soon.
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great experience.....rooms, location and convenience, staff, food etc......only issue is no free wi fi.....would recommend any time, especially for the 2 minutes walk to the airport terminal....but the view to the runways and the food experience were excellent....best breakfast of our trip!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Grothville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Grothville
Kia Ora & Thank you for sharing your review online!
Delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. We offer complimentary WIFI in our lobby for 30minutes/8MB per day.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here on our way back from Oz. It was great to only have to walk across the road after a day of travel. Staff were very helpful with getting our luggage to our rooms. We enjoyed a leisurely late dinner and a relaxed breakfast in the restaurant. The bed was amazing, the room extremely quiet and with the curtains drawn I couldn't tell it was daylight at 7am! Checkout was 11am which was perfect for a midday flight. Would definitely stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Michelle Z
Kia ora & Thank you for choosing our Hotel!
Really glad that you chose to stay with us one your return from Australia - great to read that team looked after you so well!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed for one night before an International flight..We have stayed at this hotel before and chose it again because of the convenience of just walking across the road for an International flight.The hotel is quiet and clean and can highly recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 482Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear 482Jenny
Kia Ora & Thank You for your lovely review!
Delighted that you chose to stay with us again prior to your long-haul flight! It just makes travelling that little bit easier!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangere
1.8 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Ibis budget Auckland Airport
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
11.1 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: $175 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing