We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient and great value”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I spent two nights at the Novotel Auckland Airport. Facilities were excellent, service was excellent - restaurant was also excellent.
First world problem here - I'd like complimentary wi-fi. Otherwise great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank SMH1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear SMH1072
Kia ora & Thank You for your lovely review! So pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel!
I look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,381
    1,441
    251
    70
    41
See reviews for
930
1,727
499
730
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nice, clean, and friendly staff, the only thing was the rooms are quite small, but if just staying for a layover it's all you need, and even though it was on the airport there was no air traffic noise which was great

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Sharon M
Kia ora & Thank You for your wonderful review - Happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and enjoyed our convenient location & friendly team!
I look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our stay at the Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel was a very pleasant experience and we received excellent service from all the staff.
The room was very well equipped. spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed.
Amazingly, even though it is adjacent to the busy International Airport we did not hear any exterior noise!
Should the occasion ever arise when we require accommodation at the Auckland Airport, we will certainly be checking in at the Novotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 657JoeB657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear 657JoeB657
Kia ora & Thank You for your wonderful review! So pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that all aspects from the room, quality of bedding & friendly staff contributed to this.
I look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The concierge people, the restaurant, housekeeping were all exceptional but the Reception people seemed to be on a different planet; they were almost miserable and bring down the service ranking to overall average

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank BlackHat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear BlackHat7
Kia ora & Thank You for choosing our Hotel & taking time to share your review!
I am embarrassed to read that some of our team were not as friendly & available as Concierge, Restaurant & Housekeeping were. I will be sure to share your comments & closely monitor to prevent future similar occurrence!
I look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed overnight to meet our son off a 5 am flight Easy car parking. Check in staff very helpful. Thought the ambiance of the hotel was lovely. . Great service, lovely room service meal and house bar staff very friendly. Would certainly stay again.

Clarrie & Adrienne Gray

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sandyloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Greetings Sandyloch,

Thank you for taking the time to post you lovely comments look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Kristen Pirie
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My stay was for two nights, The rate was connected to the conference I attended which was good and breakfast as an additional cost. The room was great, though one of the cups were not that clean. The decor and amenities were great , service was ok but sometimes in the restaurant our orders got a bit mixed up. they should just allocate one person to specific number of tables. The conference room was cool, and too cool for some of the participants.Has a great gym but I couldn't find the spa or sauna room. I would like to have been greeted with a 'Kia Ora', given this hotel is part of a JV with WaikatoTainui.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank karewarewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Kia Ora karewarewa,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. It is pleasing to hearing you overall enjoyed the hotel and I will ensure that your feedback is filitered trhough to the respective departments.

Look forward to seeing you next time

Kind Regards

Kristen Pirie
Recption Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

I've never felt more relaxed and at ease in waking up in the morning in a beautiful room, sun pouring in through the windows after a comfortable one night stay, and then checking out in less than a minute and casually walking for less than 100 metres to the international terminal at Auckland Airport. It's a clean hotel, wi-if is not free unless you count five minutes in the lobby - a constant gripe of mine everywhere - but service is with a smile and the rooms are tidy, clean and very comfortable. Great job Novotel! Good price as well, for convenience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Kia Ora Kinnoda,

How fanstastic to hear you felt relaxed and rejuvenated during your stay. I appreciate your comments regarding internet; we are working towards a new internet package. Thank you for your review

See you next time!

Kind Regards

Kristen Pirie
Recption Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.2 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Property: Novotel Auckland Airport
Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing