We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and convenient airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 11, 2013

A new hotel directly opposite the entrance to the Auckland airport international terminal.
We stayed in an Executive Room and were on the top floor of the hotel.
External noise insulation is excellent and no aircraft noise could be heard.
The room was medium sized and well equipped. Bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean with a large shower and a seperate room for the toilet. A small workdesk along the wall was well equipped with power and connectivity points.
Check-in and check-out were efficient and staff friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was typically expensive, but quality was good.
Although relatively expensive by NZ hotel standards, this hotel met my expectations as a frequent traveller, and the location is perfect for transits or late/early flights. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sal_from_Down_Under
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Sal_from_Down_Under
Kia Ora & thank you for your lovely review!
Fantastic to read that you have enjoyed your stay in one of executive rooms! We are very lucky to enjoy perfect soundproofing in our hotel!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,891 - 2,897 of 4,446 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Novotel was quiet, the staff were patient and kind, the hotel offered free wifi in the lobby, great food in the restaurant, wonderfully comfortable bed. But guys, that short walk to the check-in beats them all.There is no greater luxury than walking across the street to the airport when you have to leave a country early in the morning. No harrowing taxi rides, no concerns at all about traffic,you just drag that rolling suitcase across a small street. Sure, we did feel a bit sad that we were so far from downtown and the fabulous restaurants, but it was our last night in Auckland and was a trade off we felt was important to our traveling peace of mind.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Camilla R
Kia Ora & thank you for your 5-star review!
Delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel & the added convenience to being so close to the airport!
Whilst the city & all its attractions is about 20km away - I trust you took time to enjoy a nice diner in our Square Restaurant!
Once again, thank you for your lovely review!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great location for early morning flights. Nice and quiet even though it's at the airport. Clean and tidy, not plush but comfortable. Staff very helpful. Left something in the room and collected it a month later on my return. Worth the little bit extra for the location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CMD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear CMD2013
Kia Ora & Thank you for choosing our Hotel!
Delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay with us - We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Two night business trip with a couple of early/late flights
I was upgraded to premium room on 10th floor.
The best service at every point of contact. Check in quick, late night bar service brilliant. Food was special and reception went that extra bit further.
Love the room and can't really its good value. 10/10 for Novotel

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Garth O
Kia Ora & Thank You for your lovely review!
Fantastic to read about your recent with us - I will be sure to share your comments with the teams!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as part of a conference. The room was excellent and the bed very comfortable. To be honest it was the best sleep I have ever had in a hotel. It is extremely handy to the airport. Staff were helpful and the food was excellent. There is a good new gym to use. The only thing to stop me coming back again was the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoTouringCyclists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear TwoTouringCyclists,
Kia Ora & Thank You for taking time to post your review!
Fantastic to read you have had an enjoyable stay with us & that the teams looked after you!
We regularly have some online special rates on offer - these can be heavily discounted...
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

convinient place to transit when you travel from abroad 10 hours flight nonstop to south island. room very comfy and cool. the transfer bus from international to domestic terminal just right in front of the hotel .

Room Tip: if you travel with family, old parents pse ask suit room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purbaningrum_Sasmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Purbaningrum_Sasmita
Kia Ora & Thank You for your lovely review!
Glad to read you have had an enjoyable stay at the Hotel as part of your travels in NZ!
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We arrived in torrential rain at the hotel entrance. Not a soul to be seen and the car parks under the covered canopy out front were all full. I drove up onto the pavement and my wife hopped out to seek help. There was not a word of apology or understanding from any of the staff at reception or the so called concierge/bellhop who was no where to be seen when he finally appeared. A totally underwhelming experience arriving at this hotel!!
The room is quiet, comfortable and totally adequate for a night stopover before the next flight. The food at dinner was average/adequate.
Reception really needs to get the act together to cater for Kiwis arriving by car and show a little grace.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tikiland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear tikiland,
Thank You for choosing our Hotel & taking time to post your review online!
I am sorry to read about your arrival experience - this is definitely not in-line with our usual standards. I will be reviewing your comments with the team at our upcoming team meeting.
Once again, thank you for taking time in writing your review!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangere
1.8 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Ibis budget Auckland Airport
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
11.1 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: $175 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing