We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport hotels don't come any better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Suva, Fiji
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Airport hotels don't come any better”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I've stayed at the Novotel on several occasions while connecting through Auckland airport and believe that this is one of the best airport hotels around. The location, for starts, right across the taxi lane of the arrival hall, is relieving after a long trip late at night. You can see the planes at the airport gates from your room window!

Rooms are spacious, comfortable and modern. Amenities are well selected. Service is excellent.
Food is on the expensive side but excellent. I once had a hitch with my booking.com reservation, which was solved by the front desk. On my last couple of stays, they had removed the minibars from several rooms for replacement but I maintain my score. Will stay every time I connect through AKL.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eberor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Eberor,
Kia Ora & Thank you for your continuing support!
Extremely happy to read you have enjoyed your several stay with us - I will be sure to share your comments with the teams!
We are taking delivery of the remaining Minibar fridges this week & anticipate to have all fridges stocked by end of the week! We thank you for your patience & understanding!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,445
    1,470
    255
    73
    43
See reviews for
956
1,766
507
752
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Very enjoyable stay; not a sound heard outside of the room, considering its location to the airport; fresh and new surroundings and very spacious room. Just walk off the plane, cross the road and you're there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank englishkiwi20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Kia ora englishkiwi20
Thank You for your lovely review!
Indeed, we are extremely near to the terminal - don't forget to clear customs & immigration first!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The staff are extremely helpful, the place was a great location to get off a plane and collapse. The top two floors have a great view of the airport, brilliant to keep the kids entertained.
This was our second time in this hotel and the one we would always book for arriving in Auckland.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 319Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear 319Chris
Thank You for your lovely review & continuing support!
Lovely to read you have enjoyed your stays at the hotel!
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Arrived just before midnight, hotel could not find my booking from the internet as it had not made its way to the hotel. Was then advised that the rate that i had booked was a day rate and that they had a room at double the price for a 6hr stay. Told them that they could stick it and left. The customer services manager then rang me 15minutes later to apologise and offered me a premium room at a discounted rate and included breakfast at no charge. Very impressed at how he handled it. Will stay there in the future as a result

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank kiwi172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear kiwi172
Kia Ora & Thank You for taking time to post your review online!
Lovely to read about our Guest Services Manager's assistance! I will make sure he is recognized for his service.
I trust he had the chance to show you the reason why you were booked on a DayUse rate. Alternatively, feel free to email me directly & I will be happy to talk you through. I can be reached on H7485-rd@accor.com
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbelltown, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

It was a one night stay first time at the Novotel ( but not the first we have stayed at ).
for it was an early rise to fly home.
We found the staff excellent, meals first class and the room excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ems289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Ems289
Kia Ora & Thank You for your lovely review!
Delighted to read that the team looked after you so well!
We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here after getting off a cruise ship due to our 4am flight out of Auckland airport. We had expected to have a lot of airport noise (a toss up for the convenience of being able to walk a hundred meters from hotel to airport), but there was absolutely none! Found the price very reasonable for such stylish and new accommodation(You won't get a hotel like this in Perth for that price!). The king size bed was very comfortable (unlike the spring infested things we'd had before!), and it had every modern convenience, wifi and ported internet via hidden plugs in the desk, large LCD with movies/cable, and we loved the bathroom with glass between the bathroom and bedroom that you could slide to have clear or opaque... Didn't get to try the restaurant so unable to comment on this, and too tired to try out the gym, but my husband ordered from room service which was 24 hours. Room has mini bar and tea/coffee making facilities. Very clean and modern, quick to check in and out, as convenient as possible for airport travel, yet well sound proofed, we would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fluffyfluffikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear fluffyfluffikins
Kia Ora & Thank You for choosing our Hotel!
Delighted to read you have enjoyed your time at the Hotel!
We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed here before flight to Tokyo. Very clean and well appointed. Comfy beds. Very quiet and every staff member ultra professional. 50 metres from International terminal so stress free. Two wake up calls to ensure we had not gone back to sleep. Lovely meal in restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waiariki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Waiariki
Kia Ora & Thank You for your lovely review!
As much as possible, we aim to deliver two wake-up calls - Indeed, being at the airport, we know how important it is to be on-time!
We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.8 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.7 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Property: Novotel Auckland Airport
Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing