We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional staff. Very good room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Asia, Peru
Level Contributor
171 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Professional staff. Very good room.”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

LOCATION: Easily accessible, a few steps to Auckland Airport.

HOTEL: Fast, friendly check-in. Very bright and clean room with practical room layout. Very good beds and comfortable pillows. Impressive noise reduction walls and windows. Quiet and effective air-conditioning. Excellent shower.

CONCLUSION: Practical, very well managed hotel. Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank HKasyouare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear HKasyouare,
Thank You for choosing our Hotel & taking time to post your online review!
I am delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay with us - I will be sure to share your comments amongst the teams.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,378
    1,438
    251
    70
    41
See reviews for
928
1,723
499
730
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
97 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had a day room from 6 AM after a long flight from Perth. We got a nice, big and most important a quiet room. We did not hear a sound and got 7 hours of good sleep. Bed was comfy. Overall very good!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghostviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Ghostviking,
Many thanks for your lovely review,
Delighted to read that you were able to enjoy a restful sleep whilst staying with us! Indeed, our rooms are extremely quiet.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast BC
Level Contributor
228 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

On our last night in Auckland we stayed at the Novotel Airport Hotel to be able to quickly get to our early morning flight out of New Zealand.
This hotel is very efficient and streamlined, and very 'corporation' oriented. Our room was comfortable and perfect for what we needed.
We ate dinner at the restaurant in the hotel and while the food was good, everything we had seemed very spicy.
We would certainly recommend it as a place to stay for early morning flights out of Auckland or even as a place to stay when you arrive from a long overseas flight into New Zealand.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cucina58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Cucina58
Thank You for choosing our Hotel & taking time to post your online review!
Great to read that you took advantage of our location & stayed with us prior to returning home!
Whilst we do have some spicy dishes on our Menu, we also have some mild options too. I have shared your comments with our Executive Chef for review with his team!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Our flight to Auckland had been delayed three hours and so our time at the hotel was limited. It could not have been more convenient however. We literally walked out the door, crossed the street, and checked in within minutes. We were extremely tired and were so happy to have a nice room waiting for us. Their restaurant is open 24 hours a day, but we didn't take advantage of it due to the late hour. Breakfast the next morning was pretty standard.

There were luggage carts in the lobby and so we were able to walk to the domestic terminal from the hotel without a problem. I would highly recommend this Novotel if Auckland is just a stop on your way to New Zealand or elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank keen321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear keen321
Many thanks for taking time to post your review,
Sorry to read you were delayed arriving into Auckland & that you did not get to enjoy our Hotel to its maximum! Next time perhaps??
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here on 5 March 2013 - Overpriced that's for sure, and tried to overcharge us when we checked out at 4.30am this morning
Bathroom was dirty - the tile grout was mouldy.
The TV remote was held together with black tape
No bar fridges - some excuse that seems to go back a while
Give it a miss there are better and cheaper alternatives not far away which is where I'll go next time

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Kia Ora Kim S
Many thanks for taking time to post your review,
I am sorry to read that your recent experience did not meet your experience. I have made a note of your concerns & will be contacting you directly to collect details pertaining to your stay in order for me to investigate further.
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
530 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Two negatives first: traveling by car, this is not the easiest location to find. Although you can see the big building from far away, and at first signs direct you toward it, you are likely to pull into a parking lot with exhorbitant rates unless you can get into the hotel quickly and get out. Then the somewhat cheaper lot (less than the price of a new tire, for example) is not very easy to locate either. Fortunately you can get a small discount in the larger lot if you can find your way into it and pay through the hotel. Second peeve is paying NZ$30 per day for wireless, with a 100 Mb limit, although you can get service for $.68/minute if you are careful. This was the only place in the country where we had to pay for wireless.

Other than our peeves, it is a really nice--and extremely convenient to the airport--hotel. It is amazing how their double glass windows keep you from hearing the nearby jets; our room up on the ninth floor had a great view of the runway and I never heard an outside noise. Service was excellent; the staff were all very helpful and friendly. They could not have been better. The rooms are roomy, clean, and well appointed. There was even a small measuring cup for the iron and ironing board in the closet. This really is a first class hotel, and ideal for an overnight stay near the airport, particularly for an early morning flight; you just wheel your suitcase across the street and check in at the international terminal adjoining the hotel. We would certainly give it 5 if it weren't for the two negatives.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Charlie Sierra,
Thank You for choosing our Hotel & taking time to post your review online.
I am sorry to read that your recent experience was slightly affected by the parking/access situation & our Internet offer.
We have recently worked with Auckland Airport in order to improve Hotel access signage - I will share your comments with the relevant teams to see if anything else can be done.
Whilst we do not offer complimentary Internet connection in our Hotel, we do have a couple of iMac in the Hotel lobby which are complimentary to use.
Glad to read that the remaining of your stay was enjoyable!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Was travelling from London to Queenstown, on route to Dunedin for the first cricket test.

Having arrived in Auckland at midnight, I though a stop at the Novotel would be order of the day before the onward flight leaving at mid day the following day.

The hotel is as convenient as it gets. Literally 50yards from the arrivals terminal. Check in was quick and the room was quiet and dark (which helped me get a small amount of sleep). Buffet breakfast was good and efficient and I was quickly on my way to Queenstown.

Not the cheapest airport hotel, but definately the most convienent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExeterHector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear ExetorHector,
Thank You for choosing our Hotel & taking time to post your review online!
Great to read that you took advantage of our location to make your recent travels a little bit easier!
We look forward to welcoming you back again,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.2 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Property: Novotel Auckland Airport
Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing