We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For convenience only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Directly across from the Int'l entrance, you can't get better convenience. The hotel is clean and comfortable, with small rooms. It has no charm whatsoever. The rooms and food are very expensive. If you don't need convenience, you don't need this place. To save your cash, eat in the food courts in the airport across the street. You will get hit hard for doing your email on their Internet connection. The "free" connection in the lobby lasted three minutes for me.

Room Tip: All the same. Get the cheapest.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenatRSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Kia ora KenatRSF,
Many thanks for your review,
I am disappointed to read that you have found the hotel had no charm - we usually receive great feedback on the Maori & Kiwi heritage represented throughout the Hotel. Indeed, the airport's food court will offer different choices, bearing in mind that our Square Restaurant is open 24hours with an all-day Menu available.
Finally, our complimentary internet connection is for up to 30mins or 8MB - whichever one comes first. This is usually enough for anyone checking emails, however may run out quickly if you are downloading larger files.
Once again, thank you for your time in posting your review,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,328)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Auckland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,130 - 3,136 of 4,328 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is one of the best hotels that i have stayed at, the only one better was the W Hotel in Hong Kong. The staff are brilliant, the beds are so comfortable that you would rather sleep than check in. The Mojotos after a little tinkering were FAB. Totally brilliant!!!! Fault it?? I think not.

Room Tip: No need - all rooms perfect!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McTravel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMNovotelAKLAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Kia Ora McTravel73,

What fantastic feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Kristen Pirie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Fantastic location , great for singles or couples , but if you have kids a rollaway bed will cost you $60 ontop of the $300 room rate , nice rooms , but small , staff very friendly , in restaurant , fantastic service there , , front house staff are just doing there job , friendly but not warm and welcoming , not really suited for families

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sullydump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear sullydump,
Many thanks for your review,
I am sorry to read you felt that our Hotel is not suited for families. At Novotel, up to 2children stay for free in their parents' room using the existing bedding. In our Hotel, this would be in one of our Superior Twin rooms which have been in high demand this December. Children under the age of 16 will receive complimentary breakfasts too (providing parents are dining too).
I have messaged you so I may look into your room rate as NZ$300 seems to be for an Executive Suite rather than our Superior rooms.
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PACT609
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great location for early morning flight - unfortunately we were not in the most comfortable bed for long enough having to get up very early !!!!!! Room was very modern, clean and very very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Kia ora Glenro,
Glad to read you have had an enjoyable stay with us!
A lot of our guests do comment about having to get up too early - We are just glad to be here so you could enjoy some extra sleeping time!!
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I certainly recommend this hotel for convenience, flew in to pick my mother up to bring her back to Australia for xmas and new year. Staff were excellent needed a room with invalid facilities and they went over and beyond the call of duty.Fully endorse this hotel for any traveller

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mozzie990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Kia ora mozzie990
Thank You for choosing our Hotel! Delighted to read the team were able to assist with your room type request!
I will be sure to share your comments with the teams,
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marycanary123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.7 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: $192 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing