We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful in this lovely modern hotel. A very comfortable bed in a lovely quiet room ensured a good night's sleep before our flight, the bathroom was superb, loved the modern fittings. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was also very good. Great to be able to walk across the road to the terminal, very convenient for a very early morning flight. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others and would definitely stay here again,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffnLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMNovotelAKLAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Kia Ora GeoffnLesley,

Thank you very much for your review. It is great to read that you were able to have a relaxing night in our quiet rooms before your early flight recently.
We look forward to welcoming back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Janelle Palmer
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,445
    1,470
    255
    73
    43
See reviews for
956
1,766
507
752
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We ended up staying at the Novotel given it's proximity to Auckland Int'l, which was quite literally right across the street. No transportation required!

Found the room to be of standard size and clean upon arrival (although the concierge pointed us to the wrong room first). The room had a "new" feel to it and the hotel, as a whole, was very modern. Couldn't make any complaints about it.

Only downside was that breakfast was not included, although that's pretty much the standard in New Zealand, so hard to deduct any points for that. On the bright side, you can just make your way back over to the terminal for chow.

Positive experience, would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Matt Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Matt Z,
Many thanks for your review!
Glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us & made the most of our proximity to the terminal.
Whilst we do not offer inclusive breakfast, it is available daily from 5AM!
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm Regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late in the afternoon from the States and the Novotel at the airport was the perfect hotel to start our trip. The hotel was only a few meters across the parking lot and we checked into a perfectly clean an smart room. The staff was friendly and we went for a walk to the outside bar down the street. Picking up the rental car and a cafe latte the next morning and transferring the bags was the easiest car rental we could have arranged. The hotel Restaraunt was just average 3.5 so I would not recommend. Overall the hotel was a very easy and convenient. I would highly recommend to start or end your tramp. Cheers GH

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gham98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Gham98,
Many thanks for your recent review!
Indeed, our Hotel & our location make us the perfect place to start of your trip - so glad you made the most of it too!
Sorry to read that the restaurant did not fully meet your expectations - please feel free to email me further details so we can look at ways to improve our services. My email is H7485-fo01@accor.com
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm Regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, IL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great hotel right at the international terminal at the Auckland Airport. We chose it for the convenience, since we had a 6:00 AM flight. We were delighted to find a modern, "green" and well appointed hotel. All of the furnishings were new, clean and well designed. The TV had inputs built in to the desk for computer and other gadget hookup. Despite being right at the airport, noise from the airplanes was not noticeable at all.

My wife and I had dinner in the hotel since we arrived late in the evening and didn't want to head into town and we had a very good dinner. I wouldn't classify the dinner as 5 Star, but it was better than most of the moderately priced restaurants we'd been eating at. The Novotel restaurant food was also more expensive than most of the restaurants we'd been eating in, so the quality matched the price.

Service was good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSWroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear DSWorth,
Many thanks for your thorough review!
Sounds like you made the most of your stay with us! Glad you made a note of our sustainable commitment too! We are part of Accor's sustainable commitment - PLANET21
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm Regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Have nothing bad to say about this hotel. Location allowed us to walk across the road to check-in at the airport. Rooms totally sound-proofed so no airplane noise. Service was excellent, restaurant food and service 5 star quality. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 02bcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear 02bcarol,
Many thanks for posting your review!
Delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sharing your comments with the teams.
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm Regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.8 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.7 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Property: Novotel Auckland Airport
Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing