We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Auckland Airport
Nearby Hotels
$157
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$138
$131
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$179
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$121
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$104
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakwood Manor(Mangere)
$87
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
    Reviews (4,654)
    Filter reviews
    4,654 results
    Traveler rating
    2,661
    1,576
    283
    83
    51
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    2,661
    1,576
    283
    83
    51
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsinternational terminalacross the roadauckland airportan early morning flightnew zealandnext morningbuffet breakfastlong flightcomfortable bedconvenient locationarriving lateroom rategreat roommini barbetween flightsrental carwake up call
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    3,541 - 3,546 of 4,654 reviews
    Reviewed November 4, 2012

    This near new hotel is right next to the arrival and departure concourses, it is very modern with well appointed rooms and a restaurant that is open 24 hours. Great hotel for a short and long stay. Rates are reasonable and are certainly better value than having to take a taxi to other nearby hotels as the taxi companies charge a minimum fare

    Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    Thank Napier1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

    Dear Napier1,
    Many thanks for your review!
    Indeed, our hotel is fully opened 24 hours from Front desk to the Restaurant!
    We look forward to welcoming you back,
    Warm Regards,
    Mathieu Le Besq
    Front Office Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 3, 2012

    We stayed only one night on our way home in this amazing place.After a friendly, and quick checkin by Geoffroy,an helpful French guy,we discovered our extremely comfortable executive room with a nice contemporary design.We enjoyed the Square restaurant for dinner:nicely cooked scallops and beef cheeks(the fresh market fish was so so),good wines selection.

    highly recommended
    we'll go back!!

    • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank bernard69
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

    Dear bernard69,
    Thank you for your recent review & photos!
    Glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay! I have noted your note about Geoffroy & will be sure to share with him.
    We look forward to welcoming you back,
    Warm Regards,
    Mathieu Le Besq
    Front Office Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    A TripAdvisor Member
    Wanganui, New Zealand
    2
    Reviewed November 3, 2012

    This hotel is the best I've tried near the airport. It is great value for money - as you don't have to get a taxi to get you there! It is situated right on the doorstep of the airport. Despite the nearness of the airport, there is no jet noise to be heard inside. When I arrived for an overnight stay in the wee small hours, I was offered an upgrade to the executive floor - which I gratefully accepted. Everything was luxurious, including the bed. I had the best sleep ever!

    • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

    Kia Ora & Thank You for your review!
    I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the benefits of our hotel & its location upon your recent stay with us! Indeed, we are very proud of the fact that you cannot hear any planes from the rooms!
    We look forward to welcoming you back,
    Warm regards,
    Mathieu Le Besq
    Front Office Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 3, 2012

    A very welcome haven at 12.30am after an international flight from Singapore.
    My wife looked for a shower cap.None. Apparently our room rate did not qualify.
    However at 5 for $2.00 at the 2 dollar shop I feel your profit margins must be very tight.
    The mattress gave a lovely sleep.
    Many thanks

    • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank travelledOut_12
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

    Dear travelledOut_12,
    Many thanks for your recent review!
    Please accept my sincere apologies that we were not able to supply you with a shower cap upon request. I will be reiterating to our teams that these are available complimentary upon request.
    We look forward to welcoming you back,
    Warm regards,
    Mathieu Le Besq
    Front Office Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 31, 2012

    • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    View more reviews