We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

4,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,408
    1,451
    253
    72
    42
See reviews for
938
1,747
501
739
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just a short walk away from the International terminal and the only hotel that close to the airport - its handy and new. Arrived late at night and was leaving the next day. It was sound proof.

I felt the bathroom lacked some key facilities- very basic toiletries offered- no cotton buds etc and not sure a shower cap. No string washing line and it took me sometime to work out where the lights were for the bathroom- not in the bathroom but outside. I would say a basic room really and only suitable for a short stay. Had just been staying in 4 star accommodation in Asia and this was no where near that standard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellernov12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMNovotelAKLAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Kia Ora Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy the convenience of our location while transiting between flights. We do appreciate your feedback regarding the rooms - the amenities in the bathroom do follow the standard of Novotel as a Global Brand however we do take into account the feedback of guests when looking at ways to improve. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback - we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Janelle Palmer
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was amazed at how quiet the The Novotel Tainui Auckland Airport was considering it is only meters from the runway. Just what I needed ... to be able to walk of the aircraft, shower and have an amazing sleep so I could literally 'hit the ground running' at the Auckland Marathon the next day. The hotel is modern and clean, the staff were courteous and kind even pointing me in the direction of some of the hotel 'deals'. Will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColesMum220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMNovotelAKLAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Kia Ora ColesMum220,

Thank you for your fantastic review. I am delighted our hotel suited your needs of a good nights rest before the Auckland Marathon. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Janelle Palmer
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The location is brilliant and the rooms are great - so quiet - watch the planes but don't hear them. Bar staff were great. Bathroom was fantastic and room was full of smart features. Shame it lacks a spa or sauna.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rggm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMNovotelAKLAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Kia Ora Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel. It's great you were able to take advantage of our convenient location after your flight. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and we will consider your feedback when looking at ways we can further enhance our guests experiences.

Kind regards,
Janelle Palmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here after coming in on a late international flight, staff were lovely and room was super comfy and clean. The walk from the airport took less than 30 seconds and the staff on the front desk where very friendly (even early in the morning). Staying here again next week and will continue going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMNovotelAKLAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Kia Ora Heine1,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted you enjoyed you recent stay with us when you arrived late from your international flight and that they staff were all friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back for your future stays.

Kind regards,
Janelle Palmer
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a belated review as we stayed overnight at Novotel Auckland Airport in mid-September 2012. The hotel room we stayed in was well appointed and clean. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Airport hotels are notorious for having issues for reasons usually totally out of their control (flight delays, cancellations,etc) so, on reading some of the other reviews, it is good to see the staff at Novotel seem very well trained for all such events. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V1k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMNovotelAKLAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear V1k1,

Thank you for providing some great feedback. It is really good to hear you felt the staff were helpful, they certaintly have had plenty of practise in handling delayed flights. We apprecaite your reccommendation and look forward to seeing you next time.

Kind Regards

Kristen Pirie
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
168 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in October the night before a very early morning flight and will definitely be doing this again for future trips. The hotel design is fantastic, its new and beautifully furnished. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the soundproofing was outstanding. We were able to lie in bed and watch the planes taking off and couldn't hear a thing! Although the bar was the only facility we used (good range of drinks, reasonable prices and great service) we also went for a wander. The restaurant atmosphere looked great and the menu very appealing (pity we had already eaten!). The gym facilities were great too, very clean and modern with TV screens on all the cardio equipment, there were towels available for use and separate toilets/showers so you didn't have to go back to your room. The staff we encountered throughout out stay were all very friendly and helpful. And the best bit about this hotel... its a 1min walk to check-in :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Manukau Harbour as the sunset is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelawsons_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMNovotelAKLAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Thelawsons_nz,

Thank you for choosing our hotel. I am delighted to hear you had a great experience in all aspects of the hotel. The views are spectacular on a crystal clear day and the sound proof windows are among one of our best features-i'm so glad this allowed for a restful stay before your early flight. It's great to hear you visited the gym and the restaurant-next time you stay it will be our brand new summer menu. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedaback.Look forward to seeing you next time.

Kind Regards

Kristen Pirie
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.8 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.7 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Property: Novotel Auckland Airport
Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing