We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Auckland Airport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$155
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$136
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$192
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oakwood Manor(Mangere)
$85
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
$137
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$170
$162
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$96
$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,660)
Filter reviews
4,660 results
Traveler rating
2,665
1,578
283
83
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,665
1,578
283
83
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational terminalacross the roadauckland airportan early morning flightnew zealandnext morningbuffet breakfastlong flightcomfortable bedconvenient locationarriving lateroom rategreat roommini barbetween flightsrental carwake up call
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,577 - 3,582 of 4,660 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great style in the rooms & very quiet. Well designed & comfortable beds
Restaurant food supurb and attentive staff
Very comfortable stay with great location so close to the interntional terminal
Recommended as a hotel whether you are flying or not
or at least just visit the restaurant

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarebear99_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMNovotelAKLAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear clarebear99_2,

Thank you for the time to post a review on your recent stay. It's great to read that you've enjoyed a great & comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jaden Birch
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

It was our last night in Auckland... since we had an early morning flight.. we stayed in this hotel...

Its just opposite to the terminal, footsteps away.... never seen an airport hotel so close...

Nice hotel, good size rooms, very good quality....

Also the restaurant is okay for dining, a little expensive though....

I know there are cheaper options as well like Jetpark , etc but if you prefer convenience and newly built hotel, can try this too...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIMOTRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMNovotelAKLAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear rishabh123,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay. I am glad to see that you have taken advantage of our close proximity to the International terminal.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jaden Birch
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Loved my stay at the Novotel Auckland Airport even though it was only for 1 night. I wish
I could have stayed longer...The staff were so friendly and helpful, the room was very spacious, modern and clean and the bed so soft..The variety of food at Breakfast was great. This was a great location as it was just across the road from the Airport and very convenient to hiring our car the next morning..I would recommend this Hotel to anyone and would stay there again if I had the opportunity...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caus32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMNovotelAKLAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear caus32,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us overall, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jaden Birch
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Auckland Airport Novotel puts all the world renowned Accor quality and service in just the right place if you are touring the North Island; likely always to use in future as a first and last port of call.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMNovotelAKLAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Alanso2,

Thank you for your review on our property. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jaden Birch
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GSMNovotelAKLAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews