We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brisbane
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We recently stayed over night in the Novotel Auckland Airport and found it to be a very great property to use for an early departure the next day. We arrived late on a Sunday evening and departed at 5am on Monday morning on an International flight. The property has a 24hr restaurant which suited us down to the ground. The rooms were very modern and well appointed and sleep quality was excellent. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMNovotelAKLAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Kia Ora Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review!
I am delighted you had a great experience staying with us recently. It is great to read that the restaurant catered for your needs with your travelling plans and early flight.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Janelle Palmer
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,408
    1,451
    253
    72
    42
See reviews for
938
1,747
501
739
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here 14/15 September 2012. From the moment we entered the hotel we were made to feel very welcome. The staff are obviously very well trained, extremely polite and obliging. We were shown our room on the 3rd floor with a view north over the runway.
Thanks for the very efficient check-in and the advice which car parking options were available to us, and the wink as to the cheapest option to take.
This hotel in literally 30 seconds walk to the Auckland International airport.
Next morning we woke quite late as we slept in, in the dark quiet room, and we were amazed how efficient the double glazing is. Some of the biggest international aircraft were taking off and landing, right beside us and we never heard a sound. The alarm clock seemed quite complicated so I didn't bother trying to set it to wake us, and relied instead on my Blackberry.
I'll certainly be staying here again, In fact we wish we were back there again right now !!!!

Room Tip: We had a visit from our daughter living in Auckland. Best advice is to park her car in the look-out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian-NewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Ian-NewZealand,
Many thanks for taking the time in posting you review!
We strive to deliver outstanding service to every guests - therefore your comments are appreciated and will be shared with the teams!
We are designing a "How to use the alarm" instructions which will soon be available through the TV-Compendium!
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm Regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitianga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We arrived in late from overseas flight,crossed the road to The Novatel and were greeted by fantastic staff!nothing was too much trouble,the rooms were lovely and we had a great nights sleep,was a great end to a great holiday,will definitely be back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Kia Ora Kaye63,
Many thanks for posting your review!
Delighted to read that you have had an enjoyable stay with us!
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm Regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great Hotel, So handy to the International Airport, came in off a late flight and within 5 mins of leaving customs area, checked in and kids where in bed. No waiting for shuttles on a cold winters night, Rooms are on the smaller side, but most stays are only for 1 night.
Breakfast in the morning is great, lots of choice and kids eat free.
It is the most expensive hotel in the airport location, but its the only one at the airport, so its well worth the $50 extra you pay compared to the Hotels 2km down the rd. and the waiting around for shuttles etc.
Will book again if needed!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMNovotelAKLAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Dave L,

Thank you for your response. I'm glad to hear to our location allowed for a easy transition in getting the kids to from the plane to bed. We really appreciate you choosing us.

Kind Regards

Kristen Pirie
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here overnight while awaiting friends arriving from overseas - stay excellent in every way - staff very obliging .much better than there big cousin the soflitel in Sydney where they made you feel like they were doing you a big favor by just having you ! ! Well done Novotel Auckland

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Kia Ora & Thank You for your review!
I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Novotel Auckland Airport!
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm Regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Anau, New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We needed a place close to airport well this hotel is right there! GREAT location, room was ok for one night, my only problem was the bathroom, water runs off the top of the bath onto the floor when you have a shower (note to self don't leave anything on the ground like my daughter did) we couldn't get the large shower head working (smaller lower one was good) but the wall between the bathroom and bedroom is frosted glass, so everyone in the room can see you in the shower, and I had to climb into the shower to turn it on or put bath plug in, I found this place lovely layout and looks amazing but these things ruined it for the price we paid

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoscoTeAnau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear RoscoTeAnau,
Many thanks for taking the time in posting your recent review!
I am sorry to read that you did not like the bathroom frosted glass wall. It is indeed something new & different for which we usually receive great feedback!
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

excellent hotel... thoroughly professional and all staff obliging and well trained...we were most impressed and will use again when we are travelling overseas...well dlone

Larry and Kaylene Stewart
New Plymouth

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baggio94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Kia Ora Larry & Kaylene!
Thank you so much for your nice review & kind note!
We look forward to having you back,
Warm Regards,

Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.8 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.7 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Property: Novotel Auckland Airport
Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing