We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here overnight while awaiting friends arriving from overseas - stay excellent in every way - staff very obliging .much better than there big cousin the soflitel in Sydney where they made you feel like they were doing you a big favor by just having you ! ! Well done Novotel Auckland

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Kia Ora & Thank You for your review!
I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Novotel Auckland Airport!
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm Regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,422
    1,457
    253
    72
    43
See reviews for
944
1,755
504
741
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Te Anau, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We needed a place close to airport well this hotel is right there! GREAT location, room was ok for one night, my only problem was the bathroom, water runs off the top of the bath onto the floor when you have a shower (note to self don't leave anything on the ground like my daughter did) we couldn't get the large shower head working (smaller lower one was good) but the wall between the bathroom and bedroom is frosted glass, so everyone in the room can see you in the shower, and I had to climb into the shower to turn it on or put bath plug in, I found this place lovely layout and looks amazing but these things ruined it for the price we paid

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoscoTeAnau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear RoscoTeAnau,
Many thanks for taking the time in posting your recent review!
I am sorry to read that you did not like the bathroom frosted glass wall. It is indeed something new & different for which we usually receive great feedback!
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

excellent hotel... thoroughly professional and all staff obliging and well trained...we were most impressed and will use again when we are travelling overseas...well dlone

Larry and Kaylene Stewart
New Plymouth

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baggio94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Kia Ora Larry & Kaylene!
Thank you so much for your nice review & kind note!
We look forward to having you back,
Warm Regards,

Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King Country
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed in this lovely hotel for a night before departing on holiday to Rarotonga the next morning. Nothing could be faulted from check in to check out. It is great to have a top class hotel right by the airport and parking near by. The parking is not attached to the hotel but only a couple of minutes walk to the terminal which is better than waiting for a shuttle etc. Prices for parking are very reasonable. Now back to the hotel! The room we had was on the fifth floor and delightful. New, very clean and all the amenities. Very quiet even though you look out onto the busy airport. Restaurant and food very good. Staff friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here when next travelling out of the country.

Room Tip: Our room on fifth floor was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Tomomen,
Many thanks for your review!
Very happy to read you have enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to welcoming you back!
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm Regards,

Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Have stayed at Novotel Auckland airport a number of times now. The hotel in general always looks clean & tidy throughout & the restaurant meals are always of a high standard. Awsome location for those early flights. Very polite & helpful staff at reception as usual, no complaints at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kevin53_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear kevin53_10,
Thank you for your review & kind comments!
Glad to read you have enjoyed your stay - We look forward to welcoming you back!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Lovely soft bed. Great to step off the plane late at night and just have to walk across the road. Service good and efficient, especially the bag service people. Unusual screen to the shower. Not sure it was worth the expense.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie123389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Maggie123389,
Many thanks for your review & kind note of our Porters' assistance!
Yes, our screens are unusual - we generally receive great feedback on these.
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm Regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.8 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.7 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Property: Novotel Auckland Airport
Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing