We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy for early flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 11, 2012

the hotel is in the carpark of the airport so its easy to get to the internatioanl and domestic terminals for early flights.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,639 - 3,645 of 4,535 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

Due to a 7 hour overnight stopover at the airport, we decided to stay at the Novotel to get some sleep. What a lovely hotel. So close to the international airport front door. Fast and efficient check by lovely staff. Rooms were such a surprise. So modern and very well appointed. The bathrooms are very nice. Rooms were comfortable and immaculate. Although rooms are small, for the short time we stayed they were perfect. Breakfast was very nice with many great options, and opening hour of 5 am means you can eat before you fly out. The only negative comment I had was that they do not have a reduced rate for half night stay. We checked in at 1am and checked out at 5.30am, and still had to pay for whole night. There is a reduced rate for only requiring room for a few hours during the day. Would be great if this was offered for night travellers as well. As there were 5 of us, we had 2 rooms, so it was an expensive sleep, but better than sitting at an airport for 7 hours.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank EddiOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We decided to stay here again rather than drive for 3 hours at midnight to get home. Fantastic location, great rooms - amazing beds that just swallow you up - we crawled into them and all 5 of us slept for 9-10 hours. very quiet for an airport hotel.
Check in staff that evening were very nice but seemed a little less operationaly confident compared to the staff in the morning. Restaurant staff in the evening made a lot of mistakes but we got them sorted out and we were happy. Would definately recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear pamela s,
Many thanks for your review!
Delighted to read that you have had restfull stay!
Disappointed to hear about the little issues you have encountered - please feel free to drop me a line on here with further details so we can look into it and take necessary actions to prevent future occurence!
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm Regards,
Mathieu Le Besq

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy682
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed at this hotel a few times now when flying out early to Aussie. Perfect location for early morning flights, or if you need to stay overnight before catching your next flight.

Rooms very clean, modern and quiet. Restaurant does vey nice breakfast (good range) and also dinners. Excellent gym facilities with iPod connectivity on machines.

Parking wise, good idea to prepay for parking at Auckland airport online as a lot cheaper than paying when you enter/exit.

Very hard to beat given conveniene of location and given the hotel is relatively new and modern. Also if you're sure of the dates you stay you can get good rates on line.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GizzyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear GizzyBoy,
Many thanks for you review,
Glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind note regarding the Restaurant & Gym!
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm Regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Situated literally at the arrivals exit at the Airport which was great for us with 2 small children and after a long tiring flight.
Quick and helpful service at the desk on our arrival.
Great Breakfast.
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Will be staying here again as the need arises.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thirty10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear thirty10,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel,
Glad to read that you have enjoyed our proximity to the airport!
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm Regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here just one night. Right next to the international terminal, so very convenient for late arrivals/early departures. Thick curtains to block the light for a good sleep- would imagine this is a great place to get rid of some jetlag.
Good Restaurant, friendly staff. Comfy bed.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JK08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear JK08,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review,
Indeed, the quietness of the Hotel along with the efficiency of our Black-out curtains make our Hotel the best place to recover after long-haul flights.
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm Regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Ibis budget Auckland Airport
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.3 mi away
Naumi Auckland Airport
Naumi Auckland Airport
#8 of 23 in Mangere
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: $177 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing