We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Auckland Airport
Nearby Hotels
$157
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$120
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
$165
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oakwood Manor(Mangere)
$83
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,696)
Filter reviews
4,696 results
Traveler rating
2,682
1,592
286
85
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,682
1,592
286
85
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational terminalacross the roadauckland airportan early morning flightnew zealandnext morningbuffet breakfastlong flightcomfortable bedconvenient locationarriving lateroom rategreat roommini barbetween flightsrental carwake up call
Filter
Updating list...
4,051 - 4,056 of 4,696 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Rooms very modern, comfortable. Very quiet rooms, never heard a plane even though it is less than a 5 minute walk to the international terminal. Shuttle bus into Auckland. Buy a round trip ticket, cost $26 vs $16 for one way. The only negative was the high cost of wi fi.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karena2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Recently I have been unfortunate to arrive into Auckland at odd hours and have to spend the night before catching my domestic connection. The other airport hotels are far away and well below par. I was stunned, not only by the proximity of the hotel but by the use of space. The rooms are small ( this is an airport hotel) however the decor and the unique colour schemes had a definite kiwi flair and I was well impressed. the amenities were perfect and the modernity of it shone through. I was also surprised at how quite it was and although Ionly had time for 4 hours sleep i got my wake up call as requested, This was followed by a call 5 minutes later to check all was ok from reception. If I ever need to spend a night at auckland airport again- this is the only place I would consider

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craigsmithdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Perfect for those early morning flights out of Auckland airport - you can walk across the road to the terminal. Room was modern, new and comfortable. Didn't hear any airport noise and had a good night's sleep before our flight. I have seen rates vary at this property quite a lot - we got a fantastic rate with an Accor special, but I also know that rates were about 3 times that during the Rugby World Cup.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fimacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Met all of our needs. A very short walk from the arrivals section of the airport. Room was luxurious.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear Duane S,
Thank You for your review!
We look forrward to welcoming you back,
Warm Regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews