We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sydney Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Whangarei, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Sydney Trip”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

When arriving at the hotel there was no gas avialable and when trying to take a shower there was no hot water. This was not mentioned when booking in. There was a note beside the telephone but this was not noted.
Also, the breakfast was also sparse due to no gas but no recompense was made

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonySchicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,445
    1,470
    255
    73
    43
See reviews for
956
1,766
507
752
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 28, 2011

we were absolutely gobsmacked with the layout of our room very trendy but comfortable too- the room was very clean and the staff were all very obliging -the food in the restaurant and service was great -would highly recommend to anyone plus being so convenient for our very early flight!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Have stayed once before, however airconditoning in restraunt area is still very poor and was like this the last time I stayed. Breakfast buffet cold. Im sure as highlighted, minor to fix or get right as hotel has great potential.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Kia Ora & Thank You for your review,

I am sorry to read that you have found the air-conditioning to be poor in the restaurant. The hotel's air-conditioning system is one of the latest of its kind, we initialy encountered challenges which have now been resolved. I would welcome addtional feedback in order for us to investigate this further as to-date we cannot detect any malfunctioning.

I am alarmed to read that the Breakfast buffet was cold. I have spoken with our Restaurant & Bar Manager who assures me that the buffet is constantly monitored in order to avoid such incident. Again, I would welcome additional feedback on this.

Being a brand new property, we love receiving constructive feedback as it allows us to constantly improve our product & services. Please feel free to email me on H7485-fo01@accor.com

Warm regards,

Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Check in and out was very unpleasant. Nice hotel as it is new and its location is great if you are getting an early plane.
The rooms are an adequite size, with nice appointments.
I didn't eat in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Kia Ora & Thank You for your review,

I am alarmed to read that you have found Check in & out to be very unpleasant. I would welcome additional feedback such as date & times in order to investigate further and take necessary actions to prevent future occurrence.

Being a brand new hotel, we enjoy receiving constructive feedback. Please feel free to email me on H7485-fo01@accor.com

Warm Regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Spent one night here after arriving late at airport. Everything you would expect of a new 5 star hotel. Nothing to fault, pleasant staff, great value except don't know why hotels can't supply free wifi when motels and BnB's can.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFBtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Dear CFBtripper,

Many thanks for your review.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Due to the high cost of Internet in New Zealand we are unable to offer complimentary unrestricted internet. We do offer, a selection of restricted complimentary alternatives such as 20mins on the iMac located in the lobby or 30mins (8MB) daily wireless internet in the Bar & Restaurant. All our Executive rooms also come with complimentary 100MB of internet.

Once again, thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Beautiful new hotel right at the International Airport!!!

Fantastic location - food exceptional - staff friendly - the only gripe is that check in can be very slow..... Had to wait 15mins just to "check in".

Would stay here again definately - in fact already booked it for my next trip...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Kia Ora & Thank You for your recent review!

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us,

I will be liaising with the team to ensure that we manage & reduce delays during check-in as 15mins is definitely not the length of time I would expect anyone to wait.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Many thanks,

Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Novotel-Auckland-Airport/246892652007085
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We had some time to kill between our flights and decided to have lunch at Novotel.
They were busy with a conference in the restaurant so we were invited to have our lunch in the lobby.
The very attentive porter offered to store our bags whilst we had our food, and also afterwards when we went for a walk around the airport.
Food was nice, and although a bit pricy, it was very satisfying.
Now we look forward to stay the night when flight back to Auckland.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dromedario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.8 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.7 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Property: Novotel Auckland Airport
Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing