We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“crazy prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Martino in Rio, Italy
Level Contributor
128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“crazy prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

I had to stay at the hotel for business purposes. Unfortunately it was the same week when there were the rugby championship finals and the hotel rises the prices of rooms like crazy. it was a good way to drew customers. that is not fair! Bandits!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaDavoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear WinnieNelsonNZ,
Many thanks for your recent review,
I am delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.
Warm Regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,345
    1,415
    244
    69
    41
See reviews for
912
1,693
495
723
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson Nz
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stayed one night after arriving around midnight. Very quick checkin and great to be able to walk out of terminal and into hotel.
Have waited for years for Auckland to get a hotel right at the terminal
Would always stay here now as so convenient.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinnieNelsonNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

The hotel is in the perfect location just steps from the international terminal (a short bus ride from the domestic terminal using the free airport shuttle). We arrived early in the morning (around 6am) after 22 hours flying. Since the published check in is 2pm we were pleasantly surprised to be immediately checked in by the pleasant and professional front desk staff and within minutes of leaving the terminal were in our comfortable, clean and quiet room. The hotel is new and the accommodation is very nice, definitely a cut above the average Novotel. They charge for in room internet access but the front desk will give you a code to access wireless in the lobby. This was enough for me but it is a little irritating to not have free in room wireless. We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HollyHop_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear HollyHope_9
Many thanks for your review,
I am delighted to read that you were able to take advantage of our early check-in. Something we strive to offer whenever possible.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

Really I can only agree with what others have written. The location is great for catching an early morning flight, the rooms are new and modern, the service was good, restaurant very good. Really couldn't fault it. Well, free wifi in the room would be good - I think it was $25 and limited to 300mb. I can't see how they can charge so much, but then it is not uncommon. But there were computers downstairs where you could check email for free which was convenient

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethelredyappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear Ethelredyappy
Many thanks for your recent review. Always a pleasure to read reviews from loyal members of this website.
I am delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay with us,
As highlighted in your review, while the in-room internet is chargeable for all Superior rooms, we do offer complimentary internet in our Executive rooms as well as two iMac in the lobby for complimentary use.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Great location right near terminal. Brand new hotel. Rooms nice and modern with airport runway views I believe from every room. Front service staff service poor. One porter no help in loading baggage was one. I had to move room as one requested was wrong bedding configuration. I had specified earlier of request. Self parking in airport car park $22 but can't take car out pay as out. Valet steep at $35. No pool, was expected as hotel seemed to be build on car park.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vik871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear Vik871,
Many thanks for taking the time in posting a review,
I am sorry to read that you did not experience our usually high level of service that we pride ourselves on, let me assure you that this is not a true reflection as highlighted throughout most reviews on here.
I will follow this up with the team in order to prevent future occurrence,
Warm Regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

My family and I had a good over night stay at the Novotel Auckland Airport. Food and service were fantastic, and our room over looked the airport tarmac. As for aircraft noise did not here any until we walked outside.
To sum up a good place to stay and will stay again next I am in Auckland.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

This new hotel is very convenient, being immediately across the road from the airport. It has been stylishly decorated and is very comfortable. Our window overlooked the carpark - but there is no avoiding that in this situation - and onwards to the sea and mountains. Should you not want to eat in the restaurant there are various cafes in the airport.
The only problem we had was that it was rather slow to check out as several people wanted to leave at the same time, but it was only a matter of 5 or 10 minutes. The REALLY BIG problem was going back to the airport to find our flight had been cancelled - but that's another story!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.2 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Property: Novotel Auckland Airport
Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing