We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Auckland Airport
Nearby Hotels
$120
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$157
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$127
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Oakwood Manor(Mangere)
$83
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$95
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$91
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,694)
Filter reviews
4,694 results
Traveler rating
2,682
1,590
286
85
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,682
1,590
286
85
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational terminalacross the roadauckland airportan early morning flightnew zealandnext morningbuffet breakfastlong flightcomfortable bedconvenient locationarriving lateroom rategreat roommini barbetween flightsrental carwake up call
Filter
Updating list...
4,366 - 4,371 of 4,694 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We booked a family room which included 2 queen sized beds and requested a portacot (via telephone and email) for our overnight stay recently in this very stylish hotel. Check in was no problem, even considering i had forgotten to bring my advantage plus membership card for check in and id purposes. We were placed on the 6th floor which enabled great views of the terminal plane parking and partial views of the runway. The room itself was smaller than the usual Novotel size, comparable to an Ibis however still very comfortable. It may have been a little more problematic if the portacot had been set up, however it was obviously forgotten but not an issue as baby was able to share a bed with me. We dined in the restaurant for dinner and were well looked after by the pleasant f&b staff. Two things to note, a complimentary newspaper was requested on the checking in form for room delivery the following morning which never arrived and the only toiletry amenities provided are shampoo/conditioner and soap so bring your own shower cap!

Room Tip: Get some yoga in before your flight on Novotels dedicated yoga channel!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidwifeWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Hotel is opposite the international terminal, so is great if you have a late arrival to or early departure from Auckland. Friendly staff and very comfortable room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed here after an international trip before heading back to Nelson. We cleared customs/immigration and walked our bags across a pedestrian crossing and we were at the hotel. It is so convenient! We had two interconnecting rooms for 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms were good and very quiet. The rooms were well appointed, clean and the beds were really comfortable. The bathrooms were small but had a separate toilet. This is definitely a fantastic airport hotel. It is really nice not having to book a shuttle bus to get to/from the airport. Check in/out was smooth and efficient. We ate dinner in the restaurant. This had good service and food was nice. It came out promptly which we needed with two tired children. We received an automated wakeup call and a personalised one to check we had received the call. This was good as we had to check out at 615am. The walk to the domestic terminal was about 10 minutes. This is an excellent airport hotel and we will stay here anytime we have to overnight close to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

Dear JamNewZealand,
Many thanks for your thorough review!
Delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have decided to use the hotel again on your next visits.
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm Regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed the 2nd night it was open so obviously it still had a few teething problems. But unlike some hotels at least you could walk 1 minute into the airport to get a snack if you didn't feel like a restaurant meal. What sort of meals there were I don't know as couldn't find a menu in the room or to see what the prices but going on past experiences, we advoided it. When I am travelling I don't want big (or expensive meals), often a subway is fine, or just a salad. As this rarely seems available maybe I am a minority.
The gym was great with the bikes etc all having their own tv screens, althou' some weren't working.
Being brand new the room was lovely, especially the bathroom, but I wouldn't have expected anything less.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TaupoSheryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

Dear TaupoSheryll,
Many thanks for your recent review,
Thank you for your understanding with the few teething challenges you have encountered. All equipment in the gym is now in full working order.
On your next visit, you may want to try our Caesar Salad or Club Sandwich, both are extremely popular as smaller meal options.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future,
Warm Regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Great location of course, it's about fifteen meters from the International terminal door. It's clean and tidy and the staff were all polite.

The bathroom is the highlight of the room, with a spacious shower and good general layout. The bed was not the worst and may have allowed a comfortable nights sleep if the room hadn't been so stuffy. It never actually cooled down to the tempertaure that we "dialled in", ensuring we both had a very average nights sleep. There were a couple of small snags in the room, but I assume time (and complaints) will see to these. We had views over the car park and terminal from our 4th (IIRC) floor room.

I guess it will serve it's purpose, and I'm sure I'll end up staying here again, although when time permits and I'm allowed the luxury of choice, I will continue to use the less convenient Holiday Inn up the road which even with it's dated public spaces and hodge podge layout is more peaceful and a litttle less souless than this property.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCameleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

Dear TheCameleer,
Many thanks for your review,
I am sorry to read that you have encountered difficulties with your Air Conditioning unit. I would welcome additional details such as your room number and dates of stay in order for us to look into this further if it has not be done already. You can contact me on H7485-fo01@accor.com
Warm Regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews