We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auckland Airport Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$155
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$178
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$192
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oakwood Manor(Mangere)
$85
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
$137
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$187
$162
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$96
$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
72
117
59
46
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
117
59
46
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsauckland airportnext morningfree parkingthe free shuttle servicepick up and dropwould stay here againan early flightcomfortable bedswake up callaccommodationkitchenettevehiclepickupstoragestopoverplane
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 336 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

What a great place to stay when your heading away! Great rooms, quiet and comfortable. Wonderful pick up, drop off airport service, even after midnight! And on top of all that they look after your car for 14 days free of charge! Awesome!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here on a one night stopover through Auckland Airport. We landed at about 8pm and I called the motel and they were there to pick us up within minutes.
The lovely lady who picked us up was the co-owner and drove us to the reception desk where we checked in with her husband and after we checked in the lady was waiting to drive us the 100 metres to our room.
They had the key and room ready for us so check-in was a breeze.
The room was spacious and fairly new and had a luxury bathroom with a fantastic hot shower with great pressure. Just what we needed after a few weeks of travel.
The bed was comfortable with nice clean and new linen.
The room had a kitchenette which we didnt use but had plenty of utensils and kitchen stuff to make a simple meal.
We requested a ride to the airport at 430AM and without having to remind them, there was someone waiting with the van when we came downstairs bright and early.
We didnt have to check out, the van driver (who was so bright and cheerful for 430AM) just took our key and said thats all we had to do.
We arrived at the airport on time and feeling refreshed after a good sleep in the comfy beds.
I would stay here again without hesitation. The lovely new rooms are worth coming back for and the friendly service definitely helps.
The only thing I would change is maybe have a jug or bottle of water in the fridge.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duffman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here in February on a lay over on our way (over and back) to the Cook Islands. The rooms are comfortable and look just like in the pictures. The pickup from the airport is free and very easy.
We lost my son's toy 'Grover' on the way over to the cooks, we were sure we had left it in the motel room on our haste to get to the airport in the morning. On our way back from the cooks a few weeks later we asked about the toy and the manager said that he would have a look for us in the lost and found. He did not have any luck but said that he would have a better look in the morning. The only problem was that we were leaving first thing and did not have a chance to see him again, but we were very pleasantly surprised to find a delivery from them in the next a few days later to our house in Australia. We were very happy (especially our son) to see that they had indeed found 'Grover' and sent him back to us 'FREE" of charge. That if definitely 5 star service, thank you very much.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry_marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel is about 10mins from the international terminal. A free shuttle service is a nice feature and the staff were very accommodating. The hotel seems pretty new - maybe 10yrs - and the rooms are spacious and well-appointed. It's a serviced-apartment layout with a sink, some cooking implements, a stovetop, a good size fridge and (I think) a microwave. Quiet location. The bed was large but, for me, pretty uncomfortable. I could feel the springs in the mattress. Overall, a good place to transit.

Room Tip: Room on the ground floor avoids having to lug heavy suitcases up the stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gahmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We booked a two room apartment on the way out of NZ. It was well appointed with modern decor. I stayed in a one room apartment on the way back. Very clean and well appointed. Pick up from the airport was prompt and our drivers on all transfers were very friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: My tip is there is a diary just two minutes walk down the road for supplies.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaueli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews