We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience but very poor condition”
Review of Airport Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airport Manor Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The room is old and dark. The electric appliances are obsolete. My wife keeps complaining about this hotel and she wants to change the room. The curtains are translucent and jagged. The smell of the room is like old room, the carpet, the bed sheet look old. The small refrigerator and microwave are in poor condition but they are working. This place is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in NZ.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RungnapaL_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 137 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Used this motel as we had a reasonably early flight the next day it was functional with big rooms darkly decorated. The bed was clean and comfortable. There was a fair bit of noise through the night with people coming and going and engine noise from vehicles left running. I would not choose to stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clishmaclaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This motel is very dark with minimal natural light. The bathrooms are lovely,but not very clean around the shower. Bed and sofa very uncomfortable. Had a nice cooked breakfast. Very noisy on a week day as by a school, so no sleep in.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mallorhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

A basic motel, clean and quiet, walking distance from the airport. They have car storage, which I would have felt safe with, had we needed it long term. Had a nice jacuzzi, though a bit small for 2... Only gripe was they needed more curtains - a flood light was on all night for security, but only one of the front facing windows had a curtain, so couldn't sleep in the dark... Also no a/c or fan meant it was quite warm in the room.

Room Tip: Nice spa tub/jacuzzi in a queen deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robinpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here for one night recently before an early flight. The room was spacious but very simply decorated - definitely no frills! There was a huge spa bath in the bathroom which we didn't use but looked rather inviting. The motel was very quiet, the beds comfortable and the shuttle bus to the airport was spot on in its arrival time right outside our unit. We were able to leave our car there for 2 weeks without charge which was a bonus. A good basic place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoodlesNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

As said in my heading: It was great value for money. The beds were very comfortable. Every thing was SPOTLESSLY clean.
The bathroom looked a bit worn, but everything worked, although it took a long time to fill the spa.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Overall it was a good stay, excellent bed, one of the best ever.
Room comfortable for a family with double and single in 1 room and a queen? In the main room. Was warn with heaters on, 8 minutes from airport terminals and a supermarket on the way. Nothing flashy, just good old solid accommodation. Appears quite busy.
Excellent choice for overnight refresher from long haul flight. I have rebooked for 2 more stays.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madhats08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.4 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
0.7 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Manor Inn

Address: 250 Kirkbride Road | Mangere, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Price Range: $102 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Manor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport, this inn is just 3 minutes' drive from Auckland International Airport and provides free parking for up to 10 days. Airport Manor Inn provides spacious quality units with kitchenette, microwave, fridge, toaster, tea/coffee making facilities, plus a wall-mounted LCD TV with satellite channels. Self-service laundry facilities, 24-hour front desk and luggage storage ensure you a truly hassle-free stay in New Zealand's biggest city. Guests can relax in the jacuzzi after a day of sightseeing or travelling. Only a 20-minute drive from Auckland's city centre, you can walk to one of the restaurants in close vicinity or contact friends and family via wireless internet. Continental and cooked breakfasts are available each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Airport Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Manor Hotel Mangere
Airport Manor Inn Auckland/Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing