We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay near Auckland airport”
Review of Airport Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airport Manor Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Reviewed July 26, 2011

As we live in Northland we often stay here on our way when we are leaving or arriving back in Auckland from overseas as they are reasonably close to the airport.
We have found the motel units to be very clean and tidy and very quiet even though they are on Kirkbride Road as they are one level and down the back of the reception/owners property.
A real bonus is being able to leave your car here in a safe environment while on holiday and the motel also has a free shuttle service every half hour if required to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 137 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2011

A really didgy looking place from the outside, but it was clean and tidy in the room. We had a jacuzi room and the shower was really terrible, and the heating was only just good enough for winter. Security seemed adequate.

Look, as far as places go to spend the night prior to a flight go, it is fine, but I can't imagine why there would ever be a need or want to stay more than one night.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17,646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed two nights, before we left overseas and again on the way back. The room was very spacious, obviously recently renovated, well appointed and clean. Staff were helpful eg they held a bag for us that we didn’t want to take with us overseas. The Chinese lady owner doesn't speak good English but we got by.

This motel is close to the airport but the rooms face away from the road so it’s relatively quiet (apart from any guests leaving or arriving early). The drawcard for us was the free pick up and drop off to the airport and this service was excellent (they have their own van and driver).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antipodean1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We booked the Airport Manor Inn as we were arriving in Auckland late at night and not picking up our campervan until the next morning. This hotel was the most reasonable I could find that looked half decent near to the airport.

When we arrived we went to the i-site to call the motel to ask for a pick up. The lady didn't speak very good English at all and said that the shuttle had already left for the airport and that we had better hurry to catch him. We rushed back outside and managed to catch him before he left. The shuttle driver (and I believe husband of reception lady) was very nice and friendly.

We checked in with no problem, but it was clear that the lady's English was in deed very weak. We got to our room which was apparently recently renovated, the room itself was ok but had this awful smell to it. I checked the bedding and it was clean, but I have no idea what the smell was. The bathroom was obviously renovated and was nice although quite sparse and cold. The room was very spacious. We had a good night's sleep but you could hear people very easily so if you are a light sleeper you may have problems.

This motel was ok to sleep for a couple of hours in, but for the standard I don't think it is worth the price. If we end up with an overnight stay in Auckland again, I would definitely be trying somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aloa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We have always found it hard to get good accommodation near Auckland Airport, this hotel is a bit more roomy than some however we found that the shower leaked over the bathroom floor and the room did not smell very nice, probably due to the towels and especially the tea towels smelling awful. I wouldn't dry my hands or dishes on the tea towels they were really bad!
We also requested a wake up call which we didn't receive, however our lift to the airport was there on time even though he didn't bother saying a word to us when we complained about not getting a call.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AusiKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

We booked online just before heading back to NZ from Rarotonga. It was very quick and easy online. Te main reason I chose this place was because they offered free pick up and drop off at the airport, and the room was still cheaper than other places where you would pay for pick up/drop off. We were picked up on time by a lovely asian man in a very nice brand new van. He took us straight to out room, so we didn't have to carry our bags around.

The room was very nice, having recently been re-furbished. Nice colours on walls, an LCD TV with Sky, big comfortable bed, and I would very much like to have that same bathroom in my house lol. Beautiful job with the upgrade. We were impressed. And no noise either, which was great.

We had a 6am flight back to Wellington in the morning, and the shuttle was on time at 5am and had us promptly at the airport for out flight.

We would definitely stay there again :)

Jacob

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacob15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Was about 10 mins from the airport, with free pick up and drop offs. The actual room was quite nice. I assume it was renovated not so long back. It had a small kitchenette. The room was pretty clean, however the bed spread cover was not so flash. The pillows were also rock hard and pretty uncomfortable. On a whole the room was great and better than we anticipated, however, at night it was extremely noisy, you could here people coming and going at all hours of the night (obviously catching flights etc), so very little sleep was had, which is a shame. It is certainly much nicer than others we have stayed at around the Auckland Airport.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.4 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.7 mi away
Ibis budget Auckland Airport
0.7 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Manor Inn

Address: 250 Kirkbride Road | Mangere, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Price Range: $101 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Manor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport, this inn is just 3 minutes' drive from Auckland International Airport and provides free parking for up to 10 days. Airport Manor Inn provides spacious quality units with kitchenette, microwave, fridge, toaster, tea/coffee making facilities, plus a wall-mounted LCD TV with satellite channels. Self-service laundry facilities, 24-hour front desk and luggage storage ensure you a truly hassle-free stay in New Zealand's biggest city. Guests can relax in the jacuzzi after a day of sightseeing or travelling. Only a 20-minute drive from Auckland's city centre, you can walk to one of the restaurants in close vicinity or contact friends and family via wireless internet. Continental and cooked breakfasts are available each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Airport Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Manor Hotel Mangere
Airport Manor Inn Auckland/Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing