We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will certainly come back next time if we stop at copenhagen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed in hotel two times in the week of Jan 4. Two days for the first stay and one day for the second. The hotel is connected with a covered pathway to terminal 3. Only 5 minutes’ walk, very convenient. The room is big compared to normal European standard. It is clean and the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The executive lounge has good light drink selections, but limited food in the evenings. The gold member included breakfast is very good. It is 15 minutes metro ridge to the heart of the city, so although it is an air[ort hotel, still convenient to do the sightseeing.

Room Tip: If you are gold member and need leave for flight earlier, ask the front desk, they will give you fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weijie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,578 - 1,584 of 3,481 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

Arrived later in the evening, had a 6:30 am flight, so location is wonderful. Staff was VERY considerate and professional. Executive Lounge was inviting, it is unusual for me to sit in a lounge by myself, but the lounge couch and fireplace was a nice place to relax and much nicer than returning to my room with a glass of wine. This is my second stay at this hotel and I will stay again, without question.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Laura L. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The hotel is convenient for a flight from Kastrup which is connected by a walkway to an airport car park. This is good if you are worried about bad weather disrupting your journey to the airport in the morning (there was severe weather when I stayed)
If you are staying here and want to go into central Copenhagen then it's a taxi journey or you can get the metro from the airport.
The room is typical Hilton style, everything required but a bit sterile. The bathrooms are good with separate bath and shower, a plus. My deal had Internet included but I think you have to pay otherwise.
I had a spa treatment and it was very good and surprisingly reasonable price. The Spa and pool are on the 2nd floor and it was nice to watch the horizontal snow going past the window.
The not so good - the service is very slow - it really self service at check in and the bar staff were very slow considering that was the only place to get something to eat at mid afternoon. Had to go to the bar to order, go to the bar to ask to pay, as there didn't seem to be any interest in serving at the table. The cost of a sandwich at the bar was extremely high, as is your minibar, so avoid if possible, you can walkover to the airport shops.
The breakfast buffet (which was included in my room rate) was not open in time for me to get anything to eat before my flight - and then my flight was delayed on the runway for 2 hours, so I had had no food, water or drink. This is not the Hilton's fault and of course you can buy food at the airport, but I find it strange for an airport hotel not to cater for early flights.
The gym is tiny - a small room next to the spa. The Spa changing room was full and I had to go back to my room and change there for the spa treatment.
The bill was very high compared to other hotels - twice as much as a 1 night stay in the city centre.
Worst of all there was a convention on, travel agents I think. There was a disco on until gone midnight - could hear thumping music and the DJ - not a good nights sleep.
Consider staying in the city centre on a room only deal, have a choice of places to eat, get a taxi to the airport (weather permitting) and buy breakfast at Kastrup.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Frequenttraveller046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Excellent hotel on the Airport, you can arrive by train and reach the hotel without going out (it is Always windy and rainy at the Kastrup Airport!). You meet effective and nice staff, you check in in less then a minute and you can relax in a big, luxurious room. You can use the spa or fitness center if wish, it is Worth a visit. Then fall to sleep and Wake up to a wonderful breakfast. You can check in to your flight at the hotel lobby without rush and queue. All this to a very modest cost! Unbelivebull.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Slept very well!
Check-in 2pm check out 12 noon – excellent service from a-z. Room service dinner was excellent too, fast and very delicious.
Ordered breakfast in room too – did not like that as much. Scrambled eggs didn’t taste very good, and only blueberry jam (the rest was all sugar free and did not taste good at all) toast bred was hardly toasted and totally cold. Danish pastry and bread roles was not at all to usually Danish bakery standard.
Lovely huge bathroom with both soaking tub and a separate shower (only 1 shampoo and 1 conditioner) even the room was booked for two – and 1 small conditioner is not enough for two girls with long hair. I am sure they would have brought some more if I had asked for it.
Service was fantastic, ALL staff I spoke to were so kind, smiling helpful and kind. Room was very clean and comfortable, two nice big single beds.

Direct access from the Metro train, the Øresundstog and the airport terminal. If flying domestic (or park in a cheap P fare away from the terminals), the free shuttle bus stops right in front of the hotel.

Even with the 2 things there could been improved, I will still give this hotel my best recommendations, and at any time stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love-2-travel_2820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The hotel is connected through a covered walkway to the airport and has a metro station connected to it. It takes about 20 minutes to take the metro directly to the center of the city.

This is a great hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and spacious. All in all, a great hotel. Although it is a little away from the center of the city, with the metro connected to the hotel, it can take you to the center in no time at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecaribou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

exactly what you would expect from the hilton. quiet, business like. very convenient for the airport. Was pleased with the wifi for all policy. used the business suites, bar and breakfast facilities. was very pleasantly surprised that not at all bothered by the airport noise.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyHEmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastrup
Amager
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Amager
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Copenhagen Go Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kastrup
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport

Address: Ellehammersvej 20, Kastrup 2770, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Taarnby Municipality > Kastrup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Price Range: $196 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the ‘Best Business Hotel in Denmark 2013’ by Business Destinations for the fifth consecutive year, the Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel is located next to Copenhagen Airport, a two-minute walk from Terminal 3 arrival hall via a covered walkway. This modern Copenhagen hotel, renowned for impeccable service and awarded the Green Key Certificate for Environmental Awareness, is 12 minutes from the city center by train and Metro services. Visit attractions such as Tivoli Gardens, Nyhavn, the Little Mermaid statue, and the National Aquarium - The Blue Planet - located walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is also easily accessible to Copenhagen Cruise Port, just 25 minutes away, and the Congress Centre, ten minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel Kastrup
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport Denmark - Kastrup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing