We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very good hotel, with excellent facilities and just 15mins from central Copenhagen, so a perfect place to stay. Lovely breakfast spread. Delightful exec lounge, bijou but pleasant and a super attendant on the evening we were there. All in all, a perfect place to stay for a weekend break to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skl2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,450)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,599 - 1,605 of 3,451 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

stayed here one night after a cancelled flight home, large business orientated hotel linked directly to Copenhagen airport which is about 30 minutes by taxi outside the city or 15 mins on the metro, also connected. We had a double on the 4th floor overlooking the airport runways which was interesting and were only really disturbed once by take off noise.The room was contemporary, large, clean and very well equipped with bathrobes, toiletries, iron etc. There was a spa with pool so take your costumes as they can't be hired and it looked nice.The vast lobby area doubles as a bar and restaurant which at Christmas looked festive, buffet was just ok we did not try the full menu as we were on food vouchers for the cancelled flight. Overall recommend for any trip that says staying at the airport makes sense otherwise go into Copenhagen itself although that may cost more.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

As I was arriving late after a 15+ hour journey from Shanghai via Moscow onto Copenhagen, I booked this hotel for location & convenience. I am very glad I did. All staff were extremely friendly & helpful, the fitness center was adequate (ie served the purpose), and with proximity to Copenhagen's Metro, I was able to quickly get out to the city - 15 minutes by Metro from the hotel door. it's also only a 3 minute walk over to the train station, where I caught the train to/from Sweden. My only issues, although not worth complaining, were that I thought the room was a tad warm, at times could hear the sounds of the nearby planes taking off, and no free wi-fi in the rooms. But with help from the friendly staff, I got a late checkout, they kept one piece of my luggage overnight (during my 1 day trip to Sweden), and the concierge was always glad to help with any questions I had. If you're coming in & out of Copenhagen for a short stay, this is a highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Whilst looking for a nice hotel at a good price, we decided on Copenhagen Airport to base ourselves.... a risky choice! In fact it was a great choice, walked undercover from Terminal to hotel, very helpful check-in staff, dropped our bags in (very nice 10th floor) room, headed out for dinner, the reception desk sold a 24 hour Metro pass for £7.50 (about), we walked undercover to Metro station, waited about 2 mins (max on every occasion) and 15 mins later we were in downtown later enjoying a warming glass of Gløgg (a mulled wine made with fruits, spices, and, more often than not, port and brandy) and some superb food. The room at the hotel was great, clean, service was marvellous, location superb and I would return.

Room Tip: Asked to be higher up the building and never heard a plane!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Netbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We only got the rooms from Qatar Airways due to a 24 hour delayed flight.
The rooms were fine. The bathroom huge. The breakfast was excellent.
The design was very modern in a cool way.

But there is no way that we would book it ourself due to the rather soulless business style of the whole enterprise, and the price of the room.

Besides that the service was not THAT good.

There was no complimentary free WIFI and the dinner was dry sandwiches.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trooper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Absolutely nothing out of the bag, and totally forgettable experience, and how come the expensive hotels don't offer free wifi when MacDonalds does? No character, and noisy public areas with a function taking over the ground floor.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHAPBD, Business Development Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Bruce A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to shaer your experience regarding your recent stay with us. At Hilton, we do believe that guests who take the time to complete our guest questionnaire, or review their stay here at TripAdvisor are our greatest asset in maintaining standards.

At the outset, please accept my profound apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused you. It is one of our top priorities to meet every expectation of our guests and I am deeply sorry that on this occasion we failed.

Please be informed that it is a Hilton Worldwide standard to charge for WiFi in our Guest Rooms. We offer complimentary WIFI within our public areas and furthermore our Deluxe and Executive room rates at Hilton Copenhagen Airport are including WIFI.

In case you are missing or needing anything in your room, such as towels or milk, you are always welcome to contact a member of our staff. I have informed the relevant department heads about your comments on the coffee for future improvements. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

The hotel was build by the same architects who designed Terminal 3. Focus is on the Scandinavian light and decor, with art integrated in the wooden panels and with an international atmosphere. Many guests use Hilton Copenhagen Airport for meetings due to the convenient location next to Copenhagen Airport. With 15 meeting rooms in the hotel and a grand ballroom there may be functions taking over the ground floor, but this happens occasionally and not every day.

We thank you very much for having shared your feedback with us, and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel at some point in the future.

Best regards
Hilton Copenhagen Airport

Karina Erringsoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Went there for breakfast/brunch buffe and was very pleased. They got a wide range of different hot and cold dishes, newly made and very fresh (try the omelette!). Very friendly and kind staff and our hostess (Hanna I believe her name was) was most helpful. This was a most pleasant experience and I would recommend to go there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Johan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastrup
Amager
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Amager
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel D'Angleterre
Hotel D'Angleterre
#1 of 118 in Copenhagen
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport

Address: Ellehammersvej 20, Kastrup 2770, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Taarnby Municipality > Kastrup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Price Range: $218 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the ‘Best Business Hotel in Denmark 2013’ by Business Destinations for the fifth consecutive year, the Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel is located next to Copenhagen Airport, a two-minute walk from Terminal 3 arrival hall via a covered walkway. This modern Copenhagen hotel, renowned for impeccable service and awarded the Green Key Certificate for Environmental Awareness, is 12 minutes from the city center by train and Metro services. Visit attractions such as Tivoli Gardens, Nyhavn, the Little Mermaid statue, and the National Aquarium - The Blue Planet - located walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is also easily accessible to Copenhagen Cruise Port, just 25 minutes away, and the Congress Centre, ten minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel Kastrup
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport Denmark - Kastrup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing