We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, elegant and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient, elegant and comfortable”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very convenient and comfortable for an overnight stay when you do not want to fool around with transportation in the early morning. Minus that cost, it was not outrageously expensive, although I can not see why they have to charge so much for Internet access.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingvar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,742
    1,214
    286
    84
    48
See reviews for
601
1,144
318
1,039
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here for four nights to unwind and to do some touring. We were not dissapointed. Just like what others have commented here it is accessible to places. Good standard hotel. Modern design lobby, nice layout although breakfast/ dining room needs some painting specially the ceiling. Our room is nice and clean overlooking the metro(train) and the sea to one side.I noticed some small stains on the carpet but nothing major.Beds are firm and comfy, bathroom/toilet is nice size, clean and bright and not claustrophobic.The swimming pool is small but the steam room/spa is very relaxing. Breakfast is lovely with plenty of choices.Staff/ concierge are helpful and knowledgeable. Overall, we are happy with our stay and have enjoyed seeing Copenhagen!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoloB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Decent business hotel with clean, tidy rooms and not overly expensive. Extremely convenient location for the airport - basically right outside the exit. That means it is a little way away from the center of town, but not too bad given good transport links. General fit, finish and furniture were all of a good standard. Food was very tasty, reasonably priced and served by enthusiastic staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHAPBD, Business Development Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Ben M,

Thank you so much for your great review of Hilton Copenhagen Airport here on TripAdvisor.

We can only agree that the location is superb - just next to the airport via a covered walkway, and the city centre of Copenhagen can easily be reached with the Metro in just 12 minutes.

Hope to welcome you back again.


Best regards
Hilton Copenhagen Airport

Karina Erringsoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
807 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

After a very long three flights this was a welcome oasis. The proximity to the airport is wonderful. The staff could not have been more accommodating. The deluxe room was all it promised with special amenities. The spa was very nice and the small gym was more than adequate.

Room Tip: Deluxe or executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waiake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

High quality Hilton hotel. Stopped there as a layover in a flight to Iceland. The reception desk was very helpful and quite cheerful. Impressive spacious lobby, featuring a well equipped bar. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed and the bathroom with both a bath tub and a shower. The breakfast buffet was impressively rich. I cannot see a particular downside except one: the ridiculously high fare for internet access.....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slowdent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHAPBD, Business Development Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Slowdent,

Thank you for posting such a positive comment following your stay at the Hilton Copenhagen Airport.

We would like to inform you that that we offer complimentary Internet within our public areas. Furthermore please note you that our Deluxe and Executive room rates at Hilton Copenhagen Airport are including internet. For all Hilton Hhonors Gold and Diamond members one of the benefits is the high speed internet is as well complimentary.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us in the hotel upon a future visit to the Copenhagen.

Best regards
Hilton Copenhagen Airport

Karina Erringsoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel may be at the airport - a stone's throw away in fact - but also a small walk from the tram into Central Copenhagen. Perfect for a long weekend and the best breakfast selection i've seen! I was here on business and found the time to get into the city and around quick enough from the airport so location for me was perfect. Room service late at night was another big bonus!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CultureVulture87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHAPBD, Business Development Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear CultureVulture87,

Thank you for leaving Hilton Copenhagen Airport with such great comments!

The hotel is indeed perfectly located; Short walking from the airport to the hotel, and even for discovering the city of Copenhagen the location is very convenient with only 12 minutes to the city center using public transport.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Copenhagen.

Best regards
Hilton Copenhagen Airport

Karina Erringsoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed at this Hilton because of convenience to the airport. And it is very convenient - within a very few minute walk from Terminal 3 and the Kastrup train station. Lobby is nice, and the room I had was large and well set up with comfortable chairs, plenty of closet space, and a well appointed bathroom with a separate shower and tub. As a bit more "senior" citizen, I look for safety amenities. It was interesting that there is a very well positioned grab bar by the toilet, but none in the shower. While the shower is large and nice, it would be nice if there was something to hold on to other than the piping for the water, which can get quite hot.

I do have two issues with the hotel, however. First, the bed is exceedingly hard and uncomfortable. This is a typical Danish bed with thin mattress on a foundation, and sleep was very difficult.

The second, bigger, issue is that the hotel has the gall, after charging a very high rate for a room, to charge 180 kroner (about $33 US) for daily internet access in the room. Yes, they give one hour free if you stay in the lobby or restaurant, but when I arrived I wanted to get comfortable and catch up on some work. I tried to get the desk person to give me free internet (some Hilton's will do this), but the person I dealt with would not. I find it ridiculous and "money grabbing" to change more than 10% of the room rate, on top of the room cost for internet.

Of course, I realize that Hilton is one of the hotel chains that is particularly bad about charging for internet use, and also that Denmark is an expensive country. But, perhaps the Hilton brand needs to rethink their policy to get me back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHAPBD, Business Development Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Fishperson,

Thank you very much for your kind review regarding your recent stay. We truly appreciate your comments and positive feedback.

With reference to the bed, we are sorry that it was not to your convenience. We would like to inform you that the beds are a Hilton standard and used globally. For your next stay we recommend that you contact our Housekeeping team, who will be happy to assist you with a top mattress that hopefully will ease your sleep.

Regarding your comment on the price level for internet at Hilton Copenhagen Airport, we do regret to hear we did not live up to your expectations. We shall certainly take your feedback into considerations for future improvements. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Dear Fishperson - once again thank you for your feedback. We hope that we will have the pleasure of your company again in the near future.

Best regards
Hilton Copenhagen Airport

Karina Erringsoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastrup
Amager
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
#21 of 116 in Copenhagen
3,617 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,312 reviews
Amager
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Address: Ellehammersvej 20, Kastrup 2770, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Taarnby Municipality > Kastrup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the ‘Best Business Hotel in Denmark 2013’ by Business Destinations for the fifth consecutive year, the Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel is located next to Copenhagen Airport, a two-minute walk from Terminal 3 arrival hall via a covered walkway. This modern Copenhagen hotel, renowned for impeccable service and awarded the Green Key Certificate for Environmental Awareness, is 12 minutes from the city center by train and Metro services. Visit attractions such as Tivoli Gardens, Nyhavn, the Little Mermaid statue, and the National Aquarium - The Blue Planet - located walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is also easily accessible to Copenhagen Cruise Port, just 25 minutes away, and the Congress Centre, ten minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel Kastrup
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport Denmark - Kastrup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing