We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I have been to the Hotel twice recently and was upgraded on my second visit as I had found a large hole in my bath towel on my first, most unusual in that hotel!
The staff are fantastic, from the receptionist to the waitress and the barman they could not be faulted, I have never been to such a big chain hotel where the staff are so good at their job and do it with a smile on their faces. Just amazing.

Room Tip: High rooms cost more but are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,712 - 1,718 of 3,525 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

The past July we were looking for a pre-cruise hotel on Copenhagen. Having a good experience twice at the Hilton Rome Airport, we were pleased to find that there was an airport Hilton available in Copenhagen. This one is excellent, if only for its location. After picking up your luggage and passing through arrivals at the international terminal, the Hilton is just across the street. It takes 5 minutes to walk out the door (on the right) and across the street, or 10 minutes, if you take the escalator up and over the street and the elevator or escalator down the other side. Then its a short walk through a covered passage right into the lobby. The area the hotel is located in is amazingly quiet with not much of a hint that there is an airport across the way. Outside of arrivals there is a tourist office where Copenhagen city passes can be purchased, and the train station is also right there as well. (As an aside, the tourist office is probably the only place, including taxis, that don't take american credit cards without a pin. So, if you want to pay there with a 'credit' card have your credit card company issue you a pin - they'll say you don't need it, but you do). The other aspect of the location is that you only have to walk back across the street to get to the metro/train station for the 12 minute ride to city center and Tivoli Gardens. Due to the short train trip, we even came back to the hotel for a nap the next afternoon when jet-lag hit us. Then it was back for an evening of fun. BTW, its hard to find anyone that doesn't speak very good English.
Getting back to the hotel, it's a modern facility with a Danish Modern decor. The rooms are around interior hallways that overlook the lobby. The soundproofing is good. Also, the breakfast, included in our price, was excellent, with multiple stations an grilled-to-order selections. There was also a nice dinner buffet, but finding a place in town with local fare and atmosphere was our choice. The room itself was very functional and the staff/concierge were very helpful.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad location, but if you don't want to face the airport directly, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schofim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We spent one night here after arriving from the U.S. because we were flying to Germany the next day. The hotel was convenient, comfortable and clean. You can easily take the train from here to downtown Copenhagen or even Sweden.

The service was fantastic and the breakfast was as well.

In general the hotel is very expensive but if you book at the last minute when they are trying to fill rooms, you can get a good deal including breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poggy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

For about 1 yr ago, my wife and I checked in at Hilton CPH early morning after a 14hrs flight. When entering the room, we found a sleeping naked naked on the bed, who quickly woke up and started to scream. The staff was of course very sorry to hear our complain when returning to reception, we were promptly upgraded to executive room with free BF, internet and access to lounge. We often have wondered if the poor lady ever got any compensation for this unacceptable event. How the earth can this lack of security and professionalism happen in a 5star Hilton hotel?

On 27Aug we again checked in 7am at Hilton CPH. Tired after a long flight, we sat a foot inside our room to find a guy sitting on the toilet with the door opened and his suitcase half unpacked on the bed. Naturally, he was not impressed being disturbed in his private moment and needless to say that we were really happy with the reoccurring experience at Hilton CPH.

Back at the reception, the same lady who checked us in was very apologetic about this unacceptable event, which was reportedly due to the hotel computer system was down. We got a keycard to another room without any other compensation. When entering the second room, the room was not cleaned yet, garbage, towels on floor and bed linen clearly used.

When we returned the reception, we were addressing another staff, which apparently was a trainee in the reception, but she did a good job trying to apologise for this second unfortunate event in continuation of the first disaster. While she was trying to find a room for us that has been service and not occupied by any in the fully booked hotel, I complained to the reception supervisor. He didn't seemed too interested in hearing on our story, and when I said we had bad experience before with Hilton CPH, and we do not really expect this in a Hilton hotel. He tried to shrug it off by offering us a cup coffee...... Was the poor toilet-seated guy offered anything?

When the nice trainee girl came back, she gave us a keycard to higher room type and a voucher for free internet. The deluxe Room was nice, but actually not so clean, particular the bathroom, where old dirt was found around the lid of water cistern and spots on the toilet seat. We duly put the "do not disturb" sign on our door, as a warning to other guests that this room is already occupied, should they be unlucky to get a keycard to same room as ours.

We have stayed many times at Hilton CPH mainly due to it location when transit in airport, it is very convenient just to roll up to your room with the airport luggage trolley. Maybe we will next time try the significantly cheaper ParkInn, which is only 1 stop away at Femoere metro station. I have stayed there one time when travelling alone (light luggage), and it is nice hotel actually.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Have stayed here a few times on business either arriving late night or leaving early morning. Always found it comfortable. Bedrooms seem to be quiet. Bar area and restaurant always busy. Had room service this time but was a little disappointed with the quality of the Caesar salad (rather overpowered with too much dressing). All in all would stay here again as typical business hotel. Not near the centre of Copenhagen though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripsat64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The good points are the location, right at the airport, but super easy to get into the city, 12 minutes by train. Great staff, the computers were down when I arrived but check in went smoothly and was pretty fast given the circumstances. I stayed on the Executive floor and the lounge experience was marred by one inexperienced and rather surly staff member. I later saw her on the front desk, so maybe she was "in training". The let down for me was the breakfast in the lobby restaurant. Despite the fact that the place was not full I was given a table right by the kitchen and server station.The selection of food was average. There was a sign saying omlettes available on order from the chef, but there was no one to take my order for the 20 minutes I was there. The hot food was warm, definitely not hot. A shame. I am a HH Diamond member and spend many, many nights in their hotels, but this one needs some improvement before I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank academic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed only 2 days, had food 2 times, and the food was nothing to write home about, I would have expected much better tasting food from a 5 star hotel. Disappointing.

We also had some issues with our first room, broken things and issues.
BUT: Professional staff at hotel quickly upgraded us to better room, perfect service on that part, well done.

Room Tip: Note, both rooms we had looked the same, same size, there is no need to book a fancy room, take the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrownGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastrup
Amager
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Copenhagen Go Hotel
#5 of 5 in Kastrup
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Amager
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport

Address: Ellehammersvej 20, Kastrup 2770, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Taarnby Municipality > Kastrup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Price Range: $187 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the ‘Best Business Hotel in Denmark 2013’ by Business Destinations for the fifth consecutive year, the Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel is located next to Copenhagen Airport, a two-minute walk from Terminal 3 arrival hall via a covered walkway. This modern Copenhagen hotel, renowned for impeccable service and awarded the Green Key Certificate for Environmental Awareness, is 12 minutes from the city center by train and Metro services. Visit attractions such as Tivoli Gardens, Nyhavn, the Little Mermaid statue, and the National Aquarium - The Blue Planet - located walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is also easily accessible to Copenhagen Cruise Port, just 25 minutes away, and the Congress Centre, ten minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel Kastrup
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport Denmark - Kastrup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing