We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average but not outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average but not outstanding”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The good points are the location, right at the airport, but super easy to get into the city, 12 minutes by train. Great staff, the computers were down when I arrived but check in went smoothly and was pretty fast given the circumstances. I stayed on the Executive floor and the lounge experience was marred by one inexperienced and rather surly staff member. I later saw her on the front desk, so maybe she was "in training". The let down for me was the breakfast in the lobby restaurant. Despite the fact that the place was not full I was given a table right by the kitchen and server station.The selection of food was average. There was a sign saying omlettes available on order from the chef, but there was no one to take my order for the 20 minutes I was there. The hot food was warm, definitely not hot. A shame. I am a HH Diamond member and spend many, many nights in their hotels, but this one needs some improvement before I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank academic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,740
    1,211
    286
    84
    48
See reviews for
599
1,143
318
1,038
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed only 2 days, had food 2 times, and the food was nothing to write home about, I would have expected much better tasting food from a 5 star hotel. Disappointing.

We also had some issues with our first room, broken things and issues.
BUT: Professional staff at hotel quickly upgraded us to better room, perfect service on that part, well done.

Room Tip: Note, both rooms we had looked the same, same size, there is no need to book a fancy room, take the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrownGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I booked a family room (1 teen) for 2 nights pre-cruise as the idea of being able to dump our luggage within minutes of arriving at the airport was very appealing. Having said that, check-in was not as smooth as I'd hoped. Our first room was already occupied; our second was on the smoking floor (and reeked of smoke), but our 3rd was lovely (I think they upgraded us to an executive room by this point!) - they added in a rollaway bed for our daughter. I understand mistakes happen, and what's important is how they handle it, and they did.

We had a Copenhagen Card for 48 hours, so it was very easy to get into and out of central Copenhagen by train or metro. Takes about 10 - 15 minutes and we never had to wait long.

I probably wouldn't have booked the Hilton had it not been for their Getaway deals with 40% off plus free breakfasts, as it is pricey otherwise, but the breakfasts were great! So much choice. We tried to eat a lot at breakfast to reduce meal costs during the rest of the day.

Last but not least, I have to acknowledge the fantastic staff service. From cheerful, helpful breakfast staff (Agnes) and the lady (Carolina? Christina? Spanish-speaking anyhow) who went above and beyond the call of duty when no-one was at the concierge desk and I was trying to work out where a restaurant was in town, even checking on-line and then printing off directions for me. Much appreciated.

Room Tip: Unless you're a smoker, don't accept a room on the 6th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilliganuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I thought that it would be a good idea to stay at the Hilton airport hotel to get as much rest as possible before a 6AM flight. After all, airport hotel often advertise thicker walls, sound proof windows etc. to accommodate travelers.
Not so at the Copenhagen Airport Hilton. They may have sound proof windows, I don't know that and it doesn't matter anyway. What I do know is that they will have parties with loud music until midnight in the house! I stayed there last week in a room in the 5th floor and I thought I layed on a loudspeaker!
Of course I called the front desk to make a point, knowing that they can't do anything about it if the people who run the place allow these parties. Still, there was no offer to change the room or any other compensation. They got the money and couldn't care less about the rest.
I know that my review won't change a thing. Hilton has the monopoly there and it's not like people can choose another hotel across the street. I'm not even interested in some hotel manager's reply either. I know what it is going to be like. But I do wonder if Hilton as a whole finds this reputation desirable. After all, there are enough places where guests can choose between Hilton and somebody else. I for myself will remember this experience when I make another reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALien89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had less than 24 hours transit in CPH and am so happy we decided to stay here. Arriving in CPH is not an enjoyable experience but once we walked over to the hotel we felt great. The hotel is directly opposite the airport terminal but if you have luggage then you can walk into a covered area and take the elevators to the connecting bridge and descend again via elevators into the passage leading to the hotel lobby.
Check in was swift and I received a good welcome as a Diamond VIP. I had been upgraded to a suite room and was given access to the lounge on the 12th floor. I asked if we could have breakfast in the restaurant and the staff was more than happy to give us vouchers for it. Another plus point of being an elite member was the free Internet.
The rooms are simply decorated and more of a Scandinavian decor. All the necessary requirements were present along with ample power outlets.
The lounge had very good staff and was well stocked with good snacks in the evening and drinks etc throughout the day. There were 2 computers along with printer available as well.
Breakfast was excellent in every aspect. The restaurant was well laid out, the staff were great and ht spread of food was fantastic. I specially enjoyed the local version of yoghurt which was a thick creamy sort.
The hotel,s staff stand out as one of the best ones you would see and swift in their actions. Nothing is difficult for them.
This is the perfect place for a short transit and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DXBDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Location is good - right near the tram. Concierge was not helpful at all - I had been on a cruise and did an AM excursion so I had a feel for the location of everything. I was in an executive king room and the bed was not very comfortable and the toilet bowel did not flush after a couple uses.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is literally right across the street from the terminal and from rental car return. Simply put, it is fantastic - clean, attractive, convenient, excellent service. The hotel also has a very good restaurant and a top notch breakfast buffet. If the hotel were closer to downtown Copenhagen, it would also be our choice beyond the night before departure. Too bad there are no other Hilton alternatives near Copenhagen. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruValM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastrup
Amager
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
#21 of 116 in Copenhagen
3,609 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,306 reviews
Amager
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Address: Ellehammersvej 20, Kastrup 2770, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Taarnby Municipality > Kastrup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the ‘Best Business Hotel in Denmark 2013’ by Business Destinations for the fifth consecutive year, the Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel is located next to Copenhagen Airport, a two-minute walk from Terminal 3 arrival hall via a covered walkway. This modern Copenhagen hotel, renowned for impeccable service and awarded the Green Key Certificate for Environmental Awareness, is 12 minutes from the city center by train and Metro services. Visit attractions such as Tivoli Gardens, Nyhavn, the Little Mermaid statue, and the National Aquarium - The Blue Planet - located walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is also easily accessible to Copenhagen Cruise Port, just 25 minutes away, and the Congress Centre, ten minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel Kastrup
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport Denmark - Kastrup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing