We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice business hotel near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Excellent hotel located next to the Copenhagen airport Terminal 3. Predominantly a business hotel, Hilton Copenhagen airport has a lot of meeting rooms and is equipped to handle small to big meetings and conferences.
The accommodation is very neat too. Guest rooms are very spacious and large in size unlike most of the hotels in Europe that have small rooms in size.

Spa facility is also something to look out for.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but if travelling with family then go for Family rooms as they have a separat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greetamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHAPBD, Business Development Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear greetamit

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the size of our rooms suited you.

I hope we will have the pleasure of your company again in the near future.


Best regards
Hilton Copenhagen Airport

Karina Erringsoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,901 - 1,907 of 3,479 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel is in great location and is a few minutes walk within the airport. The rooms were fantastic and had tea and coffee in the room. There was also free WIFI which worked well. It is near the metro and the hotel displays flights, you can also check in at the hotel on dedicated machines.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank book_yourself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHAPDO, Manager at Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Hilton Copenhagen Airport Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read you were fully satisfied with your trip and the location of the hotel.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back through our doors soon again.

In the meantime, happy travels!

Kind regards
Nicolaas Houwert
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Checkin was very slow and time consuming. Big line but that did not seem to bother those working with the checkin. Very disappointing and surpringsly that the hotel is not managing this process more speedier.

However, my room was spacious and in good condition.

WIFI was fairly fast and stable. Being HH Diamond I get it for free, otherwise you pay DKK 180....

Went to the Executive lounge in the evening which was a nice experience. Staff showed high level of service commitment. Very good.

Like the location of the hotel as you can walk indoor entire way from the terminal.

All in all a good stay for an airport hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustaPekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We spent just one night here between Finland and Australia. We arrived early, expecting to have to leave our bags, but were given one of our rooms immediately while the other was cleaned. The woman at reception used her initiative and offered us connecting rooms instead of the two separate ones booked. We found the rooms light and roomy - perfect to do pre-long haul packing- and well-equipped and designed. The local train to Copenhagen took about 15 minutes for about 30 Kr per adult, so we had an afternoon sight-seeing and shopping. Our breakfast was included and was wonderful. We had room service soups which were good and not too pricy. Then we had the rooms until noon the following day which gave us plenty of time to breakfast, use the gym and organise ourselves before a five minute stroll to the airport. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHAPBD, Business Development Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Jen488,

Thank you very much for your great review of your recent stay at Hilton Copenhagen Airport. We truly appreciate your comments which I will happily share with our team. The hotel is indeed perfectly located with walking distance to the airport and also for discovering the city of Copenhagen. I hope the flight back to Australia went well and we that can welcome you back to Hilton Copenhagen Airport in the future.

Warm regards
Hilton Copenhagen Airport

Karina Erringsoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I've stayed here for business on multiple occasions and recommend this hotel highly for the business traveler. You simply can't beat the location for proximity to the airport, you are already there. This saved me one morning when I managed to oversleep and almost missed my flight. The rooms are large and very clean, the food is typical Danish and excellent. There is a metro station connected to the airport so whether by taxi or metro you're only a few minutes from everything.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We spent 3 nights here in early February. It is very convenient for the airport and the rail/metro links into the city make it a good base for sight seeing. A day ticket, which will let you use the S tog and the Metro was 75Kr and good value, this is a very expensive place to visit. Coffee was about 45 Kr!
he hotel was retro modern. We had a deluxe room and had plenty of space. It was very clean. The bed was rather hard but the pillows soft. The breakfasts were amazing, a great range of food. The service at times was excellent in the restaurant but a bit hit and miss at times, It seemed to depend on who was in charge.
The concierge was helpful when I needed a charger for my kindle and gave advice on getting into the city
The evening buffet was wonderful on the Friday and Saturday but less so on the Sunday as the choices were more limited
All in all, I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting the area and you are unlikely to be disappointed

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hereandthere23528789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Due to very late arrival for technical reasons I had to stay overnight at this hotel on my way back from Oslo. This is a very nice and new hotel in walking distance from the Kastrup Airport. Very nice rooms and good service even I was handled by the night personnel. Expensive if you have to pay your self, but very convenient

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastrup
Amager
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Amager
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Copenhagen Go Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kastrup
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport

Address: Ellehammersvej 20, Kastrup 2770, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Taarnby Municipality > Kastrup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Price Range: $198 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the ‘Best Business Hotel in Denmark 2013’ by Business Destinations for the fifth consecutive year, the Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel is located next to Copenhagen Airport, a two-minute walk from Terminal 3 arrival hall via a covered walkway. This modern Copenhagen hotel, renowned for impeccable service and awarded the Green Key Certificate for Environmental Awareness, is 12 minutes from the city center by train and Metro services. Visit attractions such as Tivoli Gardens, Nyhavn, the Little Mermaid statue, and the National Aquarium - The Blue Planet - located walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is also easily accessible to Copenhagen Cruise Port, just 25 minutes away, and the Congress Centre, ten minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel Kastrup
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport Denmark - Kastrup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing