We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leave Copenhagen in style!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Leave Copenhagen in style!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Less than 3 minutes walk from Kastrup's terminals the Hilton is the perfect place to spend the night before your early flight out. Modern, always clean, excellent service, spacious rooms and luxurious baths. Despite being so close to the airport, the room are quiet regardless of whether you are facing the airport or the E20. Short indoor walk from Metro and trains, across street from rental car garage. Couldn't be better!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DVMonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,724
    1,202
    282
    83
    45
See reviews for
590
1,128
317
1,030
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked two rooms for one night to facilitate kids' pick-ups and drop-offs in the early morning. It was super convenient, being able to walk from the room straight to the terminal without going outside...a big plus in winter weather. Rooms were spacious and nicely equipped with what you can expect from a Hilton. Breakfast was very good and with a wide selection and very pleasant and attentive service. Pet peeve: wifi should be offered for free -- this is becoming standard in so many hotels and for travelers this is such an important benefit in-between flights. Went to the lobby bar for a drink around 10pm, but left after 15 min. of no attention whatsoever. Why the hotel keeps getting the "travelers' choice award" year after year kind of beats me unless it's because of the location at the airport and the good overall quality. But a hotel for visiting Copenhagen it's certainly is not.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atrejseeratleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for one night while I was in Copenhagen for business. The airport is conveniently located next to the airport and is a 5 min walk from the departures hall.

The room was surprisingly large considering my prior experience with Scandinavian hotels; very pleasantly surprised. Unfortunately did not get to try the gym, but it is open 24 hours (though it looked quite small). The metro is also connected to this transport hub, and a ride to downtown Copenhagen takes only ~10 min. Would recommend for any travelers.

Room Tip: There isn't much of a view anywhere but would say higher floor rooms are preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnowad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel perfectly situated for an overnight stay before a long flight, or for a business meeting that you are flying in for.
The rooms are spacious, and the bathrooms are to a high standard. The only small detraction for me was that Wi-Fi was chargeable, I kind of expect free Wi-Fi in a hotel of this quality these days, especially considering the number of business meetings that it must cater for.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ckpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is agreat hotel. I have stayed here many times and have not had a problem. You can walk straight from the terminal to the hotel without having to go outside. The rooms are very modern and have all you need. I have been upgraded to the Executive Lounge and Room's each time I have been there so they take the Hilton Honors status with no problems. My room was excellent, 1230 on the top floor right next to the Executive Lounge. Massive bathroom with bath and seperate shower and two sinks. Full minibar, tea and coffee facilities, however there was something odd in the kettle which caused to overflow and bubble with foam when I boiled it,I couldnt use that afterwards so left it alone as it smelt chemically. Big TV, with a small suite type table and sofa etc in front of it. Great desk and free internet, a Bose ipod dicking system as seems to be becoming standard in newly fitted out Hiltons. Overall very nice, a small gym with a few running machine, cross-trainer and weights etc. The Spa looks nice but I didnt use it this time. Getting a taxi into the city from here cost about DK 250.00 so not too bad and easy to get as they park outside. You don't need to walk back over to the terminal. Food is good, there is a nice bar downstairs. Overall a well thought out hotel, you can get some good rates here too. The rate does fluctuate quite a lot mind, sometimes I have paid double the amount for the same room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel is unbeatable if you only look at the location. The whole airport is designed for arriving by train the evening before flying out, and that's the reason we picked it. We've found it takes the edge of a longhaul flight it you start out with a good nights sleep before strolling down to the airport and check in to airport mayhem.

But in this case it comes with a severe price. In which breakfast is not included, if you don't book a "bed & breakfast" stay, which seems contradictionary as B&B's are normally at the cheaper end of lodging alternatives. We did B&b, and breakfast is just fenomenal, with a humongous assortment of everything you have ever fantasized about having for breakfast.

We also visited the bar for a light dinner, which was very nice, good service and tasty food.

Rooms are spacy, at least the two king size bed room we got, and in good condition. Comfortable beds. Everything neat and clean. Wireless internet worked ok.

Not sure I would do the same thing next time around, though. We've also tried flying out on the evening from Kastrup, doing the first (short) leg of a longhaul, and then have a layover in e.g. Amsterdam. Same or less price, and shortens the longhaul.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JothySE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHAPBD, Business Development Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dar JothySE

Thank you for your kind review here on TripAdvisor.

It is always a pleasure to read that our Guests have had a nice stay with us. We are glad that the location was suitable for you and that you found our rooms spacy and the food tasty. We always offer Bed and Breakfast as well as Room Only rates in order to meet our Guest's needs, as some has time for breakfast and some fly out before it is served. Happy to know that you enjoyed the large selection of breakfast that we offer.

Thank you again for staying with us.


Best regards
Hilton Copenhagen Airport

Karina Erringsoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Very pleasant with all the amenities of a top notch hotel. However, the WIFi reception was terrible on the 10th floor and I actually had to go to the lobby area to send some mails. The hotel also keep a charge of $87.00 on your credit card for five days to ensure payment for the minibar. I find this policy excessive as the minibar automatically charges the amount of the item if you remove it from its location.

What was a pleasant surprise though was the great complimentary breakfast that was available at 5:00AM.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susannahSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastrup
Amager
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
#21 of 116 in Copenhagen
3,560 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#10 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,261 reviews
Amager
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Address: Ellehammersvej 20, Kastrup 2770, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Taarnby Municipality > Kastrup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the ‘Best Business Hotel in Denmark 2013’ by Business Destinations for the fifth consecutive year, the Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel is located next to Copenhagen Airport, a two-minute walk from Terminal 3 arrival hall via a covered walkway. This modern Copenhagen hotel, renowned for impeccable service and awarded the Green Key Certificate for Environmental Awareness, is 12 minutes from the city center by train and Metro services. Visit attractions such as Tivoli Gardens, Nyhavn, the Little Mermaid statue, and the National Aquarium - The Blue Planet - located walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is also easily accessible to Copenhagen Cruise Port, just 25 minutes away, and the Congress Centre, ten minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel Kastrup
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport Denmark - Kastrup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing