We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay but eat out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Certificate of Excellence
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good stay but eat out”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Title says it all. Good clean rooms, gym was workable and the breakfast was just right. Prices for the bar and restaurant though we're on par with Paris. Running nearby an joined to hotel. Would stay again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Skytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,740
    1,211
    286
    84
    48
See reviews for
599
1,143
318
1,038
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

You can get to the airport terminal and the train station without going outside. If you are using the airport the ability to walk to the hotel is a huge advantage. The train to the city center is easy to manage even for visitors not familiar with the train system.
The hotel is clean and relatively new, with the rooms built around an enclosed atrium.

When I arrived there was no one to help with luggage or even a luggage cart. Check in was efficient but not friendly. I asked about parking and did not get the most helpful answer, It was a weekend and some of the airport parking lots were offering 50% discount for weekend parking, but I only discovered that after I had already parked in an area not offering the discount. On checking out it was possible to pay for the parking at the front desk but it was hard to get that information.

The room on the executive floor are very nice and everything was clean and in working order, and high enough to provide a nice view of the ships passing over the tunnel to Malmo.

The executive lounge was pretty standard, and it had a nice view, The staff in the lounge were most pleasant and were very helpful. For cocktails they had a good selection of drinks, and though the food counter was covered, the food was quite limited. The breakfast was more than adequate.

Obviously not a destination hotel, but we used it although we were driving past (Stockholm to Munich ) because it was so well situated close to the highway with great train service to to the city.

.

r. find out. tha hat and gef

Room Tip: Some of the rooms overlook the airport runways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair_MacDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool. UK
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is first class hotel within the terminal buildings so no need to get wet or cold after landing. Also very handy for rail, metro and bus services. Rooms and beds are spacious and spotlessly clean. Would definately stay here again. By using Trip Advisor site I was able to obtain 12 per cent discount.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanHBlackpool_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for one night before a 7am flight to Frankfurt, and was very impressed with the simplicity of finding my way there, the ease of check-in, and the excellent level of service and comfort. When I checked in, I had a persistent headache that I couldn't shake, so rather than venturing into Copenhagen to explore, I booked a massage at the stunningly beautiful hotel spa, ordered room service, and spent the evening relaxing in my room. The massage was excellent, the room service food was quite decent (the salad was quite fresh and creative -though served without any sort of dressing, which seems odd to me), and the bed very comfortable. They even had a nice breakfast buffet set out at 5am, when I left the hotel, which was an unexpected and thoughtful touch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Googoose25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My flight home was cancelled and at 10.30pm so I was faced with either a flight to Brussels and then another on some old prop plane back to England so I said no I will catch the one tomorrow.
The hotel is literally right outside the terminal so you can't get closer, no cab rides or trains just a minute if that outside the terminal doors.
The staff were really friendly, the rooms were nice, simple and quiet. I didnt have dinner or breakfast as I was late in and early up so I cannot comment on the food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwitterEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

On a recent business trip, I stayed in this hotel twice in a short period of time. I had business in the area for many days so my first stay was quite long. Due to this unusually long stay (this is an airport hotel after all) the front desk manager upgraded my room during my first stay.

The "deluxe" room has a king bed and was very comfortable. The decor was clean and modern. The service from the staff was excellent and the breakfast spread was very nice. The second time around I stayed in a "standard" room, which has two twin beds and was not quite as comfortable. There is no difference in size between the two room types that I could notice, but that is not something which matters to me. The one complaint I have about the rooms is that in the "standard" room there was a fan in the bathroom which was quite noisy and running until 11pm. I didn't experience this in the "deluxe" room so I do not know the cause.

Since the hotel is attached to the airport, it is also extremely convenient to the public transport system. It is very easy to hop on the metro and be in the center of town in minutes. I found this an excellent way to get around and did not regret not staying in a more central area.

I would agree with other reviewers that the drinks and food are a little over priced, but you are staying in a Hilton (never cheap!) at an airport in an expensive city, so honestly I was not surprised.

My final small gripe is that the spa, where the pool is, closes at 9pm. If you are at a business meal at 7pm, likely you can't be back at the hotel in time to use the spa. I understand the treatments should stop at a reasonable time, but perhaps access to the spa could be extended for relaxation purposes.

The bottom line is that this is a fine hotel, good for short or longer stays. It is quiet, well appointed and makes it easy to roll out of bed and straight on to your flight.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the bridge to Sweden! If you are staying for a long time, ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missaero69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COPENHAGEN
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Hotel very handy for airport, clean & efficient. Very expensive price of drink and food over the top.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastrup
Amager
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
#21 of 116 in Copenhagen
3,607 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,306 reviews
Amager
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Address: Ellehammersvej 20, Kastrup 2770, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Taarnby Municipality > Kastrup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the ‘Best Business Hotel in Denmark 2013’ by Business Destinations for the fifth consecutive year, the Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel is located next to Copenhagen Airport, a two-minute walk from Terminal 3 arrival hall via a covered walkway. This modern Copenhagen hotel, renowned for impeccable service and awarded the Green Key Certificate for Environmental Awareness, is 12 minutes from the city center by train and Metro services. Visit attractions such as Tivoli Gardens, Nyhavn, the Little Mermaid statue, and the National Aquarium - The Blue Planet - located walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is also easily accessible to Copenhagen Cruise Port, just 25 minutes away, and the Congress Centre, ten minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel Kastrup
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport Denmark - Kastrup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing