We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport - a good airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton CPN airport two nights in the end of September 2012.
I was by very nice and friendly staff in the reception and got a nice room on the 7th floor.
The room was nice, clean and fairly spacious. The service of the room after the first night left a few things to desire, such as that the old water in the ice bucket was not emptied nor was the shower gel restocked. The bed was comfortable.
The breakfast was good but what I have been used to beeing typical for good Danish hotels lacked, not for it is important but there was no Akvavit for breakfast. What was really not good at the breakfast was that if one chooses to serve the kind of Danish ( Wienerbröd) as they did and one is in Denmark one should stop immediately doing so. They were at both my breakfasts soft and not crispy fresh as a Wienerbröd / Spandauer should be, it is a shame being in Denmark serving these.
This is a good airport hotel and it is situated close to the departure and arrival areas, just a short in-door walk. If you should spend a night in-between flight or before a flight this is a very good alternative.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOLSWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,019 - 2,025 of 3,525 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here and I thought it was a nice clean hotel.
There was a good selection at breakfast and the 'world evening meal' selection was amazing.
There is v fast Internet here, all round.
The gym was ok, and though i did not get time, the sauna/pool looked nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNLowis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We spent 4 nights in the Hilton Copenhagen Airport prior to a cruise in the Baltic with my extended family. I picked this hotel based on our prior excellent experience, and we were pleased to again have a wonderful experience. Great service, great location, very nice well equiped rooms. Having access to the excellent and clean public transportation of the city (and the country) within 1-2 blocks makes this an excellent choice for visiting the city, and parts beyond.

Room Tip: Executive level rooms are great. Executive lounge very nice, but not outstanding in terms of food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton with a friend for one night because our plane that was cancelled. I love Hilton! Love the room, love the robe, love the bed, love the shower, love the staff, love the food!!! If I where rich I would stay at the Hiltons all the time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ac567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great Hilton! We have been there just for one night (at the airport), but we can say, that this Night in this Hilton Hotel was nice and we could relax there very good. Although it is directly at the airport, it was pretty calm there. Especially we have to say, that the Breakfast there was large and very good! Coffee was super!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisBeach2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton prior to my departure from Denmark, and being able to walk directly into the airport to check in, certainly made my travel day easier. They have a friendly staff, great gin and tonics in the bar, and a delicious buffet offering for dinner.

Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRPATTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I don't generally stay in chain hotels when traveling in Europe - we prefer smaller, locally owned establishments. We also generally stay in the city center rather than an airport hotel. (We happened to be traveling with friends who generously offered their Hilton Points, which is why we chose to stay here.) But... we were not especially looking forward to our stay at this hotel, other than the convenience of being so close to the airport.

Well, were were MORE than surprised at how quick it was to take the train to/from the center of town. As other reviews have mentioned, there is a metro stop at the airport which is literally seconds from the hotel.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable and it is very attractive and well maintained. We were on an executive level and enjoyed the continental breakfast offered in the lounge.

There is a Boarding Pass Kiosk right in the lobby so I was able to print ours while my husband was checking out. Then it was an easy walk via the indoor walking path to the airport.
Could not have been a more pleasant and convenient stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ktraveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastrup
Amager
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Copenhagen Go Hotel
#5 of 5 in Kastrup
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Amager
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport

Address: Ellehammersvej 20, Kastrup 2770, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Taarnby Municipality > Kastrup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Price Range: $187 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the ‘Best Business Hotel in Denmark 2013’ by Business Destinations for the fifth consecutive year, the Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel is located next to Copenhagen Airport, a two-minute walk from Terminal 3 arrival hall via a covered walkway. This modern Copenhagen hotel, renowned for impeccable service and awarded the Green Key Certificate for Environmental Awareness, is 12 minutes from the city center by train and Metro services. Visit attractions such as Tivoli Gardens, Nyhavn, the Little Mermaid statue, and the National Aquarium - The Blue Planet - located walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is also easily accessible to Copenhagen Cruise Port, just 25 minutes away, and the Congress Centre, ten minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel Kastrup
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport Denmark - Kastrup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing