We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Efficient and Easy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Efficient and Easy”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great decision to stay at the Hilton Copenhagen Airport instead of fight the city congestion for a quick trip to Copenhagen. When traveling for business, I prefer quick, easy and efficient. That is exactly what I got at the Airport Hilton. I was fully (and politely) checked in and informed of the breakfast schedule within 30 seconds of initially being greeted at the front desk after a late night arrival.

Breakfast was nice and staffed by friendly and helpful personnel. You obviously don't have the same ambiance as downtown Copenhagen, but for quick in and out trips, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JW-relaxed-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,698
    1,168
    278
    79
    44
See reviews for
583
1,100
312
1,010
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is my 2nd stay at this hotel. For the same room type I booked (King Hilton), I was upgraded to Executive Floor with all inclusive benefits in April while I was given a King Hilton Plus this time round. The confusing thing is, in the complimentary upgrade standy system, the category I was standing-by before check-in was the executive room. However, the check-in agent told me that for Gold it was a policy to do one-category upgrade only. Having said that, on the second day, I was suprised to receive a big plate of fruits and chocolates when I came back from meetings. A nice touch in fact. Apart from this, it is the duvet that I could not understand. For a King bed, it comes with 2 single duvets. The hotel doesn't have a single king/queen sized duvet at all.
The hotel is just opposite to Terminal 3, it has amazing breakfast. However, it is pricy.

Room Tip: For Gold members, if you want executive benefits, you have to book into the Plus rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yw1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

After disembarking from our Baltic cruise we stayed an extra night in Copenhagen and stayed for the first time at the Airport Hilton. We had a very early flight out the next morning and this hotel's proximity right at the airport was only a short 5-10 walk to our terminal. The hotel is also a short walk away to the Metro entrance where you can be taken to just about any place in the city within minutes. The room we got was spacious and modern with a large marble floored bathroom with separate shower and bath tub. The down pillows and comforters on the bed was heavenly. Room amenities included robes, slippers, flat screen TV, full bar (which we didn't use), and a wonderful ceiling to floor window view outside. We thought the price of the room was quite reasonable compared to the hotels the cruise ship wanted to offer us which was in the $400-$500 range per night. This hotel was one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in at an airport and the rooms are very soundproof. Next time I go to Copenhagen this is where I'll stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank streetsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
127 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I have spent one night only in this hotel.
As a business traveller, I'd preferred the breakfast was included in the fare.
Rooms are confortable and bathrooms are ok.
Conference rooms ok despite some challenges with a complicated automation systems for the beamer to work right. That caused us delay in starting our meetings.

Hotel very well acoustically isolated and depite the closeness to airport, no plane heard.

Personnel at concierge, check-in, bar and restaurant are friendly and available.

The position is perfect for both travelling to downtown via the Tube or to the airport terminals.
Food at lunch butffet was good,

In general a very good hotel even if a tariff of 280Eur without breakfast seems overshooting to me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dado_63xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We recently stayed here before and after an 11 day Baltic cruise. We arrived 2 1/2 days early for the cruise and bought a Copenhagen Card giving us unlimited transit and admission to virtually all of the places we wanted to go. Even though the hotel is not downtown, it was fabulously located for our needs since the Metro goes from downtown to its front door in 12 minutes and the train to downtown also runs through the airport. Wherever we were in the area, it seemed that we could get back to the hotel with a quick and direct transit link. Even a trip to Elsingor for Kronborg Castle [Hamlet] and out to the Louisiana Museum is best done on the train that leaves directly from the airport.

The baggage drop was extremely secure in a room behind the concierge with electronic access control. On arrival, we purchased the Copenhagen Card at the airport's information booth outside baggage claim, dropped our bags and went straight to downtown. With an early Monday morning flight arrival and a 5:00 deadline for boarding our ship on Wednesday, we had 3 great days to explore. You can take the train from the airport directly to the cruise port, however, depending on the exact ship you take, there are two possible train stops so do some research beforehand... For certain port locations the train combined with the #26 bus is best. On the return, we went directly from the ship to the airport, again by train and without paying for cruise transfers, dropped our bags and spent another full day in town. By avoiding the ship transfers and using transit we effectively almost got the Copenhagen Card for free.

As to the hotel itself, it is extremely well managed and much more modern than many in town facilities. Although it is only relevant during the summer months, many downtown hotels don't have air conditioning while the Hilton is extremely comfortable. Breakfast is fabulous especially if you are a frequent Hilton user and have status to get it as an upgrade.

No regrets about our selection. We normally like the convenience of staying in town in cities, but in this instance the Hilton seemed even better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank des124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed at the hilton on my way to norway. i chose the hotel for its proximity to the airport even though it was more expensive than some of the best hotels in copenhagen. The rooms and amenities were outdated. The Executive club was very small and looked like a cheap airline lounge. In the morning when I was checking out, there was no bell boys to help with the luggage nor there was express check out. I thought it was poor value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noesurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Wells, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Because of weather, I overnighted at the Hilton on property at the CPH airport. For a short stay, the staff made a great impression! I was well looked after, and the room was perfect. The convenience for traveling early the following AM was well worth the stay at this property. I hope to get back to Copenhagen to see some of the city!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kef101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastrup
Amager
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,704 reviews
Amager
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Amager
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
#20 of 116 in Copenhagen
3,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Address: Ellehammersvej 20, Kastrup 2770, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Taarnby Municipality > Kastrup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the ‘Best Business Hotel in Denmark 2013’ by Business Destinations for the fifth consecutive year, the Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel is located next to Copenhagen Airport, a two-minute walk from Terminal 3 arrival hall via a covered walkway. This modern Copenhagen hotel, renowned for impeccable service and awarded the Green Key Certificate for Environmental Awareness, is 12 minutes from the city center by train and Metro services. Visit attractions such as Tivoli Gardens, Nyhavn, the Little Mermaid statue, and the National Aquarium - The Blue Planet - located walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is also easily accessible to Copenhagen Cruise Port, just 25 minutes away, and the Congress Centre, ten minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel Kastrup
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport Denmark - Kastrup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing