We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Nice hotel i appropriate distance to Copenhagen centre. Only few minutes to brand new metro, which takes one directly to Kgs. Nytorv. Nice staff. Top international breakfast buffet. Good parking facilities. So all-in-all a superb hotel. We will most definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JYKNES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2009

Quality Hotel Airport Dan is indeed close to the airport. Only a 10-15 min. walk to the airport depening on the amount of luggage. Shuttle busses day and night. Taxis usually take 5-10 min to the airport.
Metro's 5 min. walk from the hotel so centre of Copenhagen is very close by in case you fancy a bit of sightseeing.
Great for a late arrival or early depature.

Good breakfast that gets the job done. Don't expect posh dinning but instead a fairly priced breakfast.

Basic well-appointed rooms as expected. Nice and clean bathroom.

The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

All in all a descent and comfortable hotel whose location near the airport is ideal.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlahBlah73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

I stayed here with my family members. This was the worst hotel we encountered in our scandinavia tour. The washbasin was leaking, shower was crooked and throws water where you don't want it to. The room was ok and the view was good. Nothing works simply in this hotel. I had to go downstairs to get a voucher for accessing internet. They don't have room service. You have to walk from endlessly long corridors and pass through their bureaucratic processes to get anything done.
The breakfast too was very bad. There were two coffee jars kept on the table, they didnt even bother to mark which one was tea and which one was coffee. There wasn't anybody to ask for more information.
The hotel is in a shady area... you don't feel very safe walking around it.

This hotel is very close to the airport but definitely isn't worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scanguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qahd, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Dan, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2009

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your comments in regards to your stay here at our hotel. Both good and bad criticism are always met with appreciation, since this is the best way for us to improve and to learn what we do well.
With that in mind, we are of course very sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience staying with us. This is very far from standard feedback we get from our guests. We are sorry that you did not mention the problems in your bathroom or asked for a room close to the elevator instead down the corridor. Had you informed us on the spot, we would of course have found another room for you right away.
Concerning the internet, it is correct that we hand out these at the Front Desk. This, for the reason that the internet vouchers have a certain value, which is paid by the hotel, in order to offer this service free of charge for our guests.
We are quite surprised to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast, we do have more and more guests coming back to visit us again simply because they, amongst others, love our breakfast, but also because they really enjoy the cosy and relaxed atmosphere we are so proud of.
Our neighbourhood is a nice area, within walking distance from the airport,. We have never had any experiences with gangs or anything else. Quite a lot of our guests enjoy a jogging trip i the neighbourhood and down by the seaside, and we have never heard about any problems.
Once again we will emphasize that we are very sorry, you did not enjoy your stay here, and we do really apologize for the inconvenience it has caused you.

Best Regards
Quality Airport Hotel Dan

Jesper Olesen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Stayed for 2 nights in late August. The initial impression from the outside is not great but inside the welcome was couterous and efficient. The rooms are really quite a good size and comprised a double bed and two foldable beds. Mattress on the double was quite soft. Some of the decor is quite tired.
Breakfast was very good and transfers to & from the airport every 30 mins in the mornings and evenings. About 5-6 mins away but no airport noise at all.
Metro about 5 mins walk.
For our needs it was fine, probably not too good for more than a day trip into the city. Good pizza place about 100m away - again not uch to look at but good pizzas!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpw262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed July 10, 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

Being a seasoned traveller (Airline Captain and management) with 120+ days of hotel nights per year I enjoy the friendly athmosphere of Airport hotel Dan. Working on and off in Kastrup airport I stay at the hotel regularly and always feel that I've been missed when I return, what a better way to have a "home away from home".

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Obersten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

The hotel or at least parts of it needs some shape up. The same with some of the furniture.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knekken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastrup
Amager
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copenhagen Go Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kastrup
752 reviews
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Airport Hotel Dan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Airport Hotel Dan

Address: Kastruplundgade 15 | Koebenhavn, Kastrup 2770, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Taarnby Municipality > Kastrup > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Price Range: $124 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Airport Hotel Dan 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can feel the international vibe when you walk through our doors. We offer a good night's sleep close to Copenhagen Airport, with a complimentary shuttle service between the airport and the hotel. Quality Airport Hotel Dan is close to Copenhagen Airport, Kastrup, Amager Beachpark with Northern Europe's largest Aquarium "The Blue Planet", and we are even close to Southern Sweden. With a metro station right next to the hotel and the E20 motorway close by, Copenhagens vibrant city centre and everything it has to offer is just minutes away. We are one of the few hotels in Copenhagen to offer a complimentary shuttle service to and from Copenhagen's Airport. The bus departs all days 6am – 9.45am and 6pm – 9.45pm. Our Brasserie X restaurant serves great-tasting, simple dishes using the best seasonal produce. You are of course also more than welcome to visit even if you aren't staying with us! WELCOME ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Nordic Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Airport Hotel Dan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Copenhagen
Quality Inn Copenhagen
Quality Airport Hotel Dan Copenhagen, Denmark - Kastrup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing