We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and smelly” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Airport Hotel Dan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Middelfart, Denmark
Level Contributor
167 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Warm and smelly”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Location wise OK, close to airport, and the beach, but

It's an old and worn down hotel, where they have tried to fix furniture, but not really succeeded, no aircon and air circulation is far from sufficient so your room is really warm... worst part is the bed and pillows, poor curtains, the smell of sewer is awful, and bathroom is old and a little creepy. They charge for breakfast, but again not really worth paying extra for, in general the hotel seems quite unrealistic in terms of rates . . . I would really avoid this place, and it's a disgrace for the Choice hotels group

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you have to
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    396
    286
    93
    63
See reviews for
189
270
132
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Karmsund
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

It was not my choice to stay at this hotel. I stayed here one short night simply due to delayed flights and since I missed my connection from Copenhagen this evening, and had to wait for a flight for the next morning.

We arrived very late (or early one might say) at 1am. The receptionist checked me in with showing any sign on any hospitality, not even something close to a smile. Well, ok.

The room that I got had a descent size, but that is about everything that was good. It was not very clean here, neither was it very clean in the bathroom. And there was a strange smell of some kind.

The bed wasn’t quite nice either.

Went up very early the next day (5am, since we needed to catch an early flight from CPH), took a shower and went down for breakfast. What can I say about the breakfast? Very standard, but neither the apple juice nor the orange juice tasted any good at all.

Slow check out as well.

Conclusion; below average, and I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vibran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kastrup hotels

Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We booked this hotel for 2 nights because we had a very early flight out of the city. The hotel is a 5-10 minute cab ride or 15 minute walk to the airport. There is also a shuttle that runs in the mornings and evenings.

The hotel is in a very quiet area next to a few restaurants and grocery stores; beyond that however, you will have to go into the city. Luckily, the hotel is a 5 minute walk away from the metro. It is very quick (10-15 minutes), cheap (36 DKK for one ride), easy to use and runs very frequently.

The reception staff all spoke English and were extremely helpful. Our room was very big and clean, however, there was no air conditioning. The room had large windows that could be opened to help circulate air, but it still remained a bit warm for my liking. There was also free wifi.

Overall, it was very convenient for our early morning flight while also being in a location that made it easy to get into the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heartnadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hotel smells very bad from toilets and not from the new carpet as Hotel manager say. Carpet is not now at all.
Cleaning is inexistent practically. I had the same stains on the carpet for my entire stay and even if I complained to reception nothing happened.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Octavian-Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nettetal
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

OK for the night before you have to take an early flight.

Too far away from the city. The surrounding is not very nice and there is nearly nothing to do
But clean and helpful staff at the reception....

Breakfast is definately to expensive

Room Tip: Be very early if you want to take the shuttle... when it's full... it's full
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uwe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed here for a three nights in May 2013.

The hotel has a free airport shuttle (contact the hotel for pick-up/drop-off times) which is convenient. The hotel will tell you that the pick-up point is outside Terminal 2, Exit B...however, the terminal is currently under construction and Exit B doesn't exist or it is hidden. No matter, just go to the bus stop and you'll see a sign for the hotel.

Check-in was smooth. The front desk employee was very helpful...at first. When I asked for a new room because the window was stuck, they sent a maintenance employee who couldn't get it opened either and then got me a different room. Both rooms had a slight smell...is it sewer? or just old?...both rooms were worn and tired and needs updating. Keep the bathroom door closed and the smell will not bother you.

On a positive note, although the room desparately needs an udpate, it is clean. The room is equipped with a big tv, no air conditioner, hair dryer, and soap. Bring your own shampoo, conditioner, and body lotion. The free wifi signal is strong and fast enough for Facebook, Instagram, and emails. Sleep quality was adequate. Don't expect regular beds like we have in the U.S....the hotels in Scandinavia that I stayed at all had padded (foam?) pads over a boxspring. Would I have a bed like this at home? Nope. Is it comfy? A little. Did I sleep well? Yes. Breakfast is adequate with the usual food...bread, deli spread, juice, fresh fruit, and really delicious Danishes.

The hotel is far from central Copenhagen. The nearest metro is down the street and around the corner (from Blockbuster) and is a 5-10 minute walk. You need to pay for three zones and a one-way ticket to town is about $6 USD. Next to the hotel is a yummy kebab stand and a grocery store.

I suggest only staying here for one night if you are in-transit through Copenhagen. It is not a good location if you wish to explore the city.

Room Tip: Request a room above the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank i-gots-wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We had an unfortunate change in plans that required a night in Copenhagen. There were no rooms to be had but we found one at this hotel. Very close to airport but very expensive for a mediocre room. No coffee in the rooms and none provided in tha lobby (for free). Unbelievable for what we paid for the room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lowlinfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastrup
Amager
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copenhagen Go Hotel
#5 of 5 in Kastrup
3.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Amager
Ocean Hotel & Conference
Ocean Hotel & Conference
#52 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Airport Hotel Dan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Airport Hotel Dan

Property: Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Address: Kastruplundgade 15 | Koebenhavn, Kastrup 2770, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Taarnby Municipality > Kastrup > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Airport Hotel Dan 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can feel the international vibe when you walk through our doors. We offer a good night's sleep close to Copenhagen Airport, with a complimentary shuttle service between the airport and the hotel. Quality Airport Hotel Dan is close to Copenhagen Airport, Kastrup, Amager Beachpark with Northern Europe's largest Aquarium "The Blue Planet", and we are even close to Southern Sweden. With a metro station right next to the hotel and the E20 motorway close by, Copenhagens vibrant city centre and everything it has to offer is just minutes away. We are one of the few hotels in Copenhagen to offer a complimentary shuttle service to and from Copenhagen's Airport. The bus departs all days 6am – 9.45am and 6pm – 9.45pm. Our Brasserie X restaurant serves great-tasting, simple dishes using the best seasonal produce. You are of course also more than welcome to visit even if you aren't staying with us! WELCOME ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Airport Hotel Dan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Copenhagen
Quality Inn Copenhagen
Quality Airport Hotel Dan Copenhagen, Denmark - Kastrup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing