We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful & divine”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Magic meadow village of Velika Planina
Chalet Zlatica - Velika planina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stahovica, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
majdakram...
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
“Peaceful & divine”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We spend four sunny and warm days on Velika planina in cottage Zlatica. The cottage is very well equipt with the view on the beautiful mountains. Surrounding is great for hiking or just relaxing in the sun. We'll come again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael R
1 review
“Koca zlatica”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excelent, very nice cotage, clean and nice, nice location and views, a lot of trips on the mountain, cows, ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bevetko
Maribor, Slovenia
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed there with 4 kids (11, 9, 8 4 years old). We have great time together, the nature is excellent, the house was briliant. We have everything we can wish. We have great weather too. We went to mountain KONJ 1803m. We defenitly will come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasa P
Ribnica, Slovenia
1 review
“Staying was peaceful, comfortable and beautiful.”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The house is in very good condition, it has sauna. The location is nature with nice view on surrounding mountains and hills. I liked the hill Velika Planina itself, because of peacful enviorment, where you can find your peace.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregor S
Trzin, Slovenia
1 review
“Micro and macro location is perfect; Small and Big enough to have pleasant stay! Comfortable for families with children.”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

In case of good weather there are many short trips possible for family walk (0,5h, 1h, 1,5h). In case you like mountains you have possibilities for longer walk. All paths are nice marked (no alpine guide needed). I suggest Konj, Korošica, Ojstrica (5h one way) in those cases. Nice view from house directly. Inside nice place, warm. Hot water and place to shower. Good eating place is also “Zeleni Rob” (10 minutes from cottage). In case of rain, there are plenty of family games inside. No TV inside. That is perfect decision.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View form cottage is excelent, house inside perfectly shaped
Liked least: Marking where house is exactly
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jure_Slov...
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
“awsome lodge”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We've been here with our family and the stay was great, even though the weather wasn't nice. The lodge is practically new inside, with a great fireplace and a nice "living room". Lots of upstairs sleeping place also.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maja t
Koper, Slovenia
1 review
“Chillout in a beautiful nature, another world..”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Nice surraunding, we had our little dog with us and she was very happy, easy to get there, inside was everything we needed. Nice getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heating furnace, bread oven
Liked least: Bathroom has no door
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing