We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome.”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Magic meadow village of Velika Planina
Chalet Zlatica - Velika planina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stahovica, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sibila L
Trbovlje, Slovenia
1 review
“Awesome.”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Velika planina is a great place to spend some days off of the city crowd. We had bad weather but good company and it was great. The house ( cabin) is excelent, with hot shower, all well cleaned, the wood for heating is prepared. Children loved the cows and local food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: weather
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ines N
Maribor, Slovenia
1 review
“Magic...”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

excellent location, wonderful nature, clean, good and simple equipment, cozy, fair price, spacious....

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana O
Slovenia
2 reviews
“a cozy cottage surrounded by great mountains”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our stay at Velika Planina was very pleasant. The access with the cable car is simple even while carrying lots of luggage. The cottage has everything one needs for a comfortable stay and the nature is just spectacular.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mojca P
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
“It feels like home”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The weekend I spent there with my Family was a nice gataway. We enjoyed staying in Zlatica and the fresh air. Even thought it looks a little bit smaller on the outside we loved how much space it has on the inside and how well it is used. We loved the stove, becuase it was a really nice felling when you could hear the fire and relax at the evening. The only thing we were missing was a towel for drying the dishes. Otherwise there was everything and more than we needed, and couldn`t believe how fast those three days went by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2015rima
Sevnica, Slovenia
2 reviews
“It was a really pleasant stay in a fairytale chalet.”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a really nice time on Velika planina. The chalet was really nice, we had everything we needed. Although the weather didn't cooperate, we managed to hike, see the cows and sheperds and buy some really tasty cheese from them. And I must admit that also rainy days and fog are quite good on Velika planina.

We surely recommend stay at this chalet, because it's really comfortable and throught our stay I felt like I'm in a fairytale. And that feels good. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: chalet, fireplace, beds
Liked least: there's no drinkable water
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzana V
1 review
“Unforgetable stay in the serenity of Slovenian mountains”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were left only with pleasant memories after our stay in magic chalet Zlatica. The location of the chalet was superb, surrounded by the most magnificent nature in Slovenia. The owner did his best in making us comfortable during our stay. A vacation definetly worth repeating. Thank you Uroš!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TejaZakra...
1 review
“Place is truly magical!”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We took advantage of grilling outside, stove cooking,... Chalet is so authentic but also new and tastful interior design.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing