We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in an wonderfull surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Posada Vidraru
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arefu
Targoviste, Romania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in an wonderfull surroundings”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Nice location for this hotel. I have stayed in a spacious room with view on the lake.Nice room with a modern aspect (althought I think that a little bit of rustic look of the room was more suitable with the location), very clean and with all the confort you needed.
The restaurant is placed well and have great glass areas from werw you can admire the surroundings while you are eating. The food could be improuved (is quite good as taste, but needs to be diversified).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Florian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
12
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The area surrounding the hotel is very beautiful, the hotel is nice, the rooms are clean and spacious but the food is just terrible. Couldn't find a single dish eatable. Such a shame! We tried from soup to meat, nothing! Also, the music in the restaurant is dreadful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MalinaG31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel is situated very close to the Vidraru dam. It is clean, the service is good, the rooms are big. You have free Wi-Fi in all the hotel, including lobby and rooms. The wi fi from the rooms works better. The bathroom is very clean, you can find towels (face, hands, body) and toiletries (1 shower cap, body and hand liquid soap and body and hair shampoo in the shower. We stayed at the second floor and in the restaurant there was a private party, but we could`t hear anything. The room is equipped with a tv and a mini fridge. We had a balcony that was over the parking lot but with the door closed it is silence. The bed is very big, it can fit 3 persons (2 adults and a kid). The doors work with a card.
We attended a private party and the service was great and the food was very good. The restaurant fitted 70 persons and there was a lot of space so everyone could stay comfortable. The view from the restaurant is great and the design of one part of the ceiling is made from windows so you can see up. The parking lot is not very big but you can leave the car on the side of the road and there is no problem

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view so you can see in the daylight the beautiful dam of Vidraru and the mount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana Maria U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
228 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We arrived in the middle of the week so the hotel was quite empty but this was a positive thing from our point of view.
We asked for a suite as we had a lot of luggage from our extensed trip to Romania and we love to have a lot of space.
Room was clean and had a balcony on the lake .
The location and the view are fantastic.
We had lunch and diner in the restaurant.
First of all the building of the restaurant is very nice ,all walls are glass and permit you to see the forest and the lake from every point ,very very nice!
The food is traditional Romanian and I loved it.
The service was excellent ,people here are very patient and calm and also very willing to talk to other people.
All in all, I just hope to return to this wonderful place ,maybe next summer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Level Contributor
310 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Excellent position on the lake side. The hotel is new, rooms are clean. Unfortunately, the service level is low and the food is not well prepared, and takes very long time. Suitable for small companies training, not for families. In case you are going to the restaurant, ask for simple plates and expect long time for preparing. Very limited parking places.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarpatBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel is on the side of Lake Vidraru on the Transfagarasa road through the Fagaras mountains. The hotel is quiet and modern. The restaurant has a great view over the lake and is inexpensive. Wine prices vary from reasonable (£8) to high (£25) for the area. There is off road parking. A good stopover, but a limited destination.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TechnoPrisoners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Excellent position on the lake side. The hotel is new, rooms are clean.
Unfortunately, the service level is low and the food is not well prepared, and takes very long time.
Suitable for small companies training, not for families.
In case you are going to the restaurant, ask for simple plates and expect long time for preparing.
Very limited parking places.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ionutmaftei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arefu
23.0 mi away
Complex Pastravaria Albota
Complex Pastravaria Albota
#1 of 1 in Arpasu de Sus
75 reviews
15.0 mi away
Posada Hotel
Posada Hotel
#1 of 2 in Curtea de Arges
40 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pensiunea Irina
Pensiunea Irina
#5 of 17 in Curtea de Arges
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cabana Valea cu Pesti
Cabana Valea cu Pesti
#6 of 17 in Curtea de Arges
102 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cabana Conacul Ursului
2.0 mi away
Vila Balea
Vila Balea
#3 of 9 in Arefu
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada Vidraru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada Vidraru

Property: Hotel Posada Vidraru
Address: Transfagarasan, km 62 + 120, langa Barajul Vidraru DN7C, Arefu 117040, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Arges County > Arefu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arefu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Posada Vidraru 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Posada Vidraru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Posada Vidraru Arefu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing