We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sun(Cluj-Napoca)
$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Rosa(Cluj-Napoca)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Platinia Hotel(Cluj-Napoca)
$195
$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
$56
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deja Vu(Cluj-Napoca)
$58
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Confort(Floresti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Premier(Cluj-Napoca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
34
40
14
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
40
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelcluj napocaheavy trafficshopping mallthe staff was friendly and helpfulmini barone nightthe hotel staffroom facingtaxibreakfastrobebathdeskmotorway
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 93 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This year I've travelled 2 times to Cluj, first time in June and the second time few days ago. Both expreiences were very good but if I would have to select something great I'll choose the breakfast: rich, tasty, colourfull menu, large variety of options, house made pastry and sweets, clean and nice environment, speedy service and above all a powerfull smell of fresh coffee.
Rooms are clean, with new furniture and full equiped bathrooms. One last word for the receptionists well trained and friendly.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreifrimescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

It is a nice hotel very clean but outside Cluj near a mall-Polus Mall.The breakfast is o.k starts at 7 till 10,30.The room are large and also the bathroom.If you want to go to town you shoul take the FANY bus and the trip is 2 ron.The restaurant is good ,the wine is overpriced.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SiaoWun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

i stayed one night here to probe it.
the rooms are nice, the whole hotel is new and good looking, modern decorated.
the breakfast is an open buffet, but not the best for a three stars hotel in romania, anyway, is not bad for a person with not too much needs.
recommended especially if you are in a hurry and you want to avoid the city, because is at the entrance of Cluj, from Oradea.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ovidiuchise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel isnt sure what it is - is it a Best Western or a West City Hotel? The branding is confusing.

Rooms were ok but no complimentary tea and coffee? I can get that at a £29 a night premier inn in the UK!

The shower was ok but wasnt as powerful as last time.

In my experience book a room on the north side of the hotel - the south side gets remarkably hot and the room service staff insist on leaving the window open - letting the warm air in!!!!! At one point it was too hot to sleep!!!

Would stay again but seems like a mixed hotel!!!!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank alexfenlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stay for one night here and I can say that we found a comparable service with other Best Western Hotel in Europe.
All facilities are new and you can relax or to have a business event.
We will choose this hotel for business or relaxation in our future stay in Cluj Napoca.
You are close to a shopping area which can be good if you stay longer.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view over the Somes river
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cometa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews