We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Room”
Review of West City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
West City Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Floresti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stay for one night here and I can say that we found a comparable service with other Best Western Hotel in Europe.
All facilities are new and you can relax or to have a business event.
We will choose this hotel for business or relaxation in our future stay in Cluj Napoca.
You are close to a shopping area which can be good if you stay longer.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view over the Somes river
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cometa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for West City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 88 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2012

Excellent hotel, staff and services. To stay at this hotel, overall it is a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peterffy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This is a good hotel for a business trip or maybe for a short visit in Cluj. It has a out of the ordinary design but dont expect something wow!!
Staff is very good and profesional. The minuses are in the room. The A/C is very dry, the curtains in room 320 are not covering the glass walls/windows which practically makes waking up at a later hour impossible. No sleepers in the rooms (4star hotel).
The hotel bar closes somewhere after 2300 and if you are looking for a wine opener, you're not in luck.
Its a bit far from the town center however you can take a cab and in 10min you are there.

Overall its a good place to stay and the value is acceptable 60 eur however they can change so many small things to make it a great hotel.

Make prior reservation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ioan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This is a great hotel in Cluj. Unfortunately its location is not that good, being quite far from the city center.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikka2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Very nice hotel, fantastic staff, great food. The best hotel in Cluj-Napoca.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pavolmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I stayed last week at Best Western Fusion Hotel, and it was one of the best hotels where I ever stayed. They offered a free shuttle from the airport, that was very convenient. The hotel has an unique design, the quaility of the services is remarcable, the staff very helpful, the restaurant and also the breakfast is amazing.
I can only recommend it.

Room Tip: 5th floor, room 519 :)
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stefantlosz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I go very often in Cluj Napoca, and the last time I tried this Hotel, impressed by the rates very very low for a 4 stars hotel with a so innovative design.
In effect the hotel keeps his promises, from the external the structure is very nice, inside the design is very innovative and particular, the room are very new, and the bathroom has a large shower. Wifi is free of charge.
The hotel is near Polus shopping mall you can reach it by 5min walk, the only lack is the distance from the city center, but with a Taxi you can reach it in 15min and less than 5 euro.
Recommended!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Floresti
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
#5 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
222 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
419 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Confort
Hotel Confort
#7 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#11 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
132 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Napoca
Grand Hotel Napoca
#15 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
195 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Beyfin
Hotel Beyfin
#9 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West City Hotel

Address: Avram Iancu 442 - 446, Floresti 407280, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Floresti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Floresti
Price Range: $56 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — West City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star designer hotel is 4 miles away from the center of Cluj-Napoca near the Polus Shopping Center. West City Hotel is 5 miles away from the Main Train Station and 9 miles away from Cluj-Napoca International Airport.Start your day with a delicious complimentary breakfast in our elegantly decorated Restaurant that can seat up to 90 guests. Our guests can enjoy fresh Italian coffee and a large variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages at the lounge bar.It offers free Wi-Fi, free supervised parking and air conditioned rooms with bathrobes and hairdryers.Besides the accommodation in one of our 101 rooms, West City Hotel can also be the host of your important events. We offer you three different conference rooms and we promise we will make sure your event will be successfully managed.We provide a PC exclusively for guests’ use, fax and printer services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your West City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing