We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horror”
Review of Puflene Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Murighiol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Puflene Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Murighiol
Reviewed August 20, 2013

It was my first ban experience I ever had in my life!I ve heard from my friend of mine about this resort, they had a reservation of this hotel two month ago.The impressions were not good at all.When the government gave us a mini vacation on 15 of August, because we were not prepare with anything, we thought that four days to have a relax it is good for everyone.So, we chose the Danube Delta especially because of the landscapes. We found the accomodation in this "great" puflene resort.Everything is more than bad there except, of course, the landscapes, but you can find them everywhere in the Delta.In Puflene Resort the services are horror, the food does not have any taste, even the specific one is horror.The breakfast consists in some bread, some cheese that we think it was expired, the taste and the smell was horrible. In the rooms you can not stay because of the inside smell,The outdoor pool is ok but you can find some similars anywhere near you, it is not a reason for going there.The drinks from the beach bar look as those of 20 years ago(reffering to preparation, everything is innovative) and they do not have some special drinks,the prices are more that you can think.So, dear friend, to go to this resort is the most bad choice you ever have.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank corazazaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 89 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed at Puflene Resort for 4 nights. The good points are for the location, is easy to acces by car and the views are spendid. The resort is big, it has a very big and beautifull outdoor pool, with a nice beachbar and a lot of sunbeds and a few confortable swing chairs. The indoor pool is also nice, clean and has warm water. It also has a sauna, jacuzzi and salt pan. It also has a fitness area and a games room. The resort looks amazing!
Bad points: There are a lot of mosquitos, they enter even in the room if you are not attentive. The food is lousy, every day we had almost the same food. The personnel are very disrespectful, they yell at you and talk very nasty. They accused me because I was playing with a small dog which was walking through the resort. Many times, when we asked for more water they said they do not have anymore, because it had finished, and after 15 min they said it has been supplemented. I was in an all inclusive conditions. When leaving, they accused me of consuming a champagne and 2 chocolate bars from the minibar in the room, which weren`t even put there. They yell at clients and talk disrespectfully and accuse of a lot of things which are not true. In my oppinion, that place does not deserve 400 RON per night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Oana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Puflene Resort is a quite nice resort, with nice view and acomodation BUT a terrible service!!! In restaurant they completly distroyed our order, the chef and the service is incompetent and each time you have a problem apart that they can not solve it in time,they become impolite. The excursion in the Danube Delta started 45 min later(but was still great) and by check out you should have cash money with you!!!They're credit card terminal is often not working!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank crisandris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Rooms with mushroom,tenis court horror and very expensiv(17 euro for 1 hour on the miserable surface).splendid view,wonderful place but unfortunatly the stuff distroy that. The women of the reception just said a word,very perrky(with no reason),poor explanation.this resort have nothing to offer but a mold rooms,and expensive but weak services...never come back

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank silviatogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I visited the place for the first time in midd july 2013. Located near Murighiol lake this resort have as wow factor the sunset view from the beach bar. Puflene resort is placed into a nice park where you can walk and even go for fishing ! Large swiming pool with very good beach bar. I've paid 90 eur/night for one junior suit nominated here "vila " ! Services are poor but at 90 eur/ night I didn't expected to have royal service. Restaurant is good and you should try fresh pike caviar (10 eur/ portion).
Fitness facility is very poor. Overall nice place to go if you want to see the Delta of Danube.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

New place in Danube Delta area, very nice looking, with clean and comfortable rooms. Enough parking space and entertainment areas (football, tennis, pool, spa, billiard, table tennis, etc). Food was ok, but not so tasty. Also staff was not at level of 4 star resort. Lot of mosquitos at beach bar which was really nice place to spend time next to the open pool. Visit of Danube Delta in Puflene Resort boats was magnificent.

Room Tip: Try to get room which looks on park, those looking on restaurant terrace can be pretty noisy due to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I went there for a teambuilding. Beautiful pool near the lake, amazing landscape, relaxing place, but poor services. Everything looked very clean and shiny, but people were not too eager to help you feel better. They looked quite bored. The food was not so tasty, not much variety, vegetables were imported (looked from the supermarket even though the resort is placed in a village where agriculture can be a source of living). Rooms were clean, but not the 4stars expectance, maybe 3. For a weekend it was enjoyable. For families with children better watch out for the meals. Otherwise the pool and the lanscape worth the money. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Achibitsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murighiol
23.1 mi away
Green Village Resort
Green Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Sfantu Gheorghe
99 reviews
1.6 mi away
Peninsula Resort
Peninsula Resort
#1 of 20 in Murighiol
19 reviews
3 mi away
Casa Boby
Casa Boby
#3 of 14 in Murighiol
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Green Delta
Green Delta
#6 of 20 in Murighiol
5 reviews
0 mi away
Pensiunea La Tavi
Pensiunea La Tavi
#2 of 14 in Murighiol
7 reviews
0 mi away
Morena Mansion
Morena Mansion
#6 of 14 in Murighiol
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puflene Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puflene Resort

Address: Murighiol, Murighiol 827150, Romania
Location: Romania > Southeast Romania > Tulcea County > Murighiol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Murighiol
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious resort in the Danube Delta that combines the wildness and beauty of the nature with 4 star facilities and comfort. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing