We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice views !”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Puflene Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Murighiol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Puflene Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Murighiol
Bucharest
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very nice views !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I visited the place for the first time in midd july 2013. Located near Murighiol lake this resort have as wow factor the sunset view from the beach bar. Puflene resort is placed into a nice park where you can walk and even go for fishing ! Large swiming pool with very good beach bar. I've paid 90 eur/night for one junior suit nominated here "vila " ! Services are poor but at 90 eur/ night I didn't expected to have royal service. Restaurant is good and you should try fresh pike caviar (10 eur/ portion).
Fitness facility is very poor. Overall nice place to go if you want to see the Delta of Danube.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    19
    11
    12
See reviews for
16
7
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

New place in Danube Delta area, very nice looking, with clean and comfortable rooms. Enough parking space and entertainment areas (football, tennis, pool, spa, billiard, table tennis, etc). Food was ok, but not so tasty. Also staff was not at level of 4 star resort. Lot of mosquitos at beach bar which was really nice place to spend time next to the open pool. Visit of Danube Delta in Puflene Resort boats was magnificent.

Room Tip: Try to get room which looks on park, those looking on restaurant terrace can be pretty noisy due to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I went there for a teambuilding. Beautiful pool near the lake, amazing landscape, relaxing place, but poor services. Everything looked very clean and shiny, but people were not too eager to help you feel better. They looked quite bored. The food was not so tasty, not much variety, vegetables were imported (looked from the supermarket even though the resort is placed in a village where agriculture can be a source of living). Rooms were clean, but not the 4stars expectance, maybe 3. For a weekend it was enjoyable. For families with children better watch out for the meals. Otherwise the pool and the lanscape worth the money. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Achibitsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta
Level Contributor
163 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was with my colleagues and I have stayed two days here. It doesn't worth to stay more, because you do not have any entertainment option. Locatipn was opened on 15th of August last year and everything is new, but not very well finished. Staff is young and a little bit unexperienced. Pool is very good and bar nearby well organised. Food is not tasty, but you don't have other option.

Room Tip: all rooms are same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

we tried to get a reservation but the experience we had over the phone with the 'reservation guy' turned us away. if they talk like that at presales...

there are plenty of other places with great services.

also the tennis court its not included

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Radu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Murighiol hotels

Bucharest
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

If you would rather target to enjoy the Danube Delta wilderness than spending days in an advertised 4 stars hotel, you can choose Puflene, otherwise ...better don't. I spent there 2 nights at a corporate event and realized that an honest 3 stars qualification would prevent deception. The location has the advantage being at walking distance from the boats marina if you want to make a wonderful trip to the lakes and channels. Strongly advise to take several trips to see a variety of wild birds and marvelous landscapes. Back to the establishment... Food: reasonably good but always somehow not enough quantity at the buffet or very slow service in refilling. Staff: too tired and not too willing to help. Facilities: good ( spa-but I have no idea how it looks like), billiard tables- medium quality, swimming pool- good, beach bar: good. Rooms: 3stars and smelly. Overall advice: try to find another hotel, there are other better alternatives you can reach by boat.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
7 Thank CARGO2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galati, Romania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was there in april 2013 for a meeting with some colleagues.The place is new ,very clean and proffesional menaged!The room is arround 70 euros by night breakfast included.It is a large property with pools for adults and children,there is a place for kids play,for fishing,also a tower to see arround.You can go on a three ours journey with a boat from the hotel to the Uzlina chanel in the Danube delta.I.ll be back with my family.I recomend you a fish food-saramura-excellent!also a grilled lamb prepared in front of you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SiaoWun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murighiol
24.0 mi away
Green Village
Green Village
#1 of 1 in Sfantu Gheorghe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
19.9 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#1 of 10 in Tulcea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Delta
Best Delta
#1 of 2 in Murighiol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Esplanada Hotel
Esplanada Hotel
#2 of 10 in Tulcea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
14.9 mi away
Delta Boutique & Carmen Silva Resort
1.1 mi away
Peninsula Resort
Peninsula Resort
#1 of 17 in Murighiol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puflene Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puflene Resort

Property: Puflene Resort
Address: Murighiol, Murighiol 827150, Romania
Location: Romania > Southeast Romania > Tulcea County > Murighiol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Murighiol
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious resort in the Danube Delta that combines the wildness and beauty of the nature with 4 star facilities and comfort. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing