We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not think twice. Book!”
Review of Pensiunea Valeria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pensiunea Valeria
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Voronet
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I am extremely satisfied with our stay in Pensiunea Valeria and I definitely recommend this place. Our room was big, comfortable and exceptionally clean. The staff is nice, polite, informative and attentive. The hotel is quite new. Voronet is a perfect location for exploring monasteries of South Bukovina (firstly I wanted to stay in Suceava, but at the end of the trip I realized that Voronet is a much better option for those with their own transport). The only small complains are: 1) high entrance to the shower (people with limited mobility may experience problems) and 2) dinner was so-so. But the breakfasts are excellent. Overall, if travelling to Bukovina I would book again this pension.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iouA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 20, 2017

Thank You ! As the years pass, we try to become better and better. You are always welcomed back ! Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

we ve been there to visit the monasterys, so we stopped at valeria hotel, which is clean and has good taste in everything. The rooms are big with balcony view on monastery and the restaurant is specific, verry good food, deliccious deserts and good host.

Room Tip: pick the triple room for you and your kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adeline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 20, 2017

Thank you ! We are glad to see our clients satisfied... good luck in the future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Went there for New Year celebration. The rooms are ok ,the big problem is restaurant services, which needs a lot to be improved and if the hotel is full, as it was for new year celebration, the staff just can't manage.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 20, 2017

Thank you for your review ! It was our first New Year celebration and we have certainly learned from our mistakes and these will not happen again. Now we have a much bigger experience. You are welcomed back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Jul1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pintilie A, Owner at Pensiunea Valeria, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RDC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: nie ma windy, a trzecie piętro jest wysokie, warto to brać pod uwagę przy wnoszeniu bagży
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MonikaKrakowianka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Voronet
19.6 mi away
Popas Turistic Bucovina
Popas Turistic Bucovina
#1 of 3 in Sucevita
53 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Bucovina
Best Western Bucovina
#1 of 3 in Gura Humorului
219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vila Doina
Vila Doina
#1 of 2 in Voronet
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pensiunea Sami
Pensiunea Sami
#1 of 3 in Voronet
2 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dor De Voronet
Dor De Voronet
#2 of 3 in Voronet
3 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Casa Verde
#2 of 2 in Voronet
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensiunea Valeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensiunea Valeria

Address: Voronet 725301, Romania
Location: Romania > Northeast Romania > Suceava County > Voronet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Voronet
Price Range: $30 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valeria Hotel can be a starting point for mountain and sheepfolds trips, to Voronet Monastery, Humor Monastery and travel to monasteries Sucevita, Putna and Moldova. At 5 km from the guesthouse is Şoimul slope with lift and nocturne,pool, sauna, park, tree climbing, ski, skating, mountain trakinf, bicycle rent, ATV in Gura Humorului. Offering easy access to all other tourist attractions in the area, Hotel Valeria you will always receive you with open arms to offer great moments in an intimate and welcoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pensiunea Valeria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing