We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location and unit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centreport Units

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Centreport Units
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic location and unit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Lovely spacious unit. We stayed in Unit 1 with 4 adults and two children. Ample room for food preparation and relaxing. Well presented with more than enough towels, blankets, pillows etc to be comfortable. Brilliant location close to shops and easy walk to the water and yet far out enough not to be too noisy at night.
I've given a rating of excellent for children's activities because there was enough room for our children inside to play and the front lawn was fantastic for them also.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rangsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
7
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful relaxing stay, enjoyed sitting watching the sea with glass wine and cheese. Perfect location, quiet even though on the main road, spacious and clean rooms, especially the bathroom. Will be back again next year.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bejevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on the weekend and absolutely loved it! It has an excellent view of the harbour and I loved the fact that all the shops and restaurants were close enough that I could leave the car and walk. It was probably the cleanest accommodation I've ever stayed in. I highly recommend it to anyone.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Have used this unit twice now. I love that it has a wonderful view of the Portland harbour, close enough to walk to the foreshore and shops, yet far enough to not be noisy.
Downstairs is compact living and dining with everything you need and an extra toilet! Upstairs with 2 bedrooms and a bathroom/laundry - having a holiday means you don't have to be running to a laundromat every day. Clean and tidy with everything you need! Kids love it and so do I! We'll be back for sure. I have stayed in over 4 other places in Portland over the years, but this one is our favorite.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We loved our stay at Centreport Units, it was very clean and renovated nice and modern.
Comfy bed & pillows Bed sheets were lovely & white. Short walk to cafes & restaurants.
Beautiful view of the harbour. Enjoyed it thoroughly & we will be back. Didnt want to leave
thank you
Dean & Lisa

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

We had a wonderful time here. The unit was just gorgeous...beautifully furnished, spacious and with everything we needed for a weekend stay as a family of 5. Close to everything and directly opposite the beach...perfect for 3 little boys! No whales for us unfortunately but we hope to get back again one day in peak whale-watching season.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodestar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

The walk along the coastal cliff top to the lighthouse was beautiful.

The cafés and restaurants were lovely places to dine in between visiting the strawberry farm and playing golf.

I would highly recommend staying here with friends, partners and family.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Georgiam86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Bentinck
Quality Hotel Bentinck
#7 of 7 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quest Portland
Quest Portland
#1 of 10 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#1 of 7 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#2 of 8 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Richmond Henty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centreport Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centreport Units

Property: Centreport Units
Address: 2 Tyers St, Portland, Victoria 3305, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Portland
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Serviced Apartments overlooking the Harbour of Portland. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Centreport Units Portland, Victoria, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing