We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Value for Money”
Review of Admella Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Admella Motel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed there many times, friendly staff. very clean & tidy, it's the only motel we like to stay in. Feels like home. Would recommend this motel to anyone that wants a good holiday in Portland. It is central to all of Portland and a must stay motel.

Room Tip: Any room all ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snow G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feed back. Glad you had a good stay and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 59 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Friendly operators, genuinely interested in your stay. Fresh milk provided. The site is old, but very well maintained and clean and fresh smelling.
I was so impressed with my first visit that I booked it again for the return journey. The location in a cul de sac means it is quiet. Easy walking distance to eateries, shops etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TelNin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Proprietors are very kind and welcoming. Rooms are clean and sweet smelling. Great for an overnight stop on a road trip. Air conditioning is a bit old and loud but the electric blanket will keep you warm even if the aircon annoys you.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nijman84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The motel is in an excellent location, in a quite street, the rooms are all clean and have all that you need in them. The owners and friendly and very helpful. Loved that we had access to free wi-fi not all places offer this and it was very welcomed to be able send a few messages home.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Abhinandan_Willis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This motel is excellent value at $95 for a double room. Like other motels in the Budget chain it's not new, but is clean and in good condition. Queen bed, two armchairs, microwave, free DVDs to borrow. Only 1 hr of free wifi.

The motel is in a cul de sac off the main road and is very quiet. Excellent service from the manager/owners. A very good place to stay in Portland.

Room Tip: All rooms should be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apteryx055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

What a great find,set in a quiet location,very freindly host,We were made to feel welcome,the unit was clean,had a great shower,comfy bed,and we were supplied with "fresh milk" a rariety these days,handy to all locations. would stay again.A motel the owners can be proud of.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nzkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

. I went to Fort Fairy over the Australian Day long weekend, as too late to book any affordable accommodations around there, I booked this motel in Portland.
The Motel is located in a small court which is just off the main road, so it's a bit quieter compared sit right on the road, it's is one block away from the man shopping area where you can find Safeway and other major shops. A petrol station is just opposite the street,. MacDonald’s is on other side of the block.
The room is basic, with microwave oven, and little kitchenette, but throughout it’s very clean, and fresh painted. Check in/out is easy and quick. They provide a small bottle of fresh milk for tea or coffee.
The main beach and playground is just 5 min walk distance. Overall it’s quite nice small motel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yanathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Portland
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#1 of 7 in Portland
86 reviews
0.9 mi away
Portland Retro Motel
Portland Retro Motel
#4 of 7 in Portland
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Whalers Rest Motor Inn
Whalers Rest Motor Inn
#7 of 7 in Portland
74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melaleuca Motel
Melaleuca Motel
#3 of 7 in Portland
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
William Dutton Motel
William Dutton Motel
#7 of 7 in Portland
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admella Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admella Motel

Address: 5 Otway Ct, Portland, Victoria 3305, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Portland
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: $64 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Admella Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Spend a Night not a Fortune" Our rooms are very well appointed with free WiFi. All ground floor units set in a quiet court with free parking to each room. Guest Laundry, free BBQ available and courtesy pick up if using public transport. 5 mins walk to eateries and shopping centre, 2 mins walk to Nuns Beach. 3 1/2 star self rating. Portland the birthplace of Victoria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Admella Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admella Motel Portland, Victoria, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing