We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveler rating
427
384
71
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
384
71
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinestudio apartmentwater viewplace to stayclose to shopscentral locationsecure parkingbusiness trippt augustapetrol stationcooking facilitiescentre of townself containedfree wifigreat spotwater frontshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
798 - 803 of 904 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in 1 BR riverfront apartment on a busy weekend. Great riverfront location. Attractive landscaping. Apartment clean, airy, modern, stylish. Staff very helpful & friendly. Secure parking for our trailer boat and 4WD. Woolworths supermarket almost next door. Nice verandah for alfresco drinks & dining. Net curtain on the ground floor would provide daytime privacy from guests walking to the pool and people on the waterfront. We liked Port Augusta: friendly helpful people; lovely light battered whiting with fascinating historical river port photos 5 minutes walk at 'Gottabe' fish'n chips; excellent 'French Hot Bread' bakery; Arid Land Botanic Garden worth several visits - especially after buying the Desert Dwellers fly repellent which does work. We would happily visit Port Augusta again and stay at Majestic Oasis.

Room Tip: Riverfront upstairs apartments have more privacy than ground floor. On the ground floor, an apartment away from the pool and BBQ for better privacy.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Shirley H

Thankyou for choosing to stay at the Majestic Oasis Apartments.

As you have rightly pointed out, Port Augusta has much to offer and our location makes it ideal to visit the nearby restaurants and shopping in the CBD and is also an ideal location to base yourselves and tour the nearby tourist attractions.

Our secure parking is certainly convenient, especially for contractors with utes and trailers or tourists with boats for caravans.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Majestic Oasis Apartments the next time you visit Port Augusta.


Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is a clean, modern, well-designed and well-priced apartment hotel. The twin room in which I stayed was well laid out, clean and stylish. It would be nice if there was a small hob in the kitchenette, as the convection microwave is an intimidating thing I cannot imagine using to cook anything. Reheatiing, sure. Cooking. No. And for me one of the reasons I chose to stay in an apartment is to cook something rather than eat out. But that's a minor quibble about an impressive property I would have no hesitation about staying in again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssharwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear ssharwood

Thank you for your feedback and glad that you found our property clean, modern, well-designed and well-priced.

The microwave ovens in the studio apartments are convection microwaves, which mean cooking in them would be fine, however you will also find additional cooking items, like portable hotplates and/or electric frypans along with pots, etc located in the cupboard under the television.
Our Waterfront apartments all have hobs , including hotplates and a larger preparation area should this be better suited to your requirements.
We also do offer a dine-in service should you not wish to eat out, some local restaurants will deliver to you. This information is located in each apartment or at reception

I look forward to welcoming you back to Majestic Oasis Apartments the next time you choose to travel to Port Augusta.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Service is good. Clean and tidy but the plumbing is smelly. The apartments seem secure as they are behind gates. No views. Near a petrol station. Parking is easily accessed outside the rooms but not allocated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear karajen

Thankyou for choosing to stay at Majestic Oasis Apartments.

I appreciate that you found the service of my staff good and our apartments clean and tidy. It was unfortunate that your room had pipes that smelt. As a result of your feedback I have ensured that our maintenance team have audited all rooms and the pipe work cleared if necessary.
Should the next time you choose to stay with us you would like a room with a view I would suggest that you request a Waterfront 1 or 2 Bedroom apartment, Spa Apartment or Waterview 1 Bedroom Apartment. Over 54% of our apartments are waterfront rooms all with various views of the Flinders Ranges, Spencer Gulf and Foreshore.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Port Augusta is not my favorite destination. It's a small outback city with little to crow about (apart from the Arid Lands Botanic Garden). But when I do visit my pillow is always at the Majestic Oasis. The rooms are superbly appointed, with views of northern Spencer Gulf, and the service is excellent. If management could stretch their funds to add a dining room it would be even better (eating choices are very limited in town).

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of Spencer Gult
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Swaggie

Thank you for always choosing to stay at the Majestic Oasis Apartments when you visit Port Augusta and it is great that you find our apartments superbly appointed. The waterfront and waterview apartments certainly do offer a great view of the Spencer Gulf and the Flinders Ranges.

Port Augusta with a population of 15000 people has a lot more to offer visitors than you may have discovered in your past visits, including beaches, fishing, walking trails, Wadlata Outback Tourist centre, 4WD Tours, Aquatic Activities, 3D cinema, good shopping. Next time you visit please ask our staff for some advice or alternatively the Wadlata Outback Tourist Centre is only a short 4 min walk. Port Augusta and the region is certainly a destination to visit and explore.

Port Augusta does have a vast array of Restaurants, Hotels and Fast Food Outlets. Although we do not have a restaurant on our property we do offer in-room dining, with the meals supplied by some local restaurants or alternatively we do offer a Chargeback service with some hotels and restaurants, which will enable you to dine at their establishment but charge the account back to ourselves for settlement on departure. The next time you choose to stay with us, our staff would be more then willing to offer their own recommendations to the best place to eat in our city.

Thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Amazing stay, quality people and service. Great value and well located. Couldn't fault the service, cleanliness and room quality. They catered for all our needs and we had a great race. Overall in comparison the extra spend is worth it with the views fantastic for us kiwis. The place has great Internet, good rooms, TV sets were good and we were also given a free bottle of wine on arrival. Not just a cheapie but a very nice south Australia red.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodandgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Rodandgun

Thank you for choosing to stay at Majestic Oasis Apartments when participating in the XPD adventure race. I appreciate that you found all our staff quality people and that you received great service. We all enjoyed assisting the teams as all the participants were marvellous to deal with.
Being International guests I am sure you appreciated the FREE and unlimited Wifi that we offer.
I am glad that you enjoyed you bottle of Wine, which was supplied to our guests on this occasion to help celebrate the Oasis Apartments 10th Birthday.

Good luck in your future races and we look forward to you perhaps returning to us in the future.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews