We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great self contained apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Port Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Berri, South Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great self contained apartments”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Majestic Oasis is in a good location near the water and shops. It is like a gated community and has car parking but wherever you can find it. The accommodation is like a shack with all mod cons. There is a large shower, and also in the bathroom is a washing machine and dryer. In the lounge/bedroom/kitchen there is a large flat screen TV, air-con, table and 2 chairs, a large chair, sink, full size small fridge and a microwave oven. In the wardrobe there is an ironing board, iron and a safe. You can ask for breakfast. I didn't but a friend in another room did and got bacon and eggs. The cooking utensils and frypan are in the cupboard under the TV. I heard that Ian's Western Hotel was a good place to eat and has been renovated. A group of us went to the Standpipe Hotel for dinner and had Indian which all thought was good quality and good service. My room had a minor issue but this was attended to very quickly. The reception staff are very helpful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trippingtobali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear wildestuff

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and thank you for writing a review of our property.

As you have described, all of our apartments have a lot of amenities to ensure our guests have a great experience while staying with us.

Although we do not have a restaurant on our property we do offer in-room dining, with the meals supplied by some local restaurants or alternatively we do offer a chargeback service with some hotels and restaurants, which will enable you to dine at their establishment but charge the account back to ourselves for settlement on departure.
Breakfast provisions are supplied to your room the night prior and can be prepared by guests the next morning and yes, as your friend discovered, in the studio apartments the cooking utensils are located in the cupboard under the TV.

Our staff will always ensure that any issues that are encountered in a room are attended to in a prompt manner.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    268
    48
    9
    2
See reviews for
107
231
26
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
adelaide
Level Contributor
105 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Another great stay. This is world class accommodation in regional SA. Quality rooms, very clean, great location. There are cheaper options in Port Augusta but none of these can match the quality. The variety of accommodation available make it appealing to both business and leisure travellers.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msga12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear msga12

Thank you for staying with us and your “World Class” description of our accommodation.

As you mentioned we do offer a variety of room types, including Studio, one bedroom and two bedroom waterfront and waterview apartments, which include a sofa bed, and spa apartments. The mix of apartment styles certainly does appeal to both our corporate and leisure guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Majestic Oasis Apartments.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
212 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good location right on the waterfront and within walking distance of cafes, pubs and a shopping centre. Friendly staff. Check in and check out was hassle free. Rooms are clean. Excellent security. Free DVD hire.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4chillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear 4chillis

Thank you for writing a review of Majestic Oasis Apartments.
Our location is certainly ideal and our Room Attendants will always ensure that the rooms are cleaned to the highest standard and our Front Office staff will always ensure that the check–in and check-our process is hassle free as we appreciate that our guests may have had a long day of may have a long day ahead.

Once again, Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacchus Marsh, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This motel is an awesome place to stay right on the river. It's clean, secure, modern and the service is great. It's close to the water so it's great to take a stroll at sunset weather permitting. We have stayed here a couple of times and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KODY23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Mardi H

Thank you for choosing to stay at Majestic Oasis Apartments when visiting Port Augusta and
for writing a review of our property.
Port Augusta’s foreshore paths are ideal to walk, run or ride along; you may even see a dolphin or a whale. Our Waterview apartments are great to witness the fantastic sunsets that occur across the water with the Flinders Ranges as the backdrop.

I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed there for one night only on our way north. We didn't get to see too much of the hotel surroundings, but the location right next to the water was nice and the supermarket across the car park was very handy. We were four adults and two infants staying in a two-bedroom apartment but it was spacious enough, we definitely stayed in much smaller rooms during the rest of our trip. The kitchen was not very practical though, it didn't seem like it was there for cooking but maybe just reheating food (in the microwave), there was a lack of bench place to prepare food and no proper oven (the microwave could be used as an oven). I think that would be a major drawback for me if I intended on staying for a longer period. The staff seemed very friendly, not that we had much to do with them apart for check-in and when we wanted to use the outdoor barbecue.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agathita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Agathita

Thank you for choosing to stay at Majestic Oasis Apartments. As you discovered we are definitely positioned in the best location in Port Augusta, with great views of the Upper Spencer Gulf and within 100 metres of shops, beach and Playground.
The two bedroom Apartment is our biggest apartment but can accommodate 6 people if the Sofa bed is occupied.
The kitchen includes a full size fridge, two hotplates and a Microwave/Convection Oven however should additional cooking appliances or extra preparation space be required please ask our staff and they will be able to supply you with portable equipment.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Oasis is just a very good place to stay.
We did a family weekend away and it was of good quality for a regional motel. The security is very good.
My only issue was that there is no dedicated car parking and when they are full it is a case of find a park where you can and when we went out and came back late(ish) we had to park a few blocks (all rooms are in their own blocks) away from where we were staying and if a child is asleep when returning it could be a struggle to carry the child to the room.
All up this is a good place to stay in Pt Augusta.

Room Tip: get in early and do not move your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear John D

Thank you for bringing your family to stay with us. We are ideally located for families to enjoy what Port Augusta has to offer, including the beach, playground, fishing areas, shopping, restaurants and the Wadalta Outback Tourist Centre, all within a short walk.
I appreciate that parking can be an issue especially when we have high occupancy. Next time you stay with us please mention this when you make your reservation and we can reserve a car park for you.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We only planned to stay in the Majestic Oasis Hotel for one night as we were just passing through. As we were on our honeymoon, hotel staff provided us with very nice bottle of champagne. Unfortunately, we were in a car accident the next day and were forced to extend our stay. Since that moment, the staff at Majestic Oasis have gone out of their way to help us in any way they could (phonecalls, printing, rides to the bus station). Nothing was too much to ask! Would definitely stay there again.
Other than that: the two studio apartments we stayed in were great. Spacious, nice, clean, well equiped kitchen and bathroom (including washer and dryer!), ample parking space in front of our apartment, free internet...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasselm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Jasselm

I do hope that the remainder of your honeymoon around Australia went a bit smoother and your bus trip to Alice Springs was reasonable.
I appreciate your comments about our staff. Our staff will always go out of the way to ensure that our guests are well looked after and our guests requirements are attended too.

I wish you all the best in your married life and look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Australia.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Augusta hotels
0.9 mi away
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
#4 of 10 in Port Augusta
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
#6 of 10 in Port Augusta
87 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Ecomotel
Crossroads Ecomotel
#1 of 10 in Port Augusta
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Port Augusta
309 reviews
0.8 mi away
Discovery Parks – Port Augusta
1.1 mi away
Motel Pampas
Motel Pampas
#5 of 10 in Port Augusta
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Oasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Oasis Apartments

Property: Majestic Oasis Apartments
Address: Marryatt Street, Port Augusta, South Australia 5700, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Port Augusta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Port Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Oasis Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened 2003, the Majestic Oasis Apartments are located 3 hours north of Adelaide in Port Augusta, South Australia, gateway to the Flinders Ranges and Outback. This 4 star property features 75 modern studio, one and two bedroom self-contained apartments overlooking the stunning foreshore development and waters of the Upper Spencer Gulf. The Majestic Oasis Apartments offer free and secure onsite parking, FREE WiFi, private laundry and kitchen facilities, direct dial phones, electric blankets, large screen TVs with cable and DVD players, electronic safes and 24 hour onsite security for your peace of mind. The Majestic Oasis now has a Tesla destination charge point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Majestic Oasis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing