We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveler rating
427
384
71
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
384
71
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinestudio apartmentwater viewplace to stayclose to shopscentral locationsecure parkingbusiness trippt augustapetrol stationcooking facilitiescentre of townself containedfree wifigreat spotwater frontshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
807 - 812 of 904 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed there for one night only on our way north. We didn't get to see too much of the hotel surroundings, but the location right next to the water was nice and the supermarket across the car park was very handy. We were four adults and two infants staying in a two-bedroom apartment but it was spacious enough, we definitely stayed in much smaller rooms during the rest of our trip. The kitchen was not very practical though, it didn't seem like it was there for cooking but maybe just reheating food (in the microwave), there was a lack of bench place to prepare food and no proper oven (the microwave could be used as an oven). I think that would be a major drawback for me if I intended on staying for a longer period. The staff seemed very friendly, not that we had much to do with them apart for check-in and when we wanted to use the outdoor barbecue.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agathita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Agathita

Thank you for choosing to stay at Majestic Oasis Apartments. As you discovered we are definitely positioned in the best location in Port Augusta, with great views of the Upper Spencer Gulf and within 100 metres of shops, beach and Playground.
The two bedroom Apartment is our biggest apartment but can accommodate 6 people if the Sofa bed is occupied.
The kitchen includes a full size fridge, two hotplates and a Microwave/Convection Oven however should additional cooking appliances or extra preparation space be required please ask our staff and they will be able to supply you with portable equipment.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Oasis is just a very good place to stay.
We did a family weekend away and it was of good quality for a regional motel. The security is very good.
My only issue was that there is no dedicated car parking and when they are full it is a case of find a park where you can and when we went out and came back late(ish) we had to park a few blocks (all rooms are in their own blocks) away from where we were staying and if a child is asleep when returning it could be a struggle to carry the child to the room.
All up this is a good place to stay in Pt Augusta.

Room Tip: get in early and do not move your car.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear John D

Thank you for bringing your family to stay with us. We are ideally located for families to enjoy what Port Augusta has to offer, including the beach, playground, fishing areas, shopping, restaurants and the Wadalta Outback Tourist Centre, all within a short walk.
I appreciate that parking can be an issue especially when we have high occupancy. Next time you stay with us please mention this when you make your reservation and we can reserve a car park for you.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We only planned to stay in the Majestic Oasis Hotel for one night as we were just passing through. As we were on our honeymoon, hotel staff provided us with very nice bottle of champagne. Unfortunately, we were in a car accident the next day and were forced to extend our stay. Since that moment, the staff at Majestic Oasis have gone out of their way to help us in any way they could (phonecalls, printing, rides to the bus station). Nothing was too much to ask! Would definitely stay there again.
Other than that: the two studio apartments we stayed in were great. Spacious, nice, clean, well equiped kitchen and bathroom (including washer and dryer!), ample parking space in front of our apartment, free internet...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasselm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Jasselm

I do hope that the remainder of your honeymoon around Australia went a bit smoother and your bus trip to Alice Springs was reasonable.
I appreciate your comments about our staff. Our staff will always go out of the way to ensure that our guests are well looked after and our guests requirements are attended too.

I wish you all the best in your married life and look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Australia.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Booking site unseen from the Internet is always a risk, however this one paid off! Affordable, great location close to boardwalk and shops. Room clean and comfortable but needs paint and grout! Washer and dryer in bathroom a great convenience for the weary traveller. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDAP74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear BDAP74

Thank you for choosing to stay at Majestic Oasis Apartments. I appreciate that sometimes booking on the internet can be risky however as you found out we ensure that our property meets the image we are portraying and recently we had new photos taken of our property and these can be viewed on our company website, majestichotels.com.au.
The exterior of our property and interior waterview and waterfront apartments have all recently been painted and we will be ensuing the remainder of the apartments are painted and re-grouted in the near future.

I look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very comfortable rooms with good amenities. Close to main street and restaurants. We stayed here as a single night stopover on our way north and will do so again. Minimal kitchen facilities, only a microwave......a small cooktop would be a great addition.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room on the inside of the property away from the road as was just a little noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Janine J

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I appreciate that you found our rooms very comfortable and that they have good amenities, which include a Washing Machine, Clothes dryer and safe in every apartment.
The kitchen facilities in the Studio apartments include a full size fridge, convection microwave and either a portable hotplate or a frypan (located in the cabinet under the TV). Our waterfront and waterview apartments offer a larger space for meal preparation.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews