We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive but satisfactory.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Port Augusta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Expensive but satisfactory.”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this motel for two nights on a visit to Port Augusta. The location is excellent. A supermarket, bakery, newsagent and really good hotel for meals just a short walk. The rooms are large and well furnished. A lounge with table and chairs was provided with a modern TV amenities. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioner was not loud. The rooms are on the expensive side though. There is no under cover parking.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine M, Owner at Comfort Inn Augusta Westside, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
G'day,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
Great to see you enjoyed your stay.
Safe Travels
Aaron (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    41
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
31
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wangaratta, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

After a 3 day drive across the nullarbor this motel was an oasis.Aaron was welcoming,the room was very well presented,clean and with good facilities.The room was very quiet,good value and I would definitely stay again.It would be hard to find a better place to stay,period.Aaron and Christine have been in the industry for years and know how to treat their guests well.
Mike Pearce

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilltop4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine M, Owner at Comfort Inn Augusta Westside, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
G'Day Mike,
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel & glad you enjoyed it.
its something we like doing & that probly flows through.
Thanks again & look forward to seeing you in the future.
Safe Travels
Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Unfortunately, we were unable to stay at this motel as we travel with a small dog and they do not allow pets in their rooms, but Christine went out of her way to call other establishments trying to find us another place to stay for the night, one staff member even offered for us to pitch our tent in her back yard. After several calls, Christine found a B&B that would allow us to stay in their accommodation. After the very poor customer service we received at 'shoreline caravan park' Christine was a welcome sight with a top notch attitude and great customer service. I can not comment on the facilities as we did not stay there, but based on our interaction with the owner, can only assume that this level of service will extend far beyond the reception desk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Levonne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine M, Owner at Comfort Inn Augusta Westside, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
G'Day,
Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback.
Firstly we are just getting used to be able to comment on feedback.
We pride ourselves on being friendly & Christine leads from the front. From all the other reviews it confirms its on all levels at our motel. Not sure what else I can say!
Safe Travels
Aaron (Personal assistant & husband of Christine)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Owner/Operators Aaron and Christine have been in the Tourism/Hospitality Industry many years and this shows with first impressions on arrival to their property when checking in, very welcoming and inviting.

Their staff at check in were efficient, polite, respectful, friendly but without that smallest 1% more of "G'day, where ya from" ?, which I would have enjoyed. Same Crew member gave excellent advice about the 2 Pubs within 100 meters of the Comfort Inn Augusta Westside for a Cold Beer and a very good Evening Counter Meal, expressing both were equally great, (which I read as "in their network of friends/convenience" etc., which is good business practice), I had a couple of good cold beers in one and enjoyed a meal in the other, prices at both were very good so the advice given was spot on. Also a very good shopping center/supermarket within 120 meters.

They have the most simplest and easiest Car Park I have ever encountered, 20 Motel Rooms, Car Parking spots numbered 1 - 20 directly outside each room. Evident also was CCTV security which was reassuring. Their Breakfast is also good value and well presented.

Because I was on business myself I was unable to take up the touristy option that Aaron and Christine can arrange. "Flinders and Outback Water Cruises", a 2 hour cruise of the top of Spencers Gulf, their brochure shows that they are an Accredited Australian Tourism Operator, have won a Regional SA Tourism Award, are a Winner of a Regional Business Award and are a Certified ECO Tourism Operator.

Comfort Inn Augusta Westside is not 5 Star, but rooms are very well presented, clean, TV, Air/Con all works, no problem with this Motel at all, will stay there again with no hesitation.

Room Tip: Order the Breaky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice enough motel in a nice enough spot. Affordable and friendly enough reception staff.
If you are after a no frills clean and comfortable rest stop this fits all of your requirements.
The parking is a little iffy but that may have just been because it was full on the evening we stayed.
We weren't in Port Augusta long but it seemed like a nice typical Australian country town. Good choice for a stop over.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashreign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine M, Owner at Comfort Inn Augusta Westside, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
G'Day,
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel.
As always our reception staff always please.
We are currently going through a refurbishment process. Which once complete will bring all room to very high standard rivalling our new Eco Suites which are Port Augusta's newest.
Once again thank you.
Safe Travels
Aaron (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Just outside of town, the room was spacious with everything would you need. It's dated (feel like you've tim etravlled back to the 70's) & the fittings are in need of work. It was a very hot day/ night (42 degrees) so i ended up with a lot more ants in the room + bathroom than what i would have liked.
The service was excellent, the brekkie was good value. I'd be happy to stay for a night or 2 again.

Room Tip: Room 10 & 11 get direct sunlight, so avoid if tryign to sleep in past sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine M, Owner at Comfort Inn Augusta Westside, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
G'Day,
thank you for taking the time to review our motel.
As you rightly pointed out the existing motel was getting dated, so we are going through a refurbishment process which when completed will bring the normal rooms nearly to the same standard as our new Eco Suites. Brekkie's are still fantastic have a look at our Facebook page 'Comfort Inn & Suites Augusta Westside' for our current offerings.
Once again thank you.
Safe Travels
Aaron (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Only spent one night here. Arrived early but the room was ready for us to check-in. The room was very comfortable, quite spacious and well equipped with fridge, kettle, toaster and microwave. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful. The pool area was pleasant for a picnic lunch. The pool itself was good though rather cold in mid-October but refreshing. Close to local amenities. Quiet, restful nights sleep , just what was needed before the long drive to Coober Pedy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grandmafrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine M, Owner at Comfort Inn Augusta Westside, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
G'Day,
Thank you for taking time to review our motel.
yes normal check in time is normally after lunch, but where we can guests are more than welcome to check in earlier. I'm proud that our staff are pleasant & helpful, it gets commented on a lot. Its probly because we are a small local motel allowing us to be flexible with guests & staff alike.
We are currently going through a refurbishment that will see all rooms & outside areas upgraded.
Once again thank you.
Safe Travels
Aaron (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Augusta hotels
0.4 mi away
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Majestic Oasis Apartments
#2 of 10 in Port Augusta
537 reviews
0.6 mi away
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
#4 of 10 in Port Augusta
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crossroads Ecomotel
Crossroads Ecomotel
#1 of 10 in Port Augusta
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Port Augusta
302 reviews
1.5 mi away
Motel Pampas
Motel Pampas
#5 of 10 in Port Augusta
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Augusta Courtyard Motel
Augusta Courtyard Motel
#1 of 5 in Port Augusta
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Augusta Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Augusta Westside

Property: Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
Address: 3 Loudon Rd, Port Augusta, South Australia 5700, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Port Augusta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Port Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Augusta Westside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Augusta Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing